We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Steady as ever”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel
Ranked #165 of 1,068 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Steady as ever”
Reviewed June 12, 2014

Writing this a bit belatedly as I clean forgot.

Nothing really you can add about Brand Premier Inn, does everything and more in my opinion. This is the third time I've stayed here while in London and unless something better comes along I won't be changing.

Location is great, it's classed as'The City' but it's close to King Cross which is ideal for us. Plenty of bars, eating places near by in Angel and you can walk to Brick Lane for a curry.

The hotel has always been clean, with a decent bar and the breakfast should you choose is the classic English fry up or continental if that flicks your switch.

All in all a great hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheGeordieNomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PiOldstreet, Duty Manager at Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.
Better late than never! :-)

I was pleased to read that you have consistently been happy with the standard of our hotel and service.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards

Lucy Boswell
Duty Manager
Premier Inn London City Old Street
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,581 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,499
    845
    178
    37
    22
See reviews for
1,123
559
93
402
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (316)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2014

I've stayed in many overpriced hotels in London. This was my first time visiting a Premier Inn and was pleasantly surprised. The hotel is in a good location. The air conditioned room (£81/night) on the 12th floor was clean and comfortable and the staff were friendly and helpful.

We needed to move room due to an air conditioning problem and the receptionist came to our room with a key and personally checked the room we moved to was ok (it was four doors away)

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sdempsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PiOldstreet, Duty Manager at Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us some feedback.

I was pleased to read you enjoyed your first stay with Premier Inn.

I hope that you will choose to stay with us in the future.

Kind regards

Lucy Boswell
Duty Manager
Premier Inn London City Old Street
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-trent, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed June 10, 2014

Myself and a friend were visiting London to see Phantom of the Opera. We paid £59 for a double room for one night and considering it's location and facilities, I thought this was great value for money.
Room was clean and comfortable as you would expect from a Premier Inn. Breakfast was decent yet a little on the expensive side but I did pay at the last minute rather than pre-book.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Louise G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PiOldstreet, Duty Manager at Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave some feedback regarding your recent stay with us.

I was pleased to read you found it value for money, and hope that you will take advantage of more online Premier Saver rates in the future.

Our All you can eat buffet breakfast is £9.75, the price is the same if you book in advance or on the day.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards

Lucy Boswell
Duty Manager
Premier Inn London City Old Street
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2014

The proximity to the London underground "Old Street" great. The rooms were clean. The internet is not free. However the code was the same for everyone. The view was into the windows of the building next door but we did not stay here for the view.

Room Tip: Plenty of construction in the area. This is not a problem if you are up and out of your room early...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DetailMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PiOldstreet, Duty Manager at Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us some feedback.

Unfortunately we currently only offer 30 mins free wifi every 24hrs and the cost is £3.00 for a full 24hrs. Premier Inn is always seeking new ways to improve its service for guest. WIFI is something we will take into consideration for further improvement.


We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards

Lucy Boswell
Duty Manager
Premier Inn London City Old Street
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Felixstowe
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2014

The hotel was a lithe hard to find but once there every single member of staff we met went out of their way to be helpful and were relaxed but still professional. There was some noise from outside but it is London after all and not too bad. The breakfast was great and again all staff were welcoming and friendly even though extremely busy. I've stayed in many premier inns but the staff put this one ahead of all others. Nothing was a problem. Well done, perfect customer service :)

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PiOldstreet, Duty Manager at Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such lovely feedback about your recent stay at our hotel.

I will ensure your comments are passed to the team.

We hope to welcome you back in the future.

Kind regards

Lucy Boswell
Duty Manager
Premier Inn London City Old Street.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed June 9, 2014

Great stay warm and friendly staff and very comfortable rooms really enjoyed my time in London thank you premiering Old Street Will be visiting again very shortly and hope to meet the friendly staff again

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Winifred B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PiOldstreet, Duty Manager at Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us some feedback.

I was pleased you were made to feel welcome during your recent visit with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards

Lucy Boswell
Duty Manager
Premier Inn London City Old Street.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2014 via mobile

A one night midweek stay was required for a solo trip to London and I was happy that I chose this hotel. With premier inns you always know what you're getting and this ticked all the usual boxes of clean, comfortable and friendly staff. Location ideal for central London and kings cross. There was a little external noise overnight but you don't go to London and expect silence. Didn't have breakfast so cannot comment on that but I would certainly stay again here or at the premier inn at Hampstead which is also a great place to stay, but was booked up this time.

Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Pippa_Cra_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PiOldstreet, Duty Manager at Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Premier Inn London City Old Street during your recent trip to London.

I was pleased to read that we liked up to your expectation with consistency across Premier Inn.

We hope to welcome you back in the future.

Kind regards

Lucy Boswell
Duty Manager
Premier Inn London City Old Street.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Shoreditch
The Z Hotel Shoreditch
The Z Hotel Shoreditch
#322 of 1,068 in London
564 reviews
Whitechapel
Premier Inn London City (Aldgate) Hotel
Spitalfields
hub by Premier Inn Spitalfields, Brick Lane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Shoreditch
Point A Hotel London Shoreditch
Shoreditch
citizenM London Shoreditch
citizenM London Shoreditch
#132 of 1,068 in London
423 reviews
Shoreditch
The Hoxton, Shoreditch
The Hoxton, Shoreditch
#106 of 1,068 in London
4,584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel
Address: 1 Silicon Way, Corsham Street, London N1 6DR, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Shoreditch , East End / East London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#45 Family Hotel in London
#62 Best Value Hotel in London
#119 Romantic Hotel in London
#129 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 251
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is a newly refurbished 251 Room Premier Inn with 200 seat Thyme Bar & Restaurant. The hotel offers en-suite, air conditioned rooms. We also have a number of interconnecting rooms as well as Universally Accessible rooms. We are 2 minutes walk from Old Street tube station (Exit 1) Turn left and walk down the road and the entrance is on the third left on Silicon Way opposite iQ Shoreditch Student Accomodaton. If you are arriving early we will do our best to check you in before the 2pm check in time, if not we can safely secure baggage for a small donation to Great Ormond Street Hospital Children's Charity. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel London
Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing