We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express London - Hammersmith
Ranked #193 of 1,078 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 22, 2014

Can highly recommend this hotel for an inexpensive London stay. We were booked to see a show at the Hammersmith Apollo and it's an easy 10 minute walk. The staff are excellent with customer service high on their priorities. Modern bedrooms and considering its location very peaceful. Breakfast was very good with continental and hot choices. The high street has all the usual shops and an endless choice of restaurants. Walk down the road immediately opposite the entrance to the hotel, through the subway and your in Furnival Gardens and the Thames path. A perfect place for a picnic or there is a lovely pub with excellent food right on the river called The Blue Anchor, although there are several pubs which all look good. A taxi from Victoria railway station cost us £20

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alison S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmed_Khwaja, Guest Services Assistant at Holiday Inn Express London - Hammersmith, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for the lovely review about our hotel.

It is a great pleasure to read that you has such a good experience staying with us. Our staff do their best to make our guests feel welcome and at ease.

I am also very proud that you liked our breakfast choice and the location of our property.

I really hope to welcome you here at Holiday Inn Express Hammersmith soon.

Best regards,

Annamaria Tornincasa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,122)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

447 - 453 of 1,122 reviews

Reviewed June 20, 2014 via mobile

I came to this hotel as I was doing a course in Chiswick in London. The hotel in chiswick were extremely expensive (or horrifically bad looking) so I decided to do a bit of research and see where else was close enough. This hotel had some decent reviews and the price wasn't too bad for a 2 night stay so I took the plunge. It was only a 20 minute tube ride from kings cross and literally a 5 minute walk from the tube station (this was the first time if ever used the tubes and navigate myself without catching a taxi). It was really easy to find with google maps however it's tucked away a little bit and you won't see it from the front street. The staff were very friendly and the room was spotless. I had a really comfortable sleep and in the morning I had the breakfast which was pretty standard but nice. The only problem is that breakfast is only on till 9:30 so if you were planning on having a lie in then you would could miss it; however there is a Wetherspoons it the hotels doorstep so I enjoyed breakfast there on my second day (as I missed it in the hotel). All in all everything was perfect and just as described on the hotel website itself. Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
Thank HbrookeM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmed_Khwaja, Guest Service Assistant at Holiday Inn Express London - Hammersmith, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2014

Dear HbrookeM,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

It is a great pleasure to read that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay here at Holiday Inn Express London Hammersmith.

On behalf of the whole team, I would like to thank you for finding us always friendly as we always try to do our best to meet our guests' expectations.

I am also very glad you liked our complimentary breakfast.

I do hope to welcome you here in our hotel in the near future.

Kind regards,

Annamaria Tornincasa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2014

I have the opportunity to stay in this hotel during a visit of my husband to his main office of work in London.the hotel is very interesting.the rooms are nice and comfortable and so is the bathroom.the breakfast is international and various.the staff of the hotel are so cooperative and calm .If you want to relax ,go to this hotel .. the prices are so reasonable.the most important thing is the location of the hotel which is near to the Hammersmith station where you can take the nice red bus,or the underground. You can find many restaurants with low prices in King street where the hotel is located. I recommend to choose this hotel if you go to London. By the way,the breakfast is included.

Room Tip: I have no idea about other rooms,but our room on the south side was quite and sunny.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bahriya52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmed_Khwaja, Guest Service Assistant at Holiday Inn Express London - Hammersmith, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2014

Dear bahriya52,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property.

I am very happy to read that you had a pleasant stay with us and that you found your room calm and tidy so that you could get a good sleep.

A special thank you on behalf of all our personnel for complimenting us in being always cooperative. We do our best to be able to meet our guests' expectations.

All our staff and I hope to see you back here at Holiday Inn Express Hammersmith soon.

Best regards,

Annamaria Tornincasa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2014 via mobile

Clean rooms, good location, quite nights sleep, air con and reasonable parking charges make for a sensible choice hotel.
Breakfast is a bit weak and this holiday inn express doesn't offer bacon for some reason?

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank foshUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmed_Khwaja, Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Hammersmith, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on your recent stay

I am glad you enjoyed our clean rooms, location was convenient to you and overall you had a good night sleep. However as a Holiday Inn Express our items are limited to what we can offer to our guests as part of your Free Breakfast. So unfortunatly bacon is not one of those items. Glad to see the rest of your stay was an enjoyable one. Hope to see you again next time your in London.

Kind regards,

Ahmed Khwaja

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2014

A great hotel - modern light clean room - very comfy bed.
The staff were fabulous - very helpful and nothing was too much trouble for them.
Breakfast included was an additional surprise - would recommend and stay there again.Close proximity to tube station

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KatieC587
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmed_Khwaja, Guest Service Assistant at Holiday Inn Express London - Hammersmith, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2014

Dear KatieC587,

I would like to thank you for your lovely review about our hotel.

It is absolutely a pleasure to read that you found all our staff fabulous, as we always make our best effort to please all our guests.

I am also glad to learn that your stay was very comfortable.

I hope to welcome you here at Holiday Inn Express Hammersmith in the near future.

Best regards,

Annamaria Tornincasa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2014

Not far from hammersmith rail and bus stations. Easy connections to Heathrow. Down a side street of its own. Good sized room with its own sofa bed tv corner. Large shower and innovative door to loo which is door to bathroom. Breakfast is buffet but it has something for everyone. Genuine staff who knew there stuff. I was going to from Westfield and the receptionist knew it was a 72 bus. Plenty of shops and restaurants nearby including bryon burger. I bought three piece snack crisps drink and chocolate from 24 hr reception very easy to pay under a fiver. Bar and snooker table too.

Room Tip: Fourth floor might have a view of London.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carnalbanagh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmed_Khwaja, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Hammersmith, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2014

Dear Carnalbanagh,

I would like to thank you taking the time to review our hotel. I was pleased to see you were extremely satisfied with our services and location to the shopping centre (Westfield). We are ideally located on the King Street where all our customers have easy access to various restaurants and the popular Hammersmith Apollo.

On behalf all the staff here at the Holiday Inn Express Hammersmith, I will like to thank you for your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Ehi Ojeifo
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2014

We stayed here at the weekend and had a lovely stay.Rooms were clean. We had a corner room so it was huge :) .there is a weatherspoons under hotel but we didnt hear a sound from it! And it was great to get a cheap cocktail pitcher! And bar snacks. The underground is just over a 5 minute walk away and there are lots of high street branded shops along the walk. Our room faced main road and was a little noisy but this wouldn't put me off staying here. We payed £89 for room through hoteldirect and this included breakfast for 2! Bargain for London!

Room Tip: Corner room are bigger :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Divas76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmed_Khwaja, Guest Service Assistant at Holiday Inn Express London - Hammersmith, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent review of our hotel.

I am glad that our location was convenient to you during your stay and that you were satisfied with the rooms, amenities and our complimentary breakfast.

I am sorry to read that you were disturbed by noise, but I am happy to know that this would not affect you to come back and stay with us here at Holiday Inn Express Hammersmith.

I thank you again for taking the time to review us and hope to welcome you soon in our hotel.

Best regards,

Annamaria Tornincasa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Hammersmith / Fulham
Best Western Plus Seraphine Hammersmith Hotel
Clapham / Battersea 
Holiday Inn Express London Wandsworth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Novotel London West
Novotel London West
#423 of 1,078 in London
3,896 reviews
Hammersmith / Fulham
Adria Hotel
Adria Hotel
#290 of 1,078 in London
734 reviews
Hammersmith / Fulham
LUMA Concept Hotel Hammersmith London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express London - Hammersmith? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express London - Hammersmith

Address: 124 King Street, London W6 0QU, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Hammersmith / Fulham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#187 Family Hotel in London
#197 Romantic Hotel in London
#330 Business Hotel in London
Price Range: $103 - $250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express London - Hammersmith 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a convenient location and easy links to central London at the Holiday Inn Express London Hammersmith hotel. The modern Holiday Inn Express Hammersmith is an inviting home-from-home, a short stroll from Hammersmith Tube station for direct links to Heathrow Airport and the attractions of central London. Free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel and an inclusive buffet breakfast fir every guest makes us a grear-value choice just steps from Hammersmith's bustling King Street. Feel free to make use of Holiday Inn Express London-Hammersmith's 24-hour Business Centre and host events for up to 35 people in our 4 meeting rooms. We're a 10-minute walk to meetings with Coca Cola, L'Oréal and Disney, a mile to the BSI and 2 miles to major conferences and exhibitions at Earls Court and Olympia. Our handy location means it's just a few minutes' walk to live music and comedy at the HMV Hammersmith Apollo, and a short Tube journey for panoramic views on the London Eye. Packed full of boutiques, high-street stores and restaurants, the enormous Westfield shopping centre is 2 miles from the hotel. Our hotel in London's Hammersmith is a convenient choice if you're arriving in London by car. We're outside the congestion charge zone and offer some parking spaces. Our newly refurbished rooms have everything you need to relax, from comfy beds and free Wi-Fi to flatscreen TVs and tea/coffee making facilities. Each room has a fresh, stylish en-suite with power shower, perfect for refreshing yourself. You'll also find nifty USB ports next to the bed and an iron and ironing board in your cosy room. Under-18s stay free in family-sized guestrooms and you can socialise 'til late in our contemporary Lobby bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express London - Hammersmith reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express London - Hammersmith Hotel London
Holiday Inn Express London - Hammersmith England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing