We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No Frills But Does A Good Job”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express London - Hammersmith
Ranked #217 of 1,073 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 8, 2011

only stayed here as our usual choice for our london visits, the chiswick moran, was unusually expensive for this particular weekend. anyway, check -in was a pleasure and we were offered, and received, a free paper of choice for the saturday morning. breakfast consists of the usual cereal and toast etc., plus scrambled eggs, baked beans and sausages. only minor complaint was that our room overlooked a busy road and light sleepers may struggle with the noise (not an issue for us) but everything else ok.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bagg10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-Hammersmith, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Hammersmith, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2011

Dear Guest

Thank you for your valuable feedback with regards to your stay at the Holiday Inn Express London-Hammersmith.

It is important to us that all our guests have an enjoyable and comfortable stay and I am very pleased to hear you found our hotel to be clean and well presented and our breakfast enjoyable.

Once again I would like to thank you for your comments and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards

Ranganath Budumooru
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,096)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express London - Hammersmith
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

687 - 693 of 1,096 reviews

Reviewed November 7, 2011

We stayed at half term with our son so there were 3 of us in the room, quite cosy but bigger than other rooms we have had. We had a great holiday and found the hotel well located for both buses and tubes. It was excellent value for money for a London hotel, breakfast is complimentary and as other have said cooked foods ran out, however we found there was a wide enough variety in the buffet to have a good start to the day. Have stayed in much more expensive London hotels and paid for breakfast that was far more chaotic . The breakfast room was very pleasant.
Our room was over the driveway and as previously mentioned there was noise, but in a big city I dont think this can be avoided. I dont usually sleep when away from home but despite noise outside I slept well each night. The bathroom and bedroom were very clean. The new tv was great.
All the staff we dealt with were very pleasant and we would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Request a room not overlooking driveway.
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hollibobs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-Hammersmith, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Hammersmith, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2011

Dear Guest

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express London-Hammersmith.

We greatly appreciate your positive feedback . It is also fantastic to hear you found our hotel staff pleasant and friendly as we pride ourselves in delivering the highest levels of customer service. I will ensure this is communicated to all the team.

Thank you again and we look forward welcoming you back at Holiday Inn Express, London-Hammersmith again.

Kind regards

Ranganath Budumooru
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2011

This hotel is basic, but clean and modern. Breakfast had several options and is served in a nice bright room. We particularly liked the availability of different kinds of coffees. THe staff were friendly and helpful. The hotel is located in a commercial area of Hammersmith and is a 5-10 minute walk to the Tube which will get you into London in 20-30 minutes.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MegMBarber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-Hammersmith, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Hammersmith, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2011

Dear Guest

Thank you for your time to have taken to share your comments with us and give us valuable feedback.

It is fantastic to hear you found our hotel staff excellent and we pride ourselves in delivering the highest levels of customer service.

Thank you once again for reviewing our hotel and I hope to welcome you back at the Holiday Inn Express, London-Hammersmith.

Kind Regards

Ranganath Budumooru
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2011

We stayed for 4 nights at the HI Exp - Hammersmith during mid-2010. The proximity to Hammersmith u/ground as well as bus terminal is a big advantage. We used the public transport on all our outings with absolutely no problem. The room that we had was quite spacious by London standards, of course we had made a special request several weeks in advance since we had our 10 yrs old son staying with us. The duty staff were simply great and took lot of pains to accommodate all our requests. We were on the first floor and faced the road, so it was a bit noisy due to the road traffic. Breakfast is fantastic and there is plenty to eat. We would certainly go back to this place on our next visit.

Room Tip: The corner room facing the road is spacious, but could be a little noisy
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sraghavan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-Hammersmith, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Hammersmith, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2011

Dear Guest

Thank you for sharing your kind comments regarding your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express, London-Hammersmith. We pride ourselves on providing excellent customer service and a comfortable stay for all our guests in order to make Holiday Inn Express, London-Hammersmith feel like home. I will be happy to pass your compliments on to the team.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Holiday Inn Express, London-Hammersmith in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Ranganath Budumooru
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2011

Arrived in hotel on Saturday 22nd October 2011. Had been here before. Happy with accomodation. Reception staff and breakfast room staff eternally polite and helpful. Arrived for breakfast at 9.45 on Sunday.( Breakfast finishes at 10.30 on Sunday). There were no trays, plates, cups, glasses, cereal spoons, forks or scrambled eggs. Each time a heavily laden employee came from the kitchen a customer had to ask them to return for the above named basics. They did their best but were totally overworked and understaffed. There were no eggs and none would be made avaiable. This despite Hammersmith having several open supermarkets!! On Monday we came for breakfast at 8.45. There were no trays, cups, glasses, spoons, forks, orange juice, bread for toast or scrambled eggs. The bread arrived at 9.20 (breakfast finished at 9.30) but once again the hens were not laying. No scrambled eggs. I emailed a complaint to Holiday Inn Express but did not receive a reply. No sign of a manager anywhere when we were in the hotel. Also filled in comment card.

Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
1  Thank PatriciaD51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-Hammersmith, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Hammersmith, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2011

Dear Guest


Thank you for your review regarding your experience. We greatly appreciate you taking the time to bring this matter to our attention and apologise for any inconvenience’s you may have experienced.

I am truly sorry for the experience you had in breakfast. We aim to ensure every guest is looked after to the highest standard and ensure their stay is as memorable and unique as possible, therefore I would once again like to apologise if you did not receive our usual levels of customer service.

I appreciate your feedback as this is our best source of information for improving guest service and maintaining our high standards of customer service. I will personally make sure your comments are taken on board and followed up.

I hope you will decide to stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express, London-Hammersmith again and we look forward to your next visit.

Please feel free to contact me directly in order to assist you in your future booking requirements.

Kind Regards

Ranganath Budumooru
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2011

London, like many capital cities in Europe, is expensive to visit, including accommodation. With my parents visiting from New Zealand, I needed a base that was close to public transport, with restaurants and shopping nearby, but safe if they were returning late at night from dinner or a play in Central London. Holiday Inn Express Hammersmith ticked all the boxes, but with some issues.
The location is good - less than five minutes walk from the Hammersmith & City, Circle, Victoria and Piccadilly Lines (NB Piccadilly Line for 35 minutes to Heathrow). There are a number of bus routes for extra flexibility, and the surrounding area includes two supermarkets, various other shops (chemists, clothing stores etc) and two small shopping centres. There is a variety of restaurants and bars, including chains such as Pizza Hut. The upside is also the downside - if your room faces the driveway, you will suffer from noise from the pub next door - the Plough and Harrow, a popular 'Wetherspoons' chain pub - especially on Friday and Saturday nights. Additionally on Mondays the bins and barrels are emptied/changed - at 5.30am, going on for nearly an hour and half.
The rooms are a decent size for Europe - no spacious suites in London unless you're spending £200 per night. Bathrooms included a toilet, shower and sink, but no baths. Rooms are furnished with fixed furniture and frequently with a pull out sofa. The rooms are comfortable, but bed covers and the sofa in all three rooms we had over the course of three weeks were quite worn. The rooms appeared to be clean and housekeeping services were good. The nightly rate included a substantial breakfast buffet of hot and cold drinks, cereals, pastries, toasts, fruits and yoghurt. There was a hot breakfast but no bacon or pork is served.
Our stay included one room of 6 nights, followed by 2 rooms of 2 nights each a fortnight later. I would suggest this hotel to a friend or family member, but recommend they request a room that doesnt face on the driveway.
Parking onsite - £15 per day / Internet - free WiFi in reception, but £10 per day in room (max six hours service per 24hr period)

Room Tip: Ask for a room that doesnt overlook the driveway, especially if staying on a Sunday night - the loca...
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank girlinterested
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-Hammersmith, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Hammersmith, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2011

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience with us at the Holiday Inn Express, London-Hammersmith.
We appreciate comments from guests such as yourself as it enables us to maintain our high levels of customer service.
I will personally pass your comments onto my colleagues, which I’m sure will have a positive impact.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the Holiday Inn Express, London-Hammersmith in the near future.

Kind regards

Ranganath Budumooru
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2011

quite good compromise price/quality for the avarage in London. The rooms was pretty good, the bed was not very comfortable ... too soft for me .. but the position is very good near the metro station and a nice cheap restaurant is available down the street just few steps outside the hotel. Overall a good stay with the holiday inn reliability

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fedewild
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-Hammersmith, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Hammersmith, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2011

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our hotel. It is always nice to hear when someone enjoys their stay!

We look forward to welcoming you next timey ou are in the area.

Regards

Ranganath Budumooru
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Hammersmith / Fulham
Best Western Plus Seraphine Hammersmith Hotel
Hammersmith / Fulham
LUMA Concept Hotel Hammersmith London
Hammersmith / Fulham
Premier Inn London Hammersmith Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Novotel London West
Novotel London West
#427 of 1,073 in London
3,788 reviews
Hammersmith / Fulham
Adria Hotel
Adria Hotel
#259 of 1,073 in London
723 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express London - Hammersmith? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express London - Hammersmith

Address: 124 King Street, London W6 0QU, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Hammersmith / Fulham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#187 Family Hotel in London
#197 Romantic Hotel in London
#331 Business Hotel in London
Price Range: $125 - $247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express London - Hammersmith 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a convenient location and easy links to central London at the Holiday Inn Express London Hammersmith hotel. The modern Holiday Inn Express Hammersmith is an inviting home-from-home, a short stroll from Hammersmith Tube station for direct links to Heathrow Airport and the attractions of central London. Free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel and an inclusive buffet breakfast fir every guest makes us a grear-value choice just steps from Hammersmith's bustling King Street. Feel free to make use of Holiday Inn Express London-Hammersmith's 24-hour Business Centre and host events for up to 35 people in our 4 meeting rooms. We're a 10-minute walk to meetings with Coca Cola, L'Oréal and Disney, a mile to the BSI and 2 miles to major conferences and exhibitions at Earls Court and Olympia. Our handy location means it's just a few minutes' walk to live music and comedy at the HMV Hammersmith Apollo, and a short Tube journey for panoramic views on the London Eye. Packed full of boutiques, high-street stores and restaurants, the enormous Westfield shopping centre is 2 miles from the hotel. Our hotel in London's Hammersmith is a convenient choice if you're arriving in London by car. We're outside the congestion charge zone and offer some parking spaces. Our newly refurbished rooms have everything you need to relax, from comfy beds and free Wi-Fi to flatscreen TVs and tea/coffee making facilities. Each room has a fresh, stylish en-suite with power shower, perfect for refreshing yourself. You'll also find nifty USB ports next to the bed and an iron and ironing board in your cosy room. Under-18s stay free in family-sized guestrooms and you can socialise 'til late in our contemporary Lobby bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, IHG, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express London - Hammersmith reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express London - Hammersmith Hotel London
Holiday Inn Express London - Hammersmith England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing