We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Time”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express London - Hammersmith
Ranked #217 of 1,073 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Stayed for one night with friends. We were early so left bags in reception. Staff very helpful and we returned at 2100 that evening and went to our rooms.We were on top floor and had no noise pollution from bar below.
Rooms were immaculate, and the bed was v comfortable.
Could do with more T bags, coffee and milk in room. I expect if asked for you could have some but would be nice if left in room.
Breakfast was very good. As much as you could eat and all very fresh.We had booked early so rooms were £89 each which for London I suppose not bad. Well positioned for underground and loads of eateries about. Weatherspoons right underneath hotel so cheap good beer and good priced food if you want something quick.

Room Tip: Go for the top floor
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank warbeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmed_Khwaja, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Hammersmith, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking out time to review our hotel.

I am very happy to know that you had a lovely stay with us.
We consider guests as our assets and our prime focus is to provide the best of services in the most efficient and professional manner. Your appreciation about our staff at Holiday Inn Express Hammersmith adds one more feather to our cap and will encourage us to perform even better.

Our complimentary breakfast is targeted to make every guest happy and start their day with a smile. Our staff are always willing to help and will more than happy to provide items like tea, coffee and other freebies on request.

Thank you once again for such a positive review and we hope, we will get a chance to serve you again in the near future.

Kind Regards.
Dipankar
Guest Service Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,096)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express London - Hammersmith
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

519 - 525 of 1,096 reviews

Reviewed September 28, 2013

It was very disappointing to be told that no room is equipped with bath tub though I requested to allot me a room with bath tub, not shower only, when I made a reservation. I had no option other than accepting it and no regret was expressed by hotel staff. Another unpleasant experience was that the reception staff tried to charge the extra for extension of room occupation even though I got the pre-consent from the reception for checking out at around 2 p.m. when I checked out at around 2:30 p.m. None of the hotel I ever stayed insisted that way.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank masaofc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmed_Khwaja, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Hammersmith, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking out time to review our hotel.

I am very sorry to know about your disappointment about not having a bathtub in the hotel room.
Holiday Inn Express is a limited service hotel, and has only shower baths in the bathroom. We do not have any rooms equipped with bath tubs.
All our staff are well trained to anticipate the needs of all our guests in the most professional way. I am sorry to know that you did not have a good experience dealing with the reception team.
We take comments from all our guests very seriously, and I will ensure to pass on your comments to the management.

Kind Regards.
Dipankar
Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

I have stayed at this HIE previously and this stay was no different. It is very well located in west London with a decent secure undercover car park (beware Parking Eye - comply with regulations or you get £100 ticket).
Check-in was smooth and as a Platinum Guest for IHG they did sort me a good room (i.e. not over the JD Wetherspoon pub underneath). There is no exec upgrade but I did get a drink and nibbles at the bar, on previous stays called the "Lucky Dip"
This hotel is very popular with overseas travellers and nothing seems to be too much trouble for the staff.
Room was pretty HIE standard, but with decent aircon and very clean, with free wifi.
My only issue is that it is very popular and room prices were circa £180 for the same standard HIE that you get in provincial towns and cities for well under half that price. I have stayed down the road at the Novotel at a higher standard for £40 less!
Other than the market led price I cannot complain at all!
Will stay there again.

Room Tip: ask for room on upper floor not over the pub
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmed_Khwaja, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Hammersmith, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank You for taking the time to review our hotel.

You comment is highly appreciated as it helps our staff to improve and guarantee the best service.

I am glad you had a pleasant stay and you found the room allocated for you very comfortable. We do our best to ensure that our guests feel comfortable here at Holiday Inn Express London - Hammersmith.

I do understand that you found our room to be expensive. Our rates are variable depending on availability. To get a good deal on rates, I would suggest you to go online and book under 'Advanced Saver Category', as it gives you a good rate for your stay.

I hope to welcome you soon in our hotel.

Best regards,

Dipankar.
Guest Services Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

We arrived at the hotel at 7am after a long international flight. Normal check-in time is 2pm. Our room wasn't ready at this time, but the very helpful staff at reception managed to find us another family room, apologizing this one was noisier as it was facing the street and we would be able to change later. So we were able to check-in straight away, which was fantastic. We didn't find the room too noisy, just normal street noise you have in any big city, we all slept really well. The hotel was clean, the breakfast buffet was great, our kids loved it. Lots of shops and restaurants nearby. Tube station was very close, with quick access to anywhere in the city and Heathrow. We had lots of luggage, so we took a taxi to and from the airport. Reception organised a taxi for us when we left, all very efficient. We have already recommended this hotel to family planning a trip to London. Would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IvP72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmed_Khwaja, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Hammersmith, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking out time to review our hotel.

I am happy to know that you had a great time staying at Holiday Inn Express, Hammersmith with your family.

Every guest is important to us and we always ensure that all of our guests receive a very pleasant welcome at the time of check-in, and have a homely experience till the end of their stay.

It gives me pleasure to know that we have succeeded in delivering a good service and making you happy. Thank you once again for such wonderful review and also for recommending it to a family.

Looking forward to welcoming you in the near future.

Kind Regards.

Dipankar.

Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

For my birthday I went with 3 friends to London. We had to use the public transport and from St. Pancras international you have a whole end until Hammersmith. It wasn't much of problem and after one hour we got there. The service was excellent and they were very friendly during our trip. There's free wi-fi in the lounge that is connected to the dining room, so you could easily go on the internet after your breakfast/luch/diner. We only took the night + breakfast, but the breakfast was amazing. You could choose many things to eat.

The rooms where very clean and it was possible for us to have a room with four people. I was a little bit dissapointed that there wasn't a little fridge, but luckly we used the sink to keep our beverages cold. Further more, the hotel was near a big shopping street and shopping center. You had shops like Primark and River islands. Also night shops weren't a problem.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Romana D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmed_Khwaja, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Hammersmith, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking out time to review our hotel.

I am glad to know that you had an amazing trip in London with Holiday Inn Express, Hammersmith playing an important role in it.

We always take pride in delivering the best of services, ensuring that all our rooms are clean and spotless. Our breakfast is welcoming and allows all our guests to start their day with smile and energy.

As per IHG standards, rooms are not equipped with mini bars or fridges. I am sorry to know that you were disappointed with that.

However, I would like to thank you again for the wonderful review about our hotel, and we hope to serve you even better in the near future.

Kind Regards.

Dipankar

Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2013

We stayed here after a flight from Shanghai and before continueing to Paris .Suited very well . Pleasant helpful staff ,good big room ,good breakfast and good shuttle .We would use this hotel again for a stopover on the way to Europe .We live in New Zealand aaaaaand look for good overnight hotels .

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frances451
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmed_Khwaja, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Hammersmith, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking out time to review our hotel

I am extremely pleased to know that you liked our hotel and the services associated with it.

We, at Holiday Inn Express Hammersmith, always ensure that all our guests have a pleasant stay with us. Our staff are always eager to help guests in every possible manner and to make them feel at home.

Thank you once again for the positive review, and hope to serve you even better in the near future.

Kind Regards.
Dipankar
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Ignore all the negative comments - there is nothing negative about this hotel. The staff are exceptional, polite and friendly. The room was perfect, well thought out, great design and spotless as well as being very quiet. The food was lovely - piping hot and good choice. Weatherspoons next door for those that have something to moan about but would be surprised by any negative comments. Had several showers and water temperature stayed constant not sure what previous reviewer was doing. Great location and only took 20 mins to get to central London by tube which is just at the end of the street. Would definitely recommend this hotel and would definitely return.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tai5605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmed_Khwaja, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Hammersmith, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking out time to review our hotel.

I am extremely delighted to read such wonderful and positive comments from you. It makes our staff at Holiday Inn Express Hammersmith feel proud about themselves.

We continuously strive to deliver the best of services to our guests. Our main motto is to make guests feel at home and get full value for their money.

Your positive comments prove that we have achieved success in what we are trying to do.

Thank you once again for the wonderful review, and we will be more than happy to welcome you again into our property.

Kind Regards.
Dipankar
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Hammersmith / Fulham
Best Western Plus Seraphine Hammersmith Hotel
Hammersmith / Fulham
LUMA Concept Hotel Hammersmith London
Hammersmith / Fulham
Premier Inn London Hammersmith Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Novotel London West
Novotel London West
#427 of 1,073 in London
3,786 reviews
Hammersmith / Fulham
Adria Hotel
Adria Hotel
#259 of 1,073 in London
723 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express London - Hammersmith? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express London - Hammersmith

Address: 124 King Street, London W6 0QU, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Hammersmith / Fulham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#187 Family Hotel in London
#197 Romantic Hotel in London
#331 Business Hotel in London
Price Range: $125 - $247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express London - Hammersmith 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a convenient location and easy links to central London at the Holiday Inn Express London Hammersmith hotel. The modern Holiday Inn Express Hammersmith is an inviting home-from-home, a short stroll from Hammersmith Tube station for direct links to Heathrow Airport and the attractions of central London. Free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel and an inclusive buffet breakfast fir every guest makes us a grear-value choice just steps from Hammersmith's bustling King Street. Feel free to make use of Holiday Inn Express London-Hammersmith's 24-hour Business Centre and host events for up to 35 people in our 4 meeting rooms. We're a 10-minute walk to meetings with Coca Cola, L'Oréal and Disney, a mile to the BSI and 2 miles to major conferences and exhibitions at Earls Court and Olympia. Our handy location means it's just a few minutes' walk to live music and comedy at the HMV Hammersmith Apollo, and a short Tube journey for panoramic views on the London Eye. Packed full of boutiques, high-street stores and restaurants, the enormous Westfield shopping centre is 2 miles from the hotel. Our hotel in London's Hammersmith is a convenient choice if you're arriving in London by car. We're outside the congestion charge zone and offer some parking spaces. Our newly refurbished rooms have everything you need to relax, from comfy beds and free Wi-Fi to flatscreen TVs and tea/coffee making facilities. Each room has a fresh, stylish en-suite with power shower, perfect for refreshing yourself. You'll also find nifty USB ports next to the bed and an iron and ironing board in your cosy room. Under-18s stay free in family-sized guestrooms and you can socialise 'til late in our contemporary Lobby bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, IHG, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express London - Hammersmith reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express London - Hammersmith Hotel London
Holiday Inn Express London - Hammersmith England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing