We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spotless”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express London - Hammersmith
Ranked #190 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 16, 2014

Hotel staff were helpful and friendly. The location was very good, although down a side street off the very busy Kings St ,it was very quiet inside.
The room was spotless and very comfortable.
The breakfast was good and the staff cleared the tables quickly.
There is a Wetherspoons just close by, and lots of other food and retail, outlets.
Very enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BooknutTamworth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmed_Khwaja, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Hammersmith, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking out time to review our hotel.

It gives me immense pleasure to read such a lovely review from you regarding our hotel, Holiday Inn Express, Hammersmith.

It is always our motto to provide the best of services to every guest and make them feel comfortable. Our complimentary hot breakfast is targeted to allow you to start your day with a full stomach and a smile on your face. Our well trained staff are always on the move to serve you in the best professional manner.

Thank you once again for your lovely review, and we hope to serve you again in the near future.

Kind Regards.
Dipankar Bhattacharya.
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,118)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

465 - 471 of 1,118 reviews

Reviewed May 14, 2014

This is a good hotel - efficient and helpful check in, nice rooms, good wifi, and good location in London. Plenty restaurants in this area. Once again, you cannot beat a warm, efficient, quick check in. Anna and Pricilla are the best.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
1  Thank Sutureman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmed_Khwaja, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Hammersmith, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking out time to review our hotel.

I am delighted to read your review and happy to know that you had a wonderful stay with us.

Our hotel, Holiday Inn Express, Hammersmith, does take pride in delivering what is promised. We try our utmost to make every guest feel comfortable and at home, away from home. Thank you for specifically mentioning the names of our colleagues for their good work. It really works as a booster for us and encourages us to perform better. I shall definitely pass on the message to both the stars.

Thank you once again for your review, and we hope to serve you again in the near future.

Kind Regards.
Dipankar Bhattacharya
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2014

Everything you need, safe and clean but no bells and whistles.
Reasonably close to the underground in Hammersmith and the local area has all the shops and restaurants you need. We had no issues with noise in our room facing the side street where the hotel entrance is located. Average room size with comfortable beds. Breakfast was no more than ok. Free internet, but crappy speed, barely enough for a video stream.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank martinsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmed_Khwaja, Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Hammersmith, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent experience at the hotel

I am glad that our location was convenient and you were satisfied with our rooms and amenities. I am sorry that our free WiFi did not meet your needs, we do provide high speed internet to stream online videos at very reasonable price.

I hope that these issues will not deter you from returning and that we have the opportunity of welcoming you back on a future occasion.

Yours sincerely,

Ahmed Khwaja
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2014

We have just returned from a 2 night weekend break in London and the Holiday Inn Express in Hammersmith was excellent value for money. Room was well able to accommodate 2 adults and 2 teenage children and breakfast was very welcome both mornings. Lots of shops around and a 5 minute walk to the tube station had you in the center of London in 20 minutes and Heathrow in 30. Staff were very helpful, friendly and obliging and if we are making a return trip to London, this is were we will be staying.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Breda22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmed_Khwaja, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Hammersmith, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking out time to review our hotel.

I am assured that you really enjoyed your weekend break at Holiday Inn Express, Hammersmith, after going through your review.

It is always very encouraging to hear that you liked everything about our hotel, be it the room, the breakfast or the location and the staff. It is always our motto to make every guest feel comfortable and at home, when they stay with us. Such lovely reviews work as a booster for us.

Thank you once again for your lovely review, and we hope to welcome you again in the near future.

Kind Regards.
Dipankar Bhattacharya
Guest Services Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2014

My wife and I stayed one night at this holiday in April 2014. It's in a great location for the Hammersmith Apollo for anyone with moderate walking ability. The hotel is good value for money bearing in mind London prices. Staff were courteous and helpful. They have a small number of parking spaces though it's not possible to reserve one. However, we didn't have a problem parking there. The room was more than adequate and benefited from being quiet as the hotel is not on a main road. Take note that the hotel is not actually on King St: it's main entrance is in a side turning behind the Plough & Harrow. The pub serves excellent food and a low price for London. We would definitely stay there again next time we are in that part of London.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmed_Khwaja, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Hammersmith, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking out time to review our hotel.

I am pleased to know that you liked the location of our hotel.

We always aim to deliver the best to each and every guest, so that every guest feels that they have received value for money. Our well trained staff are always ready to attend to the needs of every guest.

Our hotel has limited car parking space, and is on First Come First Serve basis. However, we are always there to provide an alternative in case of being fully booked.

Every comment from our guests are very important to us. Your positive comments have worked like a booster for us.

Thank you once again for your lovely review and we hope to serve you again in the near future.

Kind Regards.
Dipankar Bhattacharya.
Guest Services Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2014

This location was perfect my first trip to London to see my nephew. It's close to the tube stations, and walking around in this area is safe. The room was adequate, but a little on the small side,and the bathroom was kind of small. For the value, it is a little pricey for the room (coming from the states we are used to bigger rooms and bathrooms for the value) but overall it was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was nice with juice, coffee machine, cereals, eggs and assortment of other cold items, but the only drawback is that it was the same every morning. But the staff was very friendly and helpful especially with the wifi.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pathassttx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmed_Khwaja, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Hammersmith, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking out time to review our hotel.

It is always a pleasure to read positive comments regarding our hotel, Holiday Inn Express, Hammersmith.

I am pleased to know that you liked the location, room and breakfast of our hotel. Our hotel is definitely well located and has access to all kinds of transportation.

Our complimentary hot breakfast is as per the IHG standards, and has various items to choose from. All our rooms are of standard size and dimensions. I am sorry to know that you found the room to be a bit small.

For future bookings, I would suggest you to go online and book under the Advanced Saver Category for cheaper prices.

Looking forward to welcoming you in the near future.

Thank you and Regards.
Dipankar Bhattacharya.
Guest Services Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2014

We have just got back from a 3 day break and we stayed in the Holiday Inn Express in Hammersmith. The staff were highly accommodating & very friendly, the hotel is very clean and the complementary breakfast was just what you needed for a day of sight seeing. Food was checked and topped up regularly. Would HIGHLY RECOMMEND anyone to stay here wether you are a small family or in our case 2 adults & 2 teenagers we were given a larger room which we asked for which was very spacious can't wait to stay again

Room Tip: Ask for larger room if you go with as a family if it's available
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sharon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmed_Khwaja, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Hammersmith, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking out time to review our hotel.

I am very pleased to know that you thoroughly enjoyed your London Break at our hotel Holiday Inn Express, Hammersmith.

Our well trained staff are very friendly and always eager to help guests in every possible manner. Our complimentary hot breakfast has choices to make from and is just the right thing to start the day. I am glad to know that you enjoyed our breakfast.

All our guests are important to us, and we try our level best to fulfil every guest's request.

Thank you once again for the lovely review, and we look forward to welcoming you in the near future.

Kind Regards.
Dipankar Bhattacharya
Guest Services Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Hammersmith / Fulham
Best Western Plus Seraphine Hammersmith Hotel
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Novotel London West
Novotel London West
#425 of 1,077 in London
3,868 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hammersmith / Fulham
Adria Hotel
Adria Hotel
#262 of 1,077 in London
730 reviews
Clapham / Battersea 
Holiday Inn Express London Wandsworth
Hammersmith / Fulham
LUMA Concept Hotel Hammersmith London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express London - Hammersmith? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express London - Hammersmith

Address: 124 King Street, London W6 0QU, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Hammersmith / Fulham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#187 Family Hotel in London
#197 Romantic Hotel in London
#330 Business Hotel in London
Price Range: $106 - $223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express London - Hammersmith 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a convenient location and easy links to central London at the Holiday Inn Express London Hammersmith hotel. The modern Holiday Inn Express Hammersmith is an inviting home-from-home, a short stroll from Hammersmith Tube station for direct links to Heathrow Airport and the attractions of central London. Free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel and an inclusive buffet breakfast fir every guest makes us a grear-value choice just steps from Hammersmith's bustling King Street. Feel free to make use of Holiday Inn Express London-Hammersmith's 24-hour Business Centre and host events for up to 35 people in our 4 meeting rooms. We're a 10-minute walk to meetings with Coca Cola, L'Oréal and Disney, a mile to the BSI and 2 miles to major conferences and exhibitions at Earls Court and Olympia. Our handy location means it's just a few minutes' walk to live music and comedy at the HMV Hammersmith Apollo, and a short Tube journey for panoramic views on the London Eye. Packed full of boutiques, high-street stores and restaurants, the enormous Westfield shopping centre is 2 miles from the hotel. Our hotel in London's Hammersmith is a convenient choice if you're arriving in London by car. We're outside the congestion charge zone and offer some parking spaces. Our newly refurbished rooms have everything you need to relax, from comfy beds and free Wi-Fi to flatscreen TVs and tea/coffee making facilities. Each room has a fresh, stylish en-suite with power shower, perfect for refreshing yourself. You'll also find nifty USB ports next to the bed and an iron and ironing board in your cosy room. Under-18s stay free in family-sized guestrooms and you can socialise 'til late in our contemporary Lobby bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, IHG, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express London - Hammersmith reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express London - Hammersmith Hotel London
Holiday Inn Express London - Hammersmith England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing