We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff in central London”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
London Marriott Hotel Park Lane
Ranked #71 of 1,067 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
SW Wales. UK
Level Contributor
117 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Friendly staff in central London”
Reviewed May 15, 2013

I stayed here as an overnight stay in central London.
This is a small hotel on the corner of Oxford Street; Marble Arch is the nearest tube station next to the hotel. The hotel staff are friendly and polite. I stayed in an executive room that was of good standard and quiet large for London standards.
The executive lounge is small but has nice breakfast facilities, with helpful staff. I used the pool it was ok but quite small. It is not the most luxurious five star hotel that I have stayed in, but ok for an overnight business trip.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tam6572
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,106 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    719
    274
    60
    30
    23
See reviews for
275
440
65
161
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (216)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
United States
Level Contributor
65 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Spent a week, party of 4 adults 2 rooms, and on hotel points. However, even if not on points I would stay here. We did have access to the lounge due to hotel membership. Very helpful, friendly staff, who goes out of their way to address any need the guest may have.
Location was wonderful.. marble arch tube station was really steps away, we however used the bond street tube station which was a few blocks away down the main shopping area. Easy to get to attractions. We were there in early April while the flowers and trees were not fully out the parks were lovely to walk. Nice stroll over to the American Embassy, and pleanty of pubs within a block or three of walking.

Room Tip: if you don't have membership level for lounge, it is worth the extra pounds to upgrade
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank about-leisure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2013

This is a very nice hotel with a great location. What I'll remember most was the high level of service by almost the entire staff, unfailingly polite and helpful. Concierge desk was quite good. The only place this didn't seem to apply was in the restaurant where they were also friendly and polite but ..... slow when it came to service.

Our room was much larger than I expected and included a large chifferrobe instead of a closet. Housekeeping was excellent. Only negative was only one American TV channel, CNN (which leaves something to be desired).

The Executive Lounge was a nice feature with decent food and snacks although you mustn't expect anything on the level of a Ritz Carlton. Which brings us to the point as to the star rating of the hotel. I saw it described in several places as a 5 star hotel which it is not. It is very nice but still a 4 star level accomodation.

I can't speak as to the value of room prices since I used credit card points to pay. I would use this hotel again if I return to London.

Room Tip: No view from our 2nd story room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tampatide1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sussex
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Stayed one night using our points. Reception staff were really helpful as we needed to check in early to change to go to a function. They sat us in the bar, ordered us tea and said they would get back to us as soon as they had located an available room. We hadn't even got our drinks when they came back to us to check us in. They then arranged for our tea to be delivered to our room.

The room was spacious (by London standards), immaculately clean and well furnished and decorated.

Great location and would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Polargirl67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale
Level Contributor
44 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2013

This hotel is located in a great location in London. It is near shopping and not far from the West end. Breakfast is included for Gold and Platinum Members in the restaurant. The staff works hard to make you happy. Every request is met with a smile.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FortLaudtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turkey
Level Contributor
107 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2013

We only spent 1 night at this hotel. I stayed using my points. The staff members were very friendly and provided great customer service. The breakfast at the hotel restaurant was really good! The location was central, just outside of tube and the bus stop is just outside of hotel. The room and sleeping quality was great! I certainly would recommend this hotel as the place to stay in London.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nikki7778
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollywood, Florida
Level Contributor
48 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2013 via mobile

We spent 2 nights at this hotel. The staff is very friendly and provides great service. The Executive Lounge is good too with good variety and quality at breakfast (we didn't check the afternoon services). The food at the hotel restaurant was good, although they could work on it being a little less greasy, portions are "American style" :). Nice bathroom amenities.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Daniella S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Marylebone
Amba Hotel Marble Arch
Amba Hotel Marble Arch
#75 of 1,067 in London
1,558 reviews
Marylebone
Hyatt Regency London - The Churchill
Mayfair
London Marriott Hotel Grosvenor Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mayfair
Grosvenor House, A JW Marriott Hotel
Mayfair
The Beaumont
The Beaumont
#4 of 1,067 in London
373 reviews
Marylebone
The Montcalm London Marble Arch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to London Marriott Hotel Park Lane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about London Marriott Hotel Park Lane

Property: London Marriott Hotel Park Lane
Address: 140 Park Lane | Hyde Park, London W1K 7AA, England (Formerly Marriott London Park Lane)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Mayfair
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#65 Romantic Hotel in London
#66 Luxury Hotel in London
#103 Family Hotel in London
#184 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — London Marriott Hotel Park Lane 5*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The London Marriott Hotel Park Lane combines style and luxury with a boutique atmosphere, set in a former grand apartment building dating back from 1919. Our 5-star hotel in London overlooks Hyde Park & the Marble Arch, near Mayfair & famed attractions. An intimate and elegant hotel matched with high-end guest rooms and amenities, outstanding on-site dining & fitness centre. Ideal for business events as well the hotel boasts four private meeting rooms complete with catering. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Ctrip TA, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Cancelon, Priceline, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your London Marriott Hotel Park Lane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott London Park Lane Hotel London
London Marriott Hotel Park Lane England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing