We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Hotel”
Review of Adria Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Adria Hotel
Ranked #268 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 25, 2013

Very nice hotel, breakfast was good, and people were great.
It was definitely neat and nice when I visited here. I loved this place for its cheapest price and clean/neat place. I enjoyed the nice stay, service, and free tie and cookies!.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AlbertoMag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (729)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

263 - 269 of 729 reviews

Reviewed December 13, 2013

Just finished our 5 night stay at hotel Adria and it was superb. Location was incredible, short train ride from all major attractions. It's a 5 minute walk to hammersmith tube line. The room was spacious and cleaned to the highest standard. Front reception was great- Sergio was very happy to answer any of our questions.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marn81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2013

i stayed in this hotel for 2 nights in Nov 2013 and am happy with the price and hotel room. Rooms are spacious and clean. Good Internet speed without any problems. The week before i was in another hotel near Victoria paying 105 pounds per night and the room size was comparable to the bathroom in Adria.
Next time I am in London, Adria will be my first choice for the price and comfort.

-Prashanth

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank prashanth m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

We booked this hotel based on TripAdvisor ratings and were not disappointed. Easy to get to from Heathrow and close to the Hammersmith station right on the Picadilly line. The room was clean and the staff were friendly and helpful. So nice to get free internet these days too!

Room Tip: No elevators so if you have issues with stairs or heavy suitcases, request a room on the ground floo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VidaKB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2013

Recently stayed at the Adria Hotel Hammersmith whilst visiting family in London.
Very conveniently situated 5 mins. from tube station
Very clean spacious room
Very pleasant staff
Very reasonable price
Ticked all my boxes.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ray B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

I stayed here for one night in November as I was attending a concert at the Hammersmith Apollo.

The hotel is ideally located for travel to all other areas of the city and is only a few minutes walk from the Apollo, local shops and bars/restaurants. The room itself was quite small but was clean and tidy with a good shower and all the usual supplies. The delicious cooked breakfast cost £7 each and was served by friendly, attentive staff. The walls of the bedrooms were quite thin meaning we could hear the people next door occassionally, but all in all it was fairly quiet considering the central location. My only other slight criticism was that the stairs to the upper floors were very steep and my mum had trouble getting up and down due to her bad knee. But I'm hoping that if someone in a similar position sees this before booking then they may be able to contact the hotel to arrange a suitable room; all of the staff we came across were certainly very approachable.

I don't travel to London very often but next time I do I will not hesitate to book into the Adria again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jenbo83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2013 via mobile

Disappointing breakfast. Never have we seen such a tiny sausage. The room was boiling hot even with windows open and radiator turned off. People banging doors all through the night, with the thin walls this made it very hard to sleep. People who had left their bags with the hotel had their bags sitting in the main corridor for hours so probably not that secure?! Room was clean although bathroom had an old flannel shoved down the side of the toilet. Disappointing but great location.

Stayed: November 2013
1  Thank BathKnights
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Star Hotel B&B
#116 of 1,077 in London
424 reviews
Hammersmith / Fulham
Holiday Inn Express London - Hammersmith
Hammersmith / Fulham
LUMA Concept Hotel Hammersmith London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bloomsbury
Jesmond Dene Hotel
Jesmond Dene Hotel
#290 of 1,077 in London
1,773 reviews
Bloomsbury
Alhambra Hotel
Alhambra Hotel
#272 of 1,077 in London
2,038 reviews
Caring Hotel
#552 of 1,077 in London
798 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adria Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adria Hotel

Address: 44 Glenthorne Road, London W6 0LS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Hammersmith / Fulham
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#54 Best Value Hotel in London
#319 Family Hotel in London
#327 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range: $92 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Adria Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Adria Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adria Hotel London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing