We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel, great staff, great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
London Marriott Hotel Park Lane
Ranked #109 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 6, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at the Park Lane Marriott. The hotel is located just off Hyde Park and around the corner from the Marble Arch underground station so it's very easy to get to any part of London quickly and easily. It's also right near a number of convenience stores and quick service restaurants. Granted, some people might not like being quite that close to a McDonald's or Pret-a-Mange, but I suppose it comes down to your personal preferences.

The room was spotless and very comfortable with a large bathroom. The staff was also very helpful with directions, contacting Thorpe Park, and just in general being "on call". This was a welcome thing after having to switch to this hotel from the Marriott Grovesnor because they didn't have the kind of room we booked (apparently if you book using reward points they don't actually promise to have what was agreed to, they'll only "try").

I understand that the hotel is about to undergo some renovations, so you might want to check and see the status before booking but our experience was very good.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iainkelt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,208)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

664 - 670 of 1,208 reviews

Reviewed November 6, 2013

The Hotel is located on the corner of Marble Arch and Park Lane, just opposite the Hyde Park. This makes it an ideal location.Being a small hotel, the service is quite personalised. The inodor swimming pool is amazing. The rooms are well equipped and the service ,both house-keeping and the general services are good. The club lounge is fantastic- the food and the service and more so the personal attention of the needs of the individual is excellent. But all this comes at a very expensive and steep price!! Thats the only negative of this hotel!!

Room Tip: Choose a room facing the Marble Arch or the Hyde Park! Avoid a room on the Oxford Street--
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank surensomani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

Very simply, we got everything we hoped for from a hotel at our 5 night stay at the Marriott Park Lane. My wife and I were there and found the staff totally accommodating. They were especially helpful on the Jewish Sabbath by walking up to our room and letting us in, even though they didn't really understand why they were doing it. I would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richierichierich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marriott Park L... G, General Manager at London Marriott Hotel Park Lane, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2013

Dear Richierichierich,
Thank you very much for your recent stay with us at the London Marriott Hotel Park Lane and for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor.
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we were able to assist you during your stay. It was a pleasure to have been of service and we look forward to welcoming you back for a future stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2013

We had a lovely suite and the public areas were OK. The hotel is at the corner of Oxford Street & Park Lane which is a bustling shopping area. If you think your in the "posh" area of Park Lane (as I did when I reserved) you will be disappointed.
During our two nite stay the fire alarms went off throughout the hotel(once at @ 4:30 AM. To say the least, affected our sleep.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank RRW547
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Spent a week end with the family there and it was really great. Very good situation in front of Hyde Park. Hotel is very comfortable. We got communicating rooms which was very good as we have young kids. Breakfast is great both in main dining room and in the lounge. Staff is very nice and friendly. We would definitely come back

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
3  Thank Oloeillot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Stayed here with my bf for our first anniversary, it was amazing. The room and bed was massive, the staff were attentive and lovely, even the breakfast proivded was to die for! We didnt even realise there was access to a spa!! Mentioning the bed again...it was the best nights sleep (well few hours) that I have ever had. We are trying to save up enough to stay here for atleast a week next time. Cannot fault it in any way! We even had a bottle of champagne and chocolates when we arrived (pretty sure he arranged that) and the cleaner even organised the gifts he bought me (we had left them lying on the sofa when we went for dinner) so that was a nice suprise.
Don't even think about it, just GO!!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dcampbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marriott Park L... G, General Manager at London Marriott Hotel Park Lane, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2013

Dear Dcampbs,
Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us to celebrate your first anniversary and for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor.
We are delighted that we were able to make your stay with us as comfortable as possible and that you were happy with the services and facilities that we have available throughout the hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back for many more anniversaries to come and please do visit our health club on your next stay and enjoy our luxury indoor swimming pool.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

I have written over 150 reviews on Trip Advisor and believe in the power of feedback; I hope you find my review helpful.

Location: Located in the heart of London and close to all its attractions, this Marriott is an ideal jumping off point to explore London historical must-see sights. In addition to being in walking distance to the most famous attractions, it also sits atop a metro station that can whisk you away to even more attractions quickly.

Service at this Marriott is top notch. I can't say anything negative about the service we received: Fast, efficient and friendly...everything you would expect from a 5 star Marriott location.

Style: The hotel is warm and inviting. The rooms are comfortable and allow you to rest or get work done. The hotel's pool and workout facility are great additions to this location.

Status: If you are a "Marriott" regular and you have status, the perks here are great: Executive lounge and breakfast make this a great bonus...including complimentary cocktails and snacks at 5 p.m.

I have stayed at Marriott's all over the world and this would be on my top 3 list, for sure. Enjoy.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank stevetanyaTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Mayfair
Grosvenor House, A JW Marriott Hotel
Mayfair
London Marriott Hotel Grosvenor Square
Marylebone
London Marriott Hotel Marble Arch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marylebone
Hyatt Regency London - The Churchill
Southbank
London Marriott Hotel County Hall
Mayfair
Sheraton Grand London Park Lane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to London Marriott Hotel Park Lane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about London Marriott Hotel Park Lane

Address: 140 Park Lane | Hyde Park, London W1K 7AA, England (Formerly Marriott London Park Lane)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Mayfair
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#65 Romantic Hotel in London
#96 Luxury Hotel in London
#103 Family Hotel in London
#184 Business Hotel in London
Price Range: $407 - $826 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — London Marriott Hotel Park Lane 5*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The London Marriott Hotel Park Lane combines style and luxury with a boutique atmosphere, set in a former grand apartment building dating back from 1919. Our 5-star hotel in London overlooks Hyde Park & the Marble Arch, near Mayfair & famed attractions. An intimate and elegant hotel matched with high-end guest rooms and amenities, outstanding on-site dining & fitness centre. Ideal for business events as well the hotel boasts four private meeting rooms complete with catering. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Marriott, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your London Marriott Hotel Park Lane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott London Park Lane Hotel London
London Marriott Hotel Park Lane England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing