We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location for riverside studios”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express London - Hammersmith
Ranked #217 of 1,072 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 27, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for one night when we went to see celebrity juice being filmed.
It's a very clean hotel and the room was quite spacious, no faults at all.
The breakfast isn't very good so if you want a good cooked breakfast I would visit the pub next door!
When you travel up King Street by car it's one way so make sure you keep your eyes peeled cos you have to go round in a big circle to get back to the main road, the actual hotel lies back from the King Street so look out for a right turning after the wetherspoons pub 'plough and harrow' and its the back of that.
The hotel is a great location for the Apollo and the tube station so would be a great base to sightsee from .

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank judgey72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,095)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express London - Hammersmith
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

619 - 625 of 1,095 reviews

Reviewed September 23, 2012 via mobile

This is a ok sort of hotel beds very hard nice & clean though very helpful staff, ok for the money. Would stay there again for 1 maybe 2 nights. This is the second time I have stayed here. Location is very good. The breakfast is rubbish ..... What no bacon with a breakfast sausage scramble egg & beans is not a breakfast in my book

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ganner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-Hammersmith, Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Hammersmith, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at the hotel. I am pleased to hear that you found the hotel clean, staff helpful and value for money paid. You also found the location to be very good and we would certainly welcome the opportunity to serve you once again should your travels bring you back to the area.

I am sorry to hear that the breakfast offering did not meet with your expectations. The items served are as part of the Intercontinental Hotels standard for all Holiday Inn Express hotels and unfortunately does not allow us to add any more items.

Thank you for taking the time to post a review and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2012

Stayed here with my four children at the end of August as a base for sightseeing. Great location and just a few tube stops from central London. All hotel staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Kids loved their breakfast in the morning and although no restaurant the hotel staff had a selection of menus from local takeaways that you could have delivered to the hotel. Rooms were clean and very comfortable. I would have no hesitation in staying here again.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
Thank Julie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmed_Khwaja, Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Hammersmith, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2012

Dear Guest

Thank you for your wonderful review on our hotel. I am glad that our location was convenient to you and I am also pleased that you were satisfied with our staff, rooms and breakfast.

Once again, thank you for your valued custom and comments and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the very near future.

Kind regards

Ahmed Khwaja
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2012

Stayed here in April 2012. Nice place - short walk to Underground station(s). Lots of places to eat nearby. Had nice combination of price and location for sightseeing in London.

Standard HI Express breakfast fare. Free WiFi in the lobby was so slow as to be useless - even for checking Email. Pub right next door had great free WiFi, though and was decent place to get a bite to eat and a beverage.

Rooms were small compared to US standards, but the three of us managed OK. We didn't stay there to hang out in the room....

I had some Stena Line ferry tickets sent to the hotel and they held them for me until we arrived. Management was easy to work with in this regard.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank oltmannd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

We stayed here to attend the Hammersmith Apollo. It was great for this purpose. Very welcoming, nice pud next door to get a bite to eat. Rooms very good, plus late bar for after the concert.The high street is only 2 mins from the front door (not noisy at all) Just very convienient for basically everything. There is a car park at this hotel. The charge is £15.00 per day (not too bad for London ) The hotel itself is about 10 to 15 minutes walk from the Apollo.
The only slight negative is there is no newspaper service (if you like one ) There is a newsagents 2 to 3 minutes away on the high street.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2012

Booked one night as going to concert at Hammersmith Appollo and hotel was situated within walking distance of venue, we were able to park at hotel for £15 for 24 hrs but got discount of 50% and 2 free coffees by entering a luck dip when we booked in. Result! Staff all very friendly and polite, room was adequately furnished and very clean. There is a little bit of train noise which could be heard with window open but with window closed the noise level was reduced a lot. Breakfast eating area was very spacious but the layout of the self service breakfast was a bit cramped but apart from the hot breakfast which only included scrambled eggs, baked beans and sausages (no bacon) there was plently of choice including toast, rolls, croissants, cereals, yougurt etc. All in all we were very happy with overall experience and would use again if visiting London as also very close to tube.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank victoria b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2012

This hotel offers the best combination of spacious and clean family rooms, reasonable rates, outstanding staff, free breakfast buffet and vicinity to Hammersmith station (7 minutes walking distance) for timely access to all major attractions in London.

I felt that the hotel is in a decent neighborhood and in a safe area. There are a number of restaurants in a walking distance from the hotel.

I was truly impressed by their hospitality and customer service as they made every effort to make my stay comfortable. The day when we left London, we had to catch an early flight. The hotel staff on duty made sure to have some of the breakfast items available by 6 a.m.

I would certainly consider this hotel for my future visits to London.

Room Tip: Ask for family room on 3rd floor as the room I stayed in was spacious.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bnns2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Hammersmith / Fulham
Best Western Plus Seraphine Hammersmith Hotel
Hammersmith / Fulham
Premier Inn London Hammersmith Hotel
Hammersmith / Fulham
LUMA Concept Hotel Hammersmith London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Novotel London West
Novotel London West
#426 of 1,072 in London
3,786 reviews
Hammersmith / Fulham
Adria Hotel
Adria Hotel
#259 of 1,072 in London
723 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express London - Hammersmith? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express London - Hammersmith

Address: 124 King Street, London W6 0QU, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Hammersmith / Fulham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#187 Family Hotel in London
#197 Romantic Hotel in London
#331 Business Hotel in London
Price Range: $125 - $246 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express London - Hammersmith 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a convenient location and easy links to central London at the Holiday Inn Express London Hammersmith hotel. The modern Holiday Inn Express Hammersmith is an inviting home-from-home, a short stroll from Hammersmith Tube station for direct links to Heathrow Airport and the attractions of central London. Free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel and an inclusive buffet breakfast fir every guest makes us a grear-value choice just steps from Hammersmith's bustling King Street. Feel free to make use of Holiday Inn Express London-Hammersmith's 24-hour Business Centre and host events for up to 35 people in our 4 meeting rooms. We're a 10-minute walk to meetings with Coca Cola, L'Oréal and Disney, a mile to the BSI and 2 miles to major conferences and exhibitions at Earls Court and Olympia. Our handy location means it's just a few minutes' walk to live music and comedy at the HMV Hammersmith Apollo, and a short Tube journey for panoramic views on the London Eye. Packed full of boutiques, high-street stores and restaurants, the enormous Westfield shopping centre is 2 miles from the hotel. Our hotel in London's Hammersmith is a convenient choice if you're arriving in London by car. We're outside the congestion charge zone and offer some parking spaces. Our newly refurbished rooms have everything you need to relax, from comfy beds and free Wi-Fi to flatscreen TVs and tea/coffee making facilities. Each room has a fresh, stylish en-suite with power shower, perfect for refreshing yourself. You'll also find nifty USB ports next to the bed and an iron and ironing board in your cosy room. Under-18s stay free in family-sized guestrooms and you can socialise 'til late in our contemporary Lobby bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Agoda, IHG, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express London - Hammersmith reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express London - Hammersmith Hotel London
Holiday Inn Express London - Hammersmith England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing