We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great for a tight budget!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express London - Hammersmith

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express London - Hammersmith
Ranked #244 of 1,078 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Amman, Jordan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great for a tight budget!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

Me and my family stayed at this hotel in August of last year. When we arrived by taxi we discovered that the hotel isn't directly on the street but inside an ally-like corner. We walked in an almost immediately checked in to our rooms. We will admit that we were really surprised when we saw the rooms, maybe we're just not used to it but the rooms were deathly small; and they contained no mini bar and no safe. My bigger problem was that there was not enough closet space to hang and put your clothes. I was in a double room with my sister and we ended up having to put our clothes in the floor and under the desk. There wasn't room service, and we came to a realization as to these several amenities were not provided; it was a holiday inn 'EXPRESS' so a safe is apparently a luxury thing. Th lovely things about the rooms were that they were so incredibly clean, and that although there wasn't much of a view, way in the distance there was a train passing by every now and then which for me and my family was very enjoyable. The breakfast at this hotel is complementary which is very nice, but the variety is terrible. Being an American jordanian I became accustomed to big breakfasts and huge variety. The breakfast was a standard English breakfast of beans, toast, eggs, cheese, muffins and sausage. My complaint about the breakfast is that after a few day of staying here it becomes very, very dull. And it wouldn't hurt if you switch up the type of cheese every two days of so, it was the same cheese every single day with no other alternative. The location of the hotel is absolutely amazing, it's situated in a lovely street filled with shops for everything! It's even got banks. At the far end of the street, about a 5 minute walk there's the metro which is very convenient.

We did enjoy our stay very much despite these little details. If you're looking for a good hotel and are on a tight budget then the hotel is great, just don't expect luxury, because in the end you get what you pay for.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Meera M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

989 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    350
    475
    123
    23
    18
See reviews for
318
294
65
163
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Malta
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2013

It's a very welcoming hotel, the breakfast is very good and there is a variety to choose from ,the room was clean and so was the shower ,the towels were nice and fluffy but the comforters were lumpy and definitely need a change . Other than that it was a great clean and comfortable hotel to stay at and the staff were very helpful . The area is really good you can find your daily needs easily and a lot of shops where you can buy clothes , decorations and a lot more . There are also good restaurants to eat at . Not far away there is a tube station where you can travel safely.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Irene1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmed_Khwaja, Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Hammersmith, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time and review your stay at Holiday Inn Express Hammersmith. I am glad that our location was convenient to you and I am pleased that you were satisfied with our staff, rooms and amenities. As part of our continuous investment programme for the comfort and benefit of our guests, we are now replacing duvets in all the rooms with better feel and comfort ones.

Once again, thank you for your valued custom and comments and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kind regards

Ahmed Khwaja
Deputy General Manager
Holiday Inn Express London Hammersmith
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgwater, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
76 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2013

Welcoming, efficient check-in. Comfortable, quiet room with crisp bedlinen and lovely fluffy white towels. Generous complimentary breakfast with friendly and efficient staff. Very convenient location for our visit to the The Royal Albert Hall - 15 minutes by taxi. Hotel also has an under cover car park.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MikeBGardner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmed_Khwaja, Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Hammersmith, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your comments regarding your recent stay here at the Holiday Inn Express Hammersmith. It is lovely to hear nice comments about our staff and I will make sure to share them with my team.

Our location is indeed great with several restaurants and the tube station just about 5 minutes walk that give you easy access to the rest of the city and great land mark such as Royal Albert Hall. Holiday Inn Express Hammersmith always includes breakfast at no extra charge and I’m pleased that you were able to take advantage of this.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon, when you’ll be able to enjoy our warm welcome and hot breakfast menu again.

Kind regards

Ahmed Khwaja
Deputy General Manager
Holiday Inn Express Hammersmith
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antrim, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2013

My sister and I stayed for one night in December 2012 while in London arranging our mothers funeral. As our trip had been unplanned and we arrived in London late at night, we didn't book in advance and walked in. We arrived after midnight and where still charged £136.00 for the night, if we had realized how bad the service would be we would have kept walking to the next hotel. The member of staff who checked us in was efficent but not friendly. After putting our cases in the room we came downstairs for a drink. We waited 15 minutes to be served at the bar. The room itself was clean and comfortable but nothing more than you would expect at a hotel down the road which is half the price and serves a better breakfast. We discovered how bad the breakfast was next morning. The eggs were terrible we decided they had to have been made with powdered egg, the coffee was stale and the orange juice suspicious. The worst thing however were the strange smelling tiny sausages completely inedible. My sister and I stayed a further two nights in London that week making arrangements and another night the following week for the actual funeral, we stayed at a different hotel which I have highly recommended in another review. The hotel which made us very comfortable with great service we recommended to the various relatives who traveled for the funeral many of whom also stayed there.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank debbieantrim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-Hammersmith, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Hammersmith, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at the hotel. I am sorry to hear that your experience was not satisfactory as a result of the various issues highlighted in your review. Your feedback has been shared with the team and we will certainly ensure to improve on the service standards.

I hope this experience will not deter you from staying with us and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Yours Sincerely,

Sub Iyer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2013

My family and I travelled to London, England in July 2011. We were all super excited about arriving. Once there however, the room was tiny (I suppose all the hotels are that size in London). The service however was great. Not a lot of other children in the hotel at the time we traveled which meant less noise at night. The hotel served a continental breakfast which unfortunately we missed each morning :-( Nevertheless, I would return to this hotel again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rania G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2013

The lobby is somewhat newer and the staff was very friendly. The hallways seem a little rundown to me and unfortunately I was only able to get a room with 2 single beds. My room was very cold and no matter what I would do to the thermostat, the temperature didn't increase. The room was large and clean but lacks storage and the typical hotel room package describing the available facilities you get at other hotels (i.e. laundry, TV channels, gym, room service, etc). I would call this an average hotel. My chance of returning is 50/50.

Room Tip: Try to get a room away from King Street as the street noise can be fairly loud at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Punkrock_Samurai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-Hammersmith, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Hammersmith, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent experience at the hotel. I am pleased to note that you found the lobby welcoming and staff friendly during your stay with us. As part of our investment program for 2013, guestroom corridors will be given a facelift to make it more welcoming. We do take guest feedaback seriously and have put measures in place to pre-warm the room by leaving the heating unit on to ensure room is warm on arrival.

We look forward to wlecoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Yours Sincerely,

Sub Iyer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broadstairs, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2013

Great location if you want to visit the Hammersmith Apollo and nice and close to a tube station. Reception staff were friendly and the included buffet breakfast has lots of choice. I wouldn't hesitate to use it again when the weather was warm but we stayed when the temperature was zero degrees outside and the room (as mentioned by another reviewer) was very cold upon arrival. It only had a small wall heater and this took ages to raise the temperature even though we put it on the highest temperature, hopefully the hotel can do something about this on exceptionally cold days and then we will be happy to return whatever the weather.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann6712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Hammersmith / Fulham
BEST WESTERN PLUS Seraphine Hammersmith Hotel
Hammersmith / Fulham
Premier Inn London Hammersmith Hotel
Hammersmith / Fulham
Adria Hotel
Adria Hotel
#261 of 1,078 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 635 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Novotel London West
Novotel London West
#404 of 1,078 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,240 reviews
Hammersmith / Fulham
Ibis London Shepherds Bush
Ibis London Shepherds Bush
#208 of 1,078 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,773 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express London - Hammersmith? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express London - Hammersmith

Property: Holiday Inn Express London - Hammersmith
Address: 124 King Street, London W6 0QU, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Hammersmith / Fulham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#187 Family Hotel in London
#197 Romantic Hotel in London
#331 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express London - Hammersmith 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a convenient location and easy links to central London at the Holiday Inn Express London Hammersmith hotel. The modern Holiday Inn Express Hammersmith is an inviting home-from-home, a short stroll from Hammersmith Tube station for direct links to Heathrow Airport and the attractions of central London. Free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel and an inclusive buffet breakfast fir every guest makes us a grear-value choice just steps from Hammersmith's bustling King Street. Feel free to make use of Holiday Inn Express London-Hammersmith's 24-hour Business Centre and host events for up to 35 people in our 4 meeting rooms. We're a 10-minute walk to meetings with Coca Cola, L'Oréal and Disney, a mile to the BSI and 2 miles to major conferences and exhibitions at Earls Court and Olympia. Our handy location means it's just a few minutes' walk to live music and comedy at the HMV Hammersmith Apollo, and a short Tube journey for panoramic views on the London Eye. Packed full of boutiques, high-street stores and restaurants, the enormous Westfield shopping centre is 2 miles from the hotel. Our hotel in London's Hammersmith is a convenient choice if you're arriving in London by car. We're outside the congestion charge zone and offer some parking spaces. Our newly refurbished rooms have everything you need to relax, from comfy beds and free Wi-Fi to flatscreen TVs and tea/coffee making facilities. Each room has a fresh, stylish en-suite with power shower, perfect for refreshing yourself. You'll also find nifty USB ports next to the bed and an iron and ironing board in your cosy room. Under-18s stay free in family-sized guestrooms and you can socialise 'til late in our contemporary Lobby bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, IHG, HotelTravel.com, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Express London - Hammersmith reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express London - Hammersmith Hotel London
Holiday Inn Express London - Hammersmith England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing