We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent location & very friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel
Ranked #148 of 1,090 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Norwich
Level Contributor
175 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“Excellent location & very friendly staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2014

This is one of the better Premier Inn hotels, the location is great and the staff were really friendly. We will definitely stay at this location again, it so much cheaper than the Hoxton, less pretentious and the staff are much more accommodating and helpful.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DD995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PiOldstreet, Duty Manager at Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Premier Inn London City Old Street during your recent visit to London.

I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with. I will ensure you kind comments are passed to the team.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards
Lucy Boswell
Duty Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,488 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,456
    812
    167
    35
    18
See reviews for
1,091
535
89
385
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (311)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hexham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2014

A reliable Premier Inn hotel. However, too far from central London, hence I guess the slightly lower price. Two tube stations out from Kings Cross. I did use my bus pass and travelled by bus - a real breakthrough!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PiOldstreet, Duty Manager at Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.

I am sorry to hear that you found it too far away from central London. Premier Inn have hotels all across London, so I’m sure on your next visit you will find a Location that suits you best.

We look forward to welcoming you back to one of our hotels in the future.

Kind regards
Lucy Boswell
Duty Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Rochelle, New York
Level Contributor
238 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2014

I stayed here with a group of college students on an EF tour.

Our room had a double and twin bed and 5 pillows. The room had darkening drapes, TV, phone, and bedside reading lamps. We heard no street or hallway noise.

There are three lifts with practically no waiting.

The bathroom had a tub with shower and plenty of hot water,

The included breakfast was a basic continental breakfast. You could upgrade to an English breakfast, eggs, etc. The last night we were there the boiler broke and there was no hot water in the morning. The hotel gave us the upgraded breakfast for free.

I would stay here again if I needed to be in central London.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mjm814
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PiOldstreet, Duty Manager at Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.

I was pleased that you and the EF Group enjoyed your stay with us, despite the issue we had on one of the days.

We hope to welcome you back to Premier Inn in the future.

Kind regards
Lucy Boswell
Duty Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2014

Just stayed here for 1 night and it was great! Right near a tube station, lovely location close to Spitalfields market, cocktail bars & restaurants nearby. Staff really polite, big spacious room and comfy bed. Would definitely recommend staying here

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Guest22993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PiOldstreet, Duty Manager at Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Dear Guest.

Thank you for choosing to stay at Premier Inn London City Old Street during your recent trip to London.

I was pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.

I will make sure your comments are passed to the team.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards

Lucy Boswell
Duty Manager
Premier Inn London City Old Street.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level Contributor
80 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2014

This is a very good standard premier inn. All the usual standards of rooms and food etc but the staff are expecially good. Wouldnt hesitate to stay again, very close to tube and great views. Otherwise its a standard layout etc. Food and breakfast very good for this type of accomodation

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Norrisg24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PiOldstreet, Duty Manager at Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a lovely review.

It is always nice to hear great things about our team. I was glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will make sure your comments are passed to the team.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards

Lucy Boswell
Duty Manager
Premier Inn London City Old Street.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wymondham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2014

Very good value. Ideal location close to tube station. Very friendly & helpful staff. Unfortunately they had a major hot water failure the day we checked out so no shower... They were honest & upfront about the problem & promised we would receive a refund ( not yet received said it would be 4-5 days). We would definitely chose to stay at this Premier inn again as long as they do not ramp up the price.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fleckapuppy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PiOldstreet, Duty Manager at Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to leave us some positive feedback.

I was pleased that you enjoyed your stay despite our hot water problem.

4-5 days is correct, however if you do find its taking longer please contact the hotel directly and ask to speak to a duty manager, who will be more than happy to double check everything is ok with your refund.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards

Lucy Boswell
Duty Manager
Premier Inn London City Old Street.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worksop, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2014

Let me start by saying my first night sleep was disturbed by a bathroom extraction fan that wouldn't stop and was very noisy. Having said that the way the staff handled the problem was fantastic. No quibbling, the simply gave me a new room for the second night and immediately offered me a full refund. There was nothing else they could have done!

Both rooms were spotlessly clean and the bathrooms in particular looked like they hadn't ever been used. The white grout was sparkling and the bath sealant was brilliant white. The beds were extremely comfortable and the bed linen was nice and crisp and white.

Breakfast was fantastic withas much to eat as you could manage. The food was well cooked and delicious. One of the best breakfast I've had in a hotel.

This hotel is very close to Old Street tube station ( 5 minute walk maximum) making this a great place to stay when exploring london

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Coachgates04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PiOldstreet, Duty Manager at Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.

I was pleased to hear that your complaint was resolved with out hassle, and that you were able to enjoy the remainder of your stay once it was resolved.

I will make sure your comments are passed to the team. I am sure the chefs will be pleased with your comment about it being "One of the best breakfast you've had in a hotel"

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards

Lucy Boswell
Duty Manager
Premier Inn London City Old Street.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Shoreditch
The Z Hotel Shoreditch
The Z Hotel Shoreditch
#305 of 1,090 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 519 reviews
Whitechapel
Premier Inn London City (Aldgate) Hotel
City of London
Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southwark
Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel
Shoreditch
citizenM London Shoreditch
citizenM London Shoreditch
#88 of 1,090 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 309 reviews
Whitechapel
Premier Inn London City (Tower Hill) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel
Address: 1 Silicon Way, Corsham Street, London N1 6DR, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Shoreditch , East End / East London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#45 Family Hotel in London
#96 Best Value Hotel in London
#119 Romantic Hotel in London
#129 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 251
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is a newly refurbished 251 Room Premier Inn with 200 seat Thyme Bar & Restaurant. The hotel offers en-suite, air conditioned rooms. We also have a number of interconnecting rooms as well as Universally Accessible rooms. We are 2 minutes walk from Old Street tube station (Exit 1) Turn left and walk down the road and the entrance is on the third left on Silicon Way opposite iQ Shoreditch Student Accomodaton. If you are arriving early we will do our best to check you in before the 2pm check in time, if not we can safely secure baggage for a small donation to Great Ormond Street Hospital Children's Charity. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel London
Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing