We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasantly surprised”
Review of Adria Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Adria Hotel
Ranked #232 of 1,063 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
“Pleasantly surprised”
Reviewed December 3, 2012

A really nice hotel and very good value for money - friendly staff, very good full English breakfast, good sized room (3 of us in the family room), nice bathroom with good shower and underfloor heating - would have been 5 stars but the slightly noisy plumbing woke us up in the morning!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

680 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    273
    301
    77
    19
    10
See reviews for
202
188
57
67
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Northern Ireland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2012

We only stayed for one night as we were going to a concert a the Shephards Bush Empire. The hotel was very handy to the Hammersmith Tube Station, we didnt have breakfast but had a good nights stay!

Hammersmith is a nice area with plenty of pubs and bars to keep you occupied, the hotels was a bit too far to stagger from the Shepherds Bush Empire but we took a mini cab.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emma D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed November 20, 2012

Everything is there to make you feel welcome. The staff is well trained and very polite. You can feel the quality and care in everything and everyone. From what's important to the smallest details Adria is an example of a hotel conceived by people who know well the hotel business.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SuperDG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leominster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2012

We stayed at this hotel after much searching for somewhere that sounded value for money and more importantly CLEAN. Part of our party stayed in a twin room and the others in a triple room both of which although basic were clean and comfortable. The only concern I have with the triple room is where it is located in the hotel, at the very top of a steep flight of stairs. I like to think myself fairly fit but even I found it difficult after a day out. Exceptional £7.00 breakfast more than enough for a busy day sightseeing. The hotel is close to tube and therefore all the attractions London has to offer. We would stay here agian

Room Tip: where the room you are booking is in thje hotel eg not top floor if you struggle with stairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tracy d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rijeka, Primorsko-Goranska, Croatia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2012

We booked Leamore Annexe Ensuit Twin which is across the street from the main building.Good neighbourhood (Hammersmith)-quiet and safe; close to shopping center, restaurants, caffe shops.The hotel is a two-minute pleasent walk from the tube and bus station which have direct lines to the center. The room was on the first floor, basic but clean and comfortable, with flat screen tv and a (small) wardrobe. The bathroom was very clean (every day we got fresh towels), double sink, spacious shower cabin, underfloor heating. Overall, great value for money (275 pounds for 4 nights) and we would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Careful with the method of payment - when you pay with credit cards, there is additional fee of 3...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level Contributor
133 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Located near the Hammersmith under and overground, it was very convenient to get to places. There were restaurants nearby so getting food wouldn't be a problem.

Rooms were small and clean, but sufficient. Bathrooms very small and hotel has no elevator so travel light or request a lower floored room. The hostess or another member would always be there to help anyway. People there were lovely and always willing to help.

Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank gauy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm City, Florida
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Booked a room at the Hammersmith Adria Hotel for a short visit to Central London the next morning. Great location, close to restaurants and walking distance from shopping facilities and the Hammersmith underground station. Adria is a surprisingly good find! Great value, friendly staff (thanks Marco!). We stayed at the annex next door which looked fresh, smelled fresh and was overall of great quality. Big clean family room with everything you could wish for a good night sleep. We choose Hammersmith whenever we come to London, as it has a good and speedy connection to the city centre, Adria has roadside parking and there is a (paid) multi level car park right outside the front door.

Definitely recommend adria-hotel.co.uk to any of my friends and or colleagues.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HanProveniers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Hammersmith / Fulham
Holiday Inn Express London - Hammersmith
Star Hotel B&B
#62 of 1,063 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 389 reviews
Bloomsbury
Jesmond Dene Hotel
Jesmond Dene Hotel
#240 of 1,063 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,722 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chelsea Guest House
#319 of 1,063 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 938 reviews
Bloomsbury
Ridgemount Hotel
Ridgemount Hotel
#132 of 1,063 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,188 reviews
Chiswick
Best Western Chiswick Palace & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adria Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adria Hotel

Property: Adria Hotel
Address: 44 Glenthorne Road, London W6 0LS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Hammersmith / Fulham
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#25 Best Value Hotel in London
#320 Family Hotel in London
#328 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Adria Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Adria Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adria Hotel London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing