We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,220)
Filter reviews
1,220 results
Traveler rating
463
572
140
27
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
463
572
140
27
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wetherspoons pub ravenscourt park kings street hi express tube station high street beans minute walk budget hotel free breakfast district line clean hotel the sofa bed hot breakfast the breakfast area main road yogurt
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 1,220 reviews
Reviewed October 14, 2018 via mobile

Great located hotel. Close to Hammersmith station and the District line to take you all over London.

Hotel is standard Holiday Inn Express. Good refurbished rooms, kept to a good standard. Check in was very friendly and efficient.

Breakfast is good, with a wide selection.

5-10 minute walk to the tube.

Stayed: September 2018, traveled on business
Thank Magb1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Umar_Khattak, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Hammersmith, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Magb1980,

Thank you very much for choosing our hotel and sharing your recent positive experience with us. It is wonderful to read our great location suited well your needs and you were pleased with the area nearby.

Moreover, we are glad to read you enjoyed our rooms and they met your expectations. Once again, thank you for your kind words and we look forward to your next visit.

Warm Regards,

Monica B,
Guest Experience Champion

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2018

Be careful when you park your car in the car park. You need to go to the hotel and pay as you get a discount there. There are no obvious signs telling you, it’s just small print on the machine. The only signs you see are in reception by which time it’s too late if you have paid. And the staff are really unhelpful if you have paid they do not help, and told me I wasn’t the first person to make this mistake. This could be easily sorted with a straightforward sign but the hotel duty manager wasn’t interested and kept saying the small print is there.

Stayed: October 2018, traveled with family
Thank ianbagnall52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Umar_Khattak, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Hammersmith, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Ianbagnall52,

We hope your overall experience with us was positive. It is sad to read you were not content with the service delivered by our team. Our aim is to provide the best attention to our guests, and it is a pity to know we did not meet your expectations. We hope to get the chance to welcome you back in another occasion and make your stay a better one.

Warm Regards,

Monica B,
Guest Experience Champion

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2018

Great place to stay if you travel via Berry’s coach. Ten minute walk from the station. Really friendly staff, clean but basic rooms. Bed very comfortable and despite location very quiet. Breakfast included. Would stay again definitely

Stayed: September 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank wend68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Umar_Khattak, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Hammersmith, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2018

Dear Wend68,

Thank you very much for choosing us. It is wonderful to read you had a great stay with us and enjoyed our lovely location. Your kind words for our lovely team members is highly appreciated, and we all are happy to know you found comfort in our hotel.

It would be a pleasure to have you back with us soon.

Warm Regards,

Monica B,
Guest Experience Champion

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2018

My sister and I stayed here to attend the Festival of sound. This hotel was convenient to the festival ,the train station and many other amenities.Our room was immaculate,had everything you need and expect . The breakfast was very good and the hotel staff were all polite and helpful. A special credit to Willy who was working on reception and was so kind and helpful to us and was a very good embassador for the hotel.We would definitely stay here again. Reasonably priced, very clean,a great hub to travel from and most importantly lovely personable staff.

Stayed: September 2018, traveled on business
Thank maxi522017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Umar_Khattak, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Hammersmith, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2018

Dear Maxi522017,

Thank you very much for taking your valuable time and sharing your recent stay with us.We hope your sister and you enjoyed the festival, as well as our lovely location.

We are glad to read we met your expectations and you really enjoyed your room and breakfast Furthermore, it is wonderful to know that Willy was able to stand out during your stay. We have shared your lovely words with our star. Thank you for your kind words, and it would be a pleasure to receive you again in the near future.

Warm Regards,

Monica B,
Guest Experience Champion

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2018 via mobile

Me and my boyfriend were seeing halsey in the Eventim Apollo and only had a 4 minute walk to the concert and back! Train station was about 5 minutes down the road also and there was so many shops around. Room was lovely, shower was amazing! Would stay in the hotel again.

Stayed: September 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Wolfie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Umar_Khattak, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Hammersmith, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2018

Dear Wolfie M,

Thank you very much for staying with us and leaving your kind review. It is rewarding to read that you and your boyfriend had a great stay with us and enjoyed the event at the Apollo. Hammersmith indeed is a fantastic location to spend a good evening with your loved ones. We are happy to know you made the most of it.

Furthermore, it is positive to read you were impressed with your allocated room. It would be a pleasure to welcome you both again in a future occasion.

Warm Regards,

Monica B,
Guest Experience Champion

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews