We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The secret Cocktail Bar In London”
Review of Apres - CLOSED

Apres
Price range: $0 - $24
Cuisines: Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Drinks, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol
Neighborhood: Marylebone
Description: Apres is a stylish, late night bar where you can eat and drink in a relaxed atmosphere. We offer cocktails, canapes and funky beats.
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“The secret Cocktail Bar In London”
Reviewed November 16, 2012

I have been clubbing in the west end for many years now , that im bored of it. I wanted to find somewhere i could go with my friends not having to shout over each other, Listen to good music whilst sipping on a cocktail. Then one day i came across Apres.The crowd was perfect , Not too young and not too old. Just bubbly people wanting to enjoy themselves without being pretentious or rude. The music was bar lounge then turned into commercial. The mini Burgers for 8.00 were amazing , Best burgers iv had in a long time. And the fries were perfect aswell , crispy with a dash of salt and pepper. I cant wait to go back! Apres is the New spot in London. Keep it a secret everybody!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank katemarlow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

67 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    15
    5
    4
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Always a nice time at Apres”
Reviewed November 12, 2012

By the side of Selfridges is Apres and if your looking for cocktails after some late night shopping action then head here. The cocktails are great although I haven't tried the food. Staff are friendly and the venue is not full of tourists like a lot of other places in London. Music is pretty good too! You are pretty much guaranteed a nice time in Apres.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank coolmarc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great cocktails, music and atmosphere”
Reviewed November 12, 2012

We popped into Apres on Wednesday evening after a day of shopping and ordering our dinner service in Selfridges. We wanted somewhere to recover from the shock of having spent a lot of money and were pleasantly surprised to find such a sweet place in the heart of London with easy access. Not only were the cocktails superb but we were also bowled over by the standard of live music on offer that night. It was so good that we just had to stay for the rest of the evening. We have since raved about the venue to our friends and will defiantly return when next in the West End

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wood Green, null, United Kingdom
1 review
“apres”
Reviewed November 12, 2012

Apres is a really great place in both senses of location and interior, a relaxed environment with friendly and helpful staff. Love the affordable and accessible prices along with the wide choice of drinks and food a great night can be had in the west end without breaking the bank. The fact that its located centrally helps after shopping at selfridges its the perfect place to let your hair down

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jaiden J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“The place to be in the City”
Reviewed November 12, 2012

I am now officially a regular at Apres! situated opposite the side entrance of Selfridges the location is perfect when in the city. Combining fabulous cocktails and beautifully cooked fresh tapas. Apres is great for eating out or having a good drink. Down stairs has a modern fresh dance room with an electric and friendly atmosphere. I highly recommend anyone who has not yet found the wonders of Apres to give it a try but be prepared to be spending most of your spare time here.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Frankie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Apres also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing