We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5 Stars Aren't Enough”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Grosvenor House Suites by Jumeirah Living
Ranked #193 of 1,073 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 18, 2012

We booked a studio and received an upgrade to a one bedroom apartment and it was fabulous. The room is modern and sophisticated and has everything anyone needs, refrigerator, washer dryer, and dishwasher. The bathroom was huge, with separated facilities, and the shower was amazing. The staff was incredibly helpful, always willing to do anything they can to make the stay pleasant. The location is great, right on Park Lane, across from Hyde Park, with a short walk to Oxford Street for shopping. Most department stores have food halls, so it's easy to stock the refrigerator. We can't say enough about how much we enjoyed our stay and how wonderful this hotel and it's staff were to us. Truly, 5 stars aren't enough.

Room Tip: I believe all rooms will be wonderful. We had an interior room that faced the courtyard, an exterio...
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank omahatraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (342)
There are newer reviews for Grosvenor House Suites by Jumeirah Living
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

303 - 309 of 341 reviews

Reviewed November 21, 2012

We stayed in the standard apartment for one night. The apartment had everything we needed, comfy huge bed, amazing plasma screen tv (two one with the sofa and one on the wall at the end of the bed!). Welcome pack was great. Location in London was fantastic. Bathroom was so fab and the products were great too. Would def recommend staying here (or even living here if you could!). The antrium is big and gives alot of natural daylight.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michellethekiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2012

It’s all granite, steel and glass ...and ultra-cool. The windows have electric blackout blinds and the rooms are individually temperature controlled so we could have a pleasant night’s sleep.
The apartments were provided with bread, butter, milk and jam and a Nespresso machine with the pods!
I can’t comment on the outer apartments but our apartment looked on to the large central atrium, i.e. away from the main street, so it was incredibly quiet – unlike other places we’ve stayed in London and NYC where there’s the constant raw traffic, police sirens etc. We never a heard a thing – again aiding a good night’s sleep.
The staff were incredibly attentive and they couldn’t do enough for you.
The crockery was Royal Doulton, the coasters were Ralph Lauren and the thread count of the sheets was to die for, dahling!
It’s right on Park Lane so directly over the road from Hyde Park and great for a morning walk.
We’ll be back.

Room Tip: I guess the rooms overlooking the central atrium will be quieter. It's all certainly very quiet...
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marco2311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

we stayed 4 nights at the newly opened Grosvenor House Apartments on Park lane opposite Hyde park, great location, lovely apartment, modern decor , impressive size of apartment 60+ sqm, bathroom had 5 shower options, (never seen before), bath tun, overhead shower, hand shower with seat, rain shower and a slim hand shower.
service was of exceptional standard and staff were very highly trained and very efficient.
enjoyed our stay very much.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suresh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Jumeirah have renovated this grand old building in a very contemporary style. We stayed in a studio apartment - lounge, dining room, mini-kitchen, huge bedroom with en-suite. Beautiful apartment. Staff fantastic - like you get in a top Asian hotel rather than in Europe.

Room Tip: Try and get an apartment with a view of Hyde Park.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sandersgm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

A gem of a place in the heart of Mayfair. We were part of a wedding group at this stunning property & the service was outstanding. We were so well looked after by the staff. The moment we walked in to the property we knew it was different. The rooms are very clean and well appointed. Good use of space. Myself and my wife travel to London very often and this property will certainly be our first choice. The staff members were highly attentive. ( Not to forget Manoj who never said a NO to any of our requests). Well done everybody and hope to see you all soon.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Singh71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

It's a new and very modern hotel. The bellman and reception staff are quite attentive, housekeeping very thorough and accommodating, and the hotel is very quiet overall. The rooms are very well appointed, be it quite modern. The "innovative" lighting system is quite annoying (A dimmer switch is so elegantly simple and is reliable.) The service touch screen and the innovative buttons don't seem to work well together, so my "do not disturb" would turn off when searching for the right lighting setting in the room. Also the one bedroom bedroom is a bit tight for luggage and draw space is limited. DIning was quite nice as it is only available to hotel guests. The food was good, not great.

This is a very quiet hotel tucked away in a busy London. There is no nightlife nor bar. There are plenty of options for that in a stone's throw. After the madness in London, it's like coming home. Think comfort and an oasis in the middle of London.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank THESUPERFRANK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Mayfair
Grosvenor House, A JW Marriott Hotel
Mayfair
London Marriott Hotel Grosvenor Square
Mayfair
London Marriott Hotel Park Lane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mayfair
The Athenaeum Hotel & Residences
Mayfair
45 Park Lane - Dorchester Collection
Mayfair
The Dorchester
The Dorchester
#50 of 1,073 in London
1,579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grosvenor House Suites by Jumeirah Living? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grosvenor House Suites by Jumeirah Living

Address: Park Lane | Corner of Mount Street, London W1K 7TN, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Mayfair
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#45 Business Hotel in London
#46 Family Hotel in London
#150 Luxury Hotel in London
#152 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range: $485 - $1,205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Grosvenor House Suites by Jumeirah Living 5*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With an exclusive Park Lane address, Grosvenor House Suites by Jumeirah Living combines the luxuries of a full serviced apartment with the discretion, comfort and security of a private Mayfair residence. The property boasts 130 contemporary suites ranging from studios to one, two, three and four bedroom suites to our four and five bedroom penthouses, with balconies overlooking Hyde Park and Mayfair. The suites offer full kitchen facilities, separate dining and lounge areas, complimentary wireless internet access, daily housekeeping service, all day casual dining in the Atrium, 24 hour room service, on site fitness room and an extensive list of exclusive At Home services provided by our dedicated Residence Concierge team. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Grosvenor House Suites by Jumeirah Living reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grosvenor House Suites By Jumeirah Living London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing