We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent value for money with a personal touch”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express London - Hammersmith
Ranked #241 of 1,063 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Belfast, Ireland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent value for money with a personal touch”
Reviewed February 15, 2013

I discovered this hotel in December 2012 and have stayed there on four business trips, including five nights in January 2013 and have already booked to return later this month and in March. Clearly I am very pleased with it. First and foremost it is incredibly clean and the staff are anxious to please. There is an excellent unlimited buffet breakfast - Continental or English - which sets you up for the day and is speedily available from very early in the morning. Check out is fast living up to the "Express" description which is not observed in all hotels I have stayed in. On one occasion I hadn't figured out how to access the digital radio part of the TV and the friendly manager went out of his way to show me. I love a pristine bathroom with a ready supply of shampoo/soap via two dispensers and that is provided. The hotel is a short walk from Hammersmith station and there are good pubs nearby, including one next door, and the Swan a few yards from the Tube station, at the top of Kings Road, which provide good food, including in the Swan an absolutely excellent fish and chips. I attend Mass daily and 8 am Mass is celebrated at St Augustine's Fulham Palace Road a short walk away. There is an Internet facility near Reception which gives you 20 mins for £1 and a kiosk where you can buy a nice chocolate snack to go with the free tea/coffee in your room. There is a microwave also in reception where you can heat milk and the "i" Independent newspaper is available free all day and you can watch BBC rolling news in the breakfast room. I have been pleasantly surprised by this hotel and could not recommend it more highly.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marius59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,056 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    378
    509
    126
    25
    18
See reviews for
334
320
66
181
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hannover, Germany
Level Contributor
508 reviews
116 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for a family break we found the hotel to be excellent helpful and friendly. Our only minor criticism would be that the rooms are a little small. The location of this hotel is excellent close to the bus and tube station. Buy an Oyster card before you travel for convenience.

Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank IGW187351
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wexford, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed February 11, 2013

I would highly recommend anyone who is going to stay in London to stay in this hotel. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly, no job was too big! The hotel is absolutely spotless you can see your reflection in every surface. They supply items you might forget like toothbrushes, shaving foam and razors free of charge. The rooms were so comfortable, the adjustable heating was brilliant we could set the temperature to our liking. complementary breakfast a well laid out buffet gave us a good start to the day. Over all we will definitely be back to the Holiday Inn Express.

thanks again guys

Cathriona and Alan

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cathriona13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmed_Khwaja, Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Hammersmith, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for leaving such great comments following your stay at our property, we really appreciate you took some time to give us your feedback.

It is a great satisfaction to read that ours hotel was so convenient to you. I am also delighted to see that you found our hotel extremely comfortable as well as clean and that our staff made all the difference by being very attentive to all your needs. I am glad you enjoyed our complimentary Express Start Breakfast.

It has been a great pleasure having you staying with us and we will be very glad to welcome you back at the Holiday Inn Express London Hammersmith for your next visit to London.

Kind regards,

Ahmed Khwaja
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2013

I booked this Hotel through the IHG owners association with Platinum membership. As a IHG property owner I received none of the perks as stated in the terms. It didn't worry me but it might worry some. What did annoy me was the fact the hotel which operates 24hrs does not offer a simple wake up call, surely that is not an unreasonable request?
The room I had was clean and tidy but was freezing cold. I fiddled with the air con/ heating unit what ever I pressed it still blowed out cold air I gave up in the end.
I didnt stay for breakfast as I was up early and gone.
The Hotel is pretty much in the middle of Kings Road not far from Hammersmith Tube Station if your driving to it and you blink you could well miss the entrance ( as did my taxi driver).
I would stay here again as it is close to where I was going, otherwise I'm sure there are better IHG propertys out there.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HEREFORD22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-Hammersmith, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Hammersmith, responded to this review, February 17, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your recent experience at the hotel. We as a team take pride in recognising Priority Club Members by way of raffle, complimentary newspaper and extended check-out. Wake-up calls are set-up on the in-room Television and there is a guide available to assist guests with this. I am sorry to hear that you found the room to be cold and we have taken further measures to pre-warm the room before guests arrival as well as maintenance and Housekeeping checks to ensure in-room heating is in working order.

I can only apologise for the shortccomings that you experienced during your stay with us and sincerely hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you in the near future.

Look forward to welcoming you back again to the hotel.

Yours Sincerely,

Sub Iyer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
156 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2013

Very clean and well presented hotel in the centre of Hammersmith. Genuine warm welcome from a very professional receptionist.
Large room with comfortable bed. Good free breakfast.
Parking at hotel limited but available mid afternoon at a charge of 15 pounds.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ABRDF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
104 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2013

Great location, 3 blocks from the Hammersmith Station and Hammersmith Apollo. Great stay for a venue or anything else in London. Free and reasonable breakfast buffet. Great cost benefit ratio for London. Rooms are small, but much better than similar hotels at the same $$$.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CarlosFPinto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaver Island, Michigan
Level Contributor
33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2013

Wonderful Staff, that were helpful from the start. Called from the airport for Train/Tube guidance, and they gratefully made sure I was aware the hotel is NOT fronting on King St, only the Holiday Inn sign and to use the address as the guide from the Hammersmith Station. The short 1/3 of a mile walk down the store front of King St. was cool, giving the chance to make mental notes of where to return after check-in. And yes, would be very easy to miss if distracted by window shopping, as the hotel sits back 60 yards down a dressed up alleyway - dont think NY alley, think small European city alleyway - these are all over and kept up nicely. This one has a restaurant with windows fronting the alley so it is well lit and the patrons looked happy.

Room is American very small, European small, but clean with nice linens, towels and flat panel TV - 30+ channels. Internet is costly within room use - 12 pounds for basic, 15 for business per 24hrs, paid separately at desk or during log-on, 45 pounds for week. No Boingo or other Traveler WiFi providers come up, so unless you work from the lobby on the Basic bandwidth, its expensive.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Da_YguY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmed_Khwaja, Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Hammersmith, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at Holiday Inn Express London Hammersmith. I am pleased that you find the team at the hotel to be helpful and friendly and that you liked our room.

I apologise that you find our WiFi facilities bit expensive, we do appreciate that this is a valuable facility, particularly for our business guests, so we are working toward offering free WiFi facilities later in the year.

Once again, thank you for your valued custom and comments and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the very near future.

Yours Sincerely,

Ahmed Khwaja
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Hammersmith / Fulham
Premier Inn London Hammersmith Hotel
Hammersmith / Fulham
Adria Hotel
Adria Hotel
#232 of 1,063 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 680 reviews
Hammersmith / Fulham
Best Western Plus Seraphine Hammersmith Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Novotel London West
Novotel London West
#407 of 1,063 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express London - Hammersmith? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express London - Hammersmith

Property: Holiday Inn Express London - Hammersmith
Address: 124 King Street, London W6 0QU, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Hammersmith / Fulham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#187 Family Hotel in London
#197 Romantic Hotel in London
#331 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express London - Hammersmith 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a convenient location and easy links to central London at the Holiday Inn Express London Hammersmith hotel. The modern Holiday Inn Express Hammersmith is an inviting home-from-home, a short stroll from Hammersmith Tube station for direct links to Heathrow Airport and the attractions of central London. Free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel and an inclusive buffet breakfast fir every guest makes us a grear-value choice just steps from Hammersmith's bustling King Street. Feel free to make use of Holiday Inn Express London-Hammersmith's 24-hour Business Centre and host events for up to 35 people in our 4 meeting rooms. We're a 10-minute walk to meetings with Coca Cola, L'Oréal and Disney, a mile to the BSI and 2 miles to major conferences and exhibitions at Earls Court and Olympia. Our handy location means it's just a few minutes' walk to live music and comedy at the HMV Hammersmith Apollo, and a short Tube journey for panoramic views on the London Eye. Packed full of boutiques, high-street stores and restaurants, the enormous Westfield shopping centre is 2 miles from the hotel. Our hotel in London's Hammersmith is a convenient choice if you're arriving in London by car. We're outside the congestion charge zone and offer some parking spaces. Our newly refurbished rooms have everything you need to relax, from comfy beds and free Wi-Fi to flatscreen TVs and tea/coffee making facilities. Each room has a fresh, stylish en-suite with power shower, perfect for refreshing yourself. You'll also find nifty USB ports next to the bed and an iron and ironing board in your cosy room. Under-18s stay free in family-sized guestrooms and you can socialise 'til late in our contemporary Lobby bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, IHG, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Holiday Inn Express London - Hammersmith reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express London - Hammersmith Hotel London
Holiday Inn Express London - Hammersmith England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing