We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I am 38 years old, I loved it!!..It had a Grease feeling to it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Dreamboats and Petticoats - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Dreamboats and Petticoats
Attraction details
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
256 reviews
97 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 191 helpful votes
“I am 38 years old, I loved it!!..It had a Grease feeling to it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2014

Not old fashioned, simple good ole jovial and loving songs. The actors are young, talented and gifted...And give it a contemporary edge, that made me love it! There is a storyline and Des O Connor magnificently played a fine role whilst it was at the Playhouse in Charing Cross, London.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank JetsetZoom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

122 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    98
    13
    8
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Norfolk England
Level Contributor
65 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Brilliant show”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2014

Saw this show on tour at the corn exchange Kings Lynn it was brilliant, everyone was singing and clapping along, the cast played their parts brilliantly well worth seeing if you get the chance.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank tolvern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Dreamboats and Petticoats musical at Theatre Royal Nottingham”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2014

If you lived in the 60's or just liked the music, this is the show for you. All the hits performed by . brilliant singers and dancers, with clothes and hairstyles that bring back fond memories. Slick and very professional Fans of Mark Wynter will enjoy the finale when sings a medley of his 'Hits' When we go to a matinee we like to have lunch in the theare. We had seats in the Dress Circle the same floor as the restaurant where we enjoyed a well cooked meal, excellent service, and reasonable prices. Unfortunately the only toilets in the theatre were on the ground floor or the floor above the Dress Circle. I am disabled, walking with two sticks, so it was struggling down one flight of stairs again or goiing up one. The theatre does not have a lifts so I chose to go up, but there was not a toilet for the disabled on this floor, unlike the ground floor which was easily accessible.
Overall the show was very good, so was the meal, but we would not go back to the theatre again.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank 988rosemary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Level Contributor
60 reviews
44 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“I was the youngest one here”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2014

Brillant. The actors not only act but play too. Even though the story is a bit corny the music is just fantastic and the costumes are just great. It's now on tour, try and catch it if you can!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank carmen1403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henlow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
302 reviews
153 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 241 helpful votes
“Teenage Revisited”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2013

If you were a teenager in the early 60's then this show will be for you, catch it on tour or relive through albums released.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank CGT21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dreamboats and Petticoats also viewed

Windsor, Windsor and Maidenhead
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing