We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nothing to write home about”

Starbucks Twickenham
Ranked #744 of 841 Coffee & Tea in London
Cuisines: Cafe
Dining options: Breakfast, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Seating
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
40 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nothing to write home about”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

At home we stop at our local Starbucks at least three times a week. This is the first place we went on our first full day in Twickenham. I have been to Starbucks locations all over the world and can say without a doubt this is probably the worst I have been to. I know that at some locations people just come in to get a coffee and surf the web on their laptops. At this location people were just coming in to surf the web without purchasing any coffee.
The drinks we purchased were great, but it seemed like the food choices were very limited. If I visit this area again I would go to the Patisserie Valerie or Harris and Hoole instead.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Alex B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    2
    3
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Starbucks ***”
Reviewed November 7, 2012

Starbucks is always a good finding. This one is located by Twickenham Station. Staff is very helpfull and hot coffee.
Toilets on same floor and loads of tables.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Carla P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent
Level Contributor
113 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“This Starbucks is great”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Nice and always busy, Every town has a Starbucks but this one is also dog friendly with a dog bowl etc.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank janicejcm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
1,090 reviews
284 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 876 helpful votes
“Busy small store”
Reviewed December 2, 2011

I start all my Starbucks reviews like this – the food and drink is all the same - that’s why I go there! As such, I will only mention the quality of the food and drink if it is unusually good or bad. Generally, my review will focus on the atmosphere, location, layout and staff quality.
A small store on a the busy King Street, this café was very busy when I visited. I managed to get a quiet seat in a small semi-closed off area at the back of the store, which separated me from the chaos in the main section of the store. Nice coffee, but a bit rushed and chaotic for my liking.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fiver75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Starbucks Twickenham also viewed

London, England
London, England
 
London, England
London, England
 
London, England
 

Been to Starbucks Twickenham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing