We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“really nice place!”
Review of Adria Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Adria Hotel
Ranked #233 of 1,064 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
banja luka
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“really nice place!”
Reviewed February 19, 2013

staff was helpful and really nice, rooms clean, with everything that u can need for a short stay, coffee, tea and cookies. just a short walk from the tube station. the only minus are thin walls...u can hear everything from the room next door. but, price was really affordable.. hope to stay there again!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank inak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

680 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    273
    301
    77
    19
    10
See reviews for
202
188
57
67
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2013

I found the hotel to be quiet, very clean and the staff helpful and friendly. It is a short walk from the tube. The rooms are small and basic but there is everything you need, with plenty of tea and coffee. The full breakfast is freshly prepared and you are offered enough tea, coffee and toast to last the day!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jackie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
38 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2013

I stayed at the Adria for a couple of nights the week before Christmas. Budget hotels in England, or anywhere for that matter, can be real hit and miss. This was a hit. Short walk to the Hammersmith tube/train station, friendly staff, and clean hotel. My only complaint, and it's minor, is that there isn't a whole lot of space. Given everything else though, this is something I can live with. One note of caution, if you are a larger person the shower may not work too well. I will definitely be back.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank retrovertigo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 22, 2012

Took a chance booking a one night stay after reading other visitors reviews, but need not have worried as this Hotel delivered everything & more.
I was looking for a convenient location as I was travelling with my son for a concert at the Hammersmith Apollo.
Booked online via their own website which was very easy.
Phoned on the morning of our stay to confirm our reservation & after a little confusion it was found under the booking number, very polite reassuring conversation with the hotels representative.
Very handy location, being a short 5 min walk from the tube station & again only 5 mins away from the Apollo.
Plenty of choice of pubs, bars, cafes, restaurants & shops on the doorstep.
Lovely room, we were allocated a family room in the next door annexe building even though there was only 2 of us. Lovely & clean, nice & warm & plenty big enough.
Heated floor in the clean bathroom, good shower & nice fluffy towels.
Very helpful staff assisted in making our stay trouble free.
We would both recommend this hotel & if we are in need of a hotel in the same area I would have no doubt in booking the Adria Hotel again. Many Thanks.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Garythomasball
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aveiro, Portugal
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2012

I have been relutant about writing a review on the Adria Hotel because I was afraid that it would have too much demand. I visit London every two weeks and I always stay at Adria's. I have tried other hotels and I have not been able to find one like Adria. Adria is new, clean, the staff is very very nice, the rooms are not big but are confortable. The adria is divided into several buildings, that used to be residential. Good location, close to the tube, quiet area. I have stayed in 3 of their buildings and they are all good. The price is good when comparing to other hotels in London.
I really recommend it.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank isabel_pereira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed December 3, 2012

A really nice hotel and very good value for money - friendly staff, very good full English breakfast, good sized room (3 of us in the family room), nice bathroom with good shower and underfloor heating - would have been 5 stars but the slightly noisy plumbing woke us up in the morning!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Ireland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2012

We only stayed for one night as we were going to a concert a the Shephards Bush Empire. The hotel was very handy to the Hammersmith Tube Station, we didnt have breakfast but had a good nights stay!

Hammersmith is a nice area with plenty of pubs and bars to keep you occupied, the hotels was a bit too far to stagger from the Shepherds Bush Empire but we took a mini cab.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emma D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Hammersmith / Fulham
Holiday Inn Express London - Hammersmith
Star Hotel B&B
#64 of 1,064 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 389 reviews
Bloomsbury
Jesmond Dene Hotel
Jesmond Dene Hotel
#242 of 1,064 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,723 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chelsea Guest House
#319 of 1,064 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 939 reviews
Bloomsbury
Ridgemount Hotel
Ridgemount Hotel
#133 of 1,064 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,189 reviews
Chiswick
Best Western Chiswick Palace & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adria Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adria Hotel

Property: Adria Hotel
Address: 44 Glenthorne Road, London W6 0LS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Hammersmith / Fulham
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#27 Best Value Hotel in London
#320 Family Hotel in London
#328 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Adria Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Adria Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adria Hotel London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing