We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Perfect Spot to use a a Transit to Heathrow”
Review of Adria Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Adria Hotel
Ranked #259 of 1,073 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 11, 2013

With direct links to Heathrow on the Piccadilly Line, this hotel in Hammersmith was the perfect solution for our family of two adults and two teenagers. At less than 350m from the station, it was within easy distance to the tube and the rest of the underground network and only two stops from Sheppard's Bush. The staff were extremely helpful and the breakfasts superb. Rooms (family) are large with all the necessaries, although a microwave (Popcorn movie night!!) might be useful for families with babies etc. Overall a highly recommended solution for any travellers to London.

Room Tip: Family rooms go quickly but are roomy enough for strapping teenagers, with a Queen & two singles...
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Denzil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (723)
There are newer reviews for Adria Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

276 - 282 of 723 reviews

Reviewed October 8, 2013

The hotel has the benefit of being 5 minutes straightforward walk from Hammersmith District and Circle lines (the stations being opposite each other on the same street). It is situated on a leafy street with a pleasant external aspect and upon reaching the door, you have the impression of good quality accommodations.

Checking in was average. The gentleman on reception - you can only really see the top of his head as he is in a little cubby - was polite but not overly welcoming or friendly though check in was straightforward and he did offer to help with luggage up the extremely steep and narrow staircase.

Once in the room, you feel as though you are Alice in Wonderland in the tiniest room - no space to twirl your skirt. The room was extremely clean though, with good quality bedding which smelled of lovely laundry detergent (unusual for hotels) and extra pillows and thick blanket if needed. The bed felt a bit hard and lumpy but I did sleep okay on it. There is a small window which opens and no air con or electric fan - I felt a bit hot and claustrophobic for this reason.

There is plenty of storage if you were travelling light/alone/or for one night only but as it is a double room, I think you would have trouble storing clothing and personal items for two people.
The bathroom is beautiful but ridiculously small - you have to manoeuvre yourself past the washbasin to get to the toilet and standing at the washbasin with the louvre doors closed is a little tricky. The shower was medium flow and takes a while to become warm.

There is a digital flat screen television secured to the wall which boasts a integrated dvd player though the volume is extremely low when on the dvd setting so we couldn't use this feature. There is a reliable, strong and free! wi-fi signal in the room which was a nice bonus and so we were both able to connect to the internet for our whole stay with no problems.

Breakfast is served in the basement and though the room is 'cosy', the layout of the tables are well arranged so that you don't feel on top of one another. Service is very friendly and efficient and the food was excellent quality and plenty of it. The breakfast is an optional extra for a charge. Continental style (cereal, croissants, meats, cheese, fruit, yoghurts) is £4 and for £7 you can add on a full English too. There is coffee (delicious), tea and orange juice as well and for the money represents brilliant value.

Positives:
Free Wi-fi, excellent breakfast, very clean, good location, nice toiletries

Negatives:
Extremely steep stairs, very small room and even tinier bathroom, very hot in room with not much ventilation

Would I stay again?

Yes, but I would explore the option of sleeping in the self catering annexe instead or at least opt for a ground floor room assuming they were a decent size.

Room Tip: Ask for a ground floor room and check the sizes of the rooms before booking.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MishMosh101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2013

We stayed at the Adria for 3 nights, flying in from Australia. We had never been to the UK before, and the staff were so, so helpful! Hotel is really easyly found from the Hammersmith train station (the line direct from Heathrow airport, very handy!)

Location is perfect, it was so quiet, but a 1 minute walk and you were at pubs and food places, plus a decent shopping centre.

Hotel itself is great, very clean, tidy rooms and bathroom was very clean and a decent size and well laid out. The breakfast was great, and although the room small, it was very sufficient. Could not hear our neighbours (though I'm sure they heard our jet lagged toddler!)

The only downside was the stairs, though we were at the top floor, so it was a great way to tire the toddler out, haha!

I would absolutely recommend this hotel to anyone with young kids who wants somewhere quiet, yet easily accessible to London central.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank Michelle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights. The rooms were very clean and functional. The bathroom, all be it small, was immaculate with a powerful shower. Tea & coffee in the room. Very close to Tube station and local shops / bars. The only downside is the steep stairs to get to the thord floor but not enough to put me off recommending it to anyone wanting a good value hotel in London.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roose1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

I found the rooms in this nice little B&B to be better than many more expensive hotels I have stayed in and the location is perfect for shopping and restaurants within reasonable distance from the centre of London. I would recommend for business traveller and tourist alike.

Room Tip: Rooms leading onto main road suffer a little from traffic but the roads get quieter late at night.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Das1844
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Nicely decorated and clean small hotel very near to both Hammersmith stations. Room bright and pleasant; bathroom minuscule but I suppose OK for one person for one night. Bed comfortable and location relatively quiet (apart from a few noisy fellow guests). Very reasonable breakfast prices, even though I didn't take advantage. Makes such a difference from the overpriced tatty chains in London.

Room Tip: Ask for quiet area.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vega77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

I found this place on google, and what a fantastic find it turned out to be. Price wise, it's very competitive, double room with full English was only £104 for 2 of us. Considering the area, that's very reasonable. The room was small, but had everything we needed - and I was very impressed to see that not only was the hair dryer next to the mirror (you'd think that was obvious, but I've been to dozens of hotels where the socket is nowhere near a mirror) - but also there was a magnifying mirror in the bathroom - again, I've stayed in far more expensive hotels that miss these details.
Finally, the breakfast couldn't be faulted, the girl running the breakfast room was very efficient, and the food was good. Will definitely be using this place again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robson63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Star Hotel B&B
#106 of 1,073 in London
411 reviews
Hammersmith / Fulham
Holiday Inn Express London - Hammersmith
Hammersmith / Fulham
LUMA Concept Hotel Hammersmith London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Caring Hotel
#538 of 1,073 in London
786 reviews
Bloomsbury
Ridgemount Hotel
Ridgemount Hotel
#128 of 1,073 in London
1,243 reviews
The Fox & Goose Hotel
#194 of 1,073 in London
976 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adria Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adria Hotel

Address: 44 Glenthorne Road, London W6 0LS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Hammersmith / Fulham
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#59 Best Value Hotel in London
#320 Family Hotel in London
#328 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range: $104 - $175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Adria Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Adria Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adria Hotel London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing