We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent hotel in Earls Court!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Boka Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Boka Hotel
Ranked #736 of 1,088 Hotels in London
Swansea, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent hotel in Earls Court!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2012

Me and my partner stayed here two weeks ago. We were both impressed with the hotel. Firstly, our room had a Kitchenette, a mezzanine style bedding area, clean bedding and a spacious bathroom. The hotel was very close to Earls Court Tube Station and London Attractions. The hotel has a spacious dining area. There is WiFi access available there too. The hotel prices were very reasonable considering the location and a complimentary breakfast is provided too. We didn't have the breakfast because we're not early risers LOL. All members of staff were polite and approachable. The booking system was first rate and we're both impressed with the hotel's refurbishment. We will be staying here again when we're staying in London.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ClaireM484
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BokaLondon, Manager at Boka Hotel, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
many thanks for your comments and we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

327 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    77
    111
    38
    71
See reviews for
58
65
58
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
sheffield
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2012

I booked this hotel for myself and daughter as it was just round the corner from Earls Court centre. The hotel was clean although a little worn. The room was clean and the beds comfy.It was nice and warm.The kitchenette was a bonus.The bathroom was small but clean and functional. We had a room on the back 208 and it was very quiet and we slept really well.The breakfast was cornflakes, juice as much tea and coffee as you wanted and a cooked breakfast (an egg,a thick slice of bacon,sausage beans and toast). The staff were pleasant and polite. The tube station is 2 mins around the corner. I bought a day tube/bus ticket which saved me ££. We were able to go all over . I had some concerns after reading some of the reviews but it was clean and cosy although a little worn. I paid £75 for 2 adults and full breakfast in London ! It was good value. I would be happy to return.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank crani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BokaLondon, Manager at Boka Hotel, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Many thanks for your nice comments I am pleased you were happy with your stay and enjoyed your trip to London , we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2012

Although the location was very good (near tube station), the hotel is nothing like in pictures. The room had damp up the walls, a junk site out the window, I booked a twin room and my friend had to sleep on an air bed. There were random holes in the bathroom. The light had 4 bulbs, 3 of which didn't work. The rooms are dark, damp, cold. The walls paper thin, we could hear everyone in the surrounding rooms and we weren't notified to the builders they had working. Terrible experience, terrible hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BokaLondon, General Manager at Boka Hotel, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Dear Miss L.Y

I am sorry you feel the hotel was the worst you have stayed in, you never made any comment at all to reception during your stay or when you apsssed by reception on your way in and out or on checkout.

I am somewhat confused by your suugestion that your friend stayed on an airbed ??? you booked a twin but we actually allcoated Room 011 which is a family room with one double bed and 3 singles on the mezzanine. not one airbed anywhere in sight as we dont use them .

As for random holes in the bathroom etc I am uploading photos of Room 011 for others to make their own decisons on.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penistone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2012

I was in London on business and unfortunately had to make a late booking and came across the Boka hotel as one of the few that had vacancies. I was pleasantly surprised with what I found given the price that I had paid. A small but clean room with a small kitchen area, clean functional bathroom, but more importantly in a very quiet area. I am not sure what sort of mattress they use on the beds but it was extremely comfortable and this, combined with low external noise, meant that I slept like a log.

The breakfast was great. Cooked to order and included in the rate. It is such a convenient location, being just around the corner from the tube and very close to Earls court shops, bars and restaurants. There is also an M&S food outlet nearby so that there is an option to self cater as there is a microwave and hob in the small kitchen.

The furniture in the room was old but clean and functional, but given the good value, this was not a problem.

I will be back

Room Tip: There is only Wifi on the ground floor. I was on the top floor where I used my iphone hotspot for my...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jetlaga380
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2012

For two people out for a good session in the local pubs this is ok. Would not want to take the wife! Loose taps, poor shower and "furniture" not fit for a flea market. The only good points are that it has clean beds and is quiet at night. Never before come across orange squash instead of juice for breakfast . As far as I know the room was not serviced during a three day stay. Cheap or not I would not return.

Room Tip: Some of the rooms here are large with several beds and a kitchenette so you could live in if so desi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2012

Great hotel for a stay in london. Right opposite earls court 1 & 2 and earls court tube station. Rooms are spacious, clean, ensuite and come with a fridge, microwave & kettle. You can get a cooked breakfast, toast or cereal in the morning all inclusive. The staff are friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank getaroundstu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
497 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 259 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2012

The Boka is very conveniently located midway between Earls Court and West Brompton tube stations, and suitable for those on a tight budget. The bed was comfortable, although the rest of the furniture was shabby and had seen better days. The room was clean enough, with two electric rings, a microwave and a fridge (which may attract come of the customers) - although for short stays they are plenty of eating options in the Earls Court area. Breakfast was a basic British fry-up - egg, bacon, sausage and beans, with white toast, and was included in the price. The street is quiet enough and the reception desk is manned 24 hours, which is useful as I was using it as a London bolt-hole after a late formal dinner.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MKMapman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Earls Court
Sara Hotel
Sara Hotel
#650 of 1,088 in London
3.0 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
Kensington and Hyde Park
Kensington West Hotel
Kensington West Hotel
#737 of 1,088 in London
3.0 of 5 bubbles 437 reviews
Hotel 65
#806 of 1,088 in London
3.0 of 5 bubbles 522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Earls Court
Lord Kensington Hotel
Lord Kensington Hotel
#744 of 1,088 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 412 reviews
South Kensington
Westbury Hotel Kensington
Westbury Hotel Kensington
#766 of 1,088 in London
3.0 of 5 bubbles 627 reviews
Earls Court
Lord Jim Hotel
Lord Jim Hotel
#691 of 1,088 in London
3.0 of 5 bubbles 237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boka Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boka Hotel

Property: Boka Hotel
Address: 33-37 Eardley Crescent, London SW5 9JT, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Earls Court
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #736 of 1,088 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Boka Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Boka Hotel is centrally located and convenient for travelling to many places of interest such as the West End with its shopping , theatres and nightlife, Knightsbridge with its smaller boutiques along with Harvey Nichols and Harrods , South Kensington and the Natural History, Science and Victoria and Albert Museums and High Street Kensington for Kensington Gardens, Kensington Palace and Royal Albert Hall leading on to Hyde Park . The hotel itself is a budget hotel located in a residential street in the Earls Court area of the Royal Borough of Kensington and Chelsea, adjacent to the Earls Court Exhibition Centre. The Hotel comprises of three former London town houses built in the 1800's and comprises a mix of room types including some mezzanine style beds on split level rooms to give the customer some more space . To get to the hotel the closest station is Earls Court on the District and Piccadilly lines the Piccadilly Line running into the West End in about ten minutes or all the terminals at Heathrow in about 35 to 45 minutes , take the exit marked Warwick Road and then turn left out of the exit and the first road on the right for the hotel . A shuttle runs from Gatwick to West Brompton just round the corner from the hotel or you can take a mainline train from Gatwick to West Brompton. The hotel does not have a car park and car parking is very difficult in central London but there are pay and display meters and pay car parks close by. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Boka Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boka Hotel London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing