We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel
Ranked #160 of 1,068 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Leicester, UK
Level 6 Contributor
184 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Solid”
Reviewed January 21, 2014

This is a fairly new Prem - I believe - so it was fresh, tidy, clean and comfortable as you would expect. Great location and for two nights we felt it was very good value for the area. No complaints – recommended.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank puffpod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PiOldstreet, Duty Manager at Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us some feedback.

I was pleased to read you enjoyed your stay with us. Premier Inn Old Street recently passed its second year of being open, and the staff work hard to maintain it.

We look forward to welcoming you back to a Premier Inn soon.

Kind regards
Lucy Boswell
Duty Manager
Premier Inn London City Old Street
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,572 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,496
    841
    177
    37
    21
See reviews for
1,119
555
92
402
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (316)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Koksijde
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2014

a very good surprise indeed as the bedroom was extremely comfortable at a reasonable price; not a trendy hotel but a good sleeping place; a location in a not so blinking area but at walking distance of the City and hype Shoredidtch

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jean_claude_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PiOldstreet, Duty Manager at Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with Premier Inn London City Old Street for your recent visit to London.
I was pleased to read that you were pleasantly surprised with our rooms, and cost.

I hope that you will choose to stay with Premier Inn again.

Kind regards
Lucy Boswell
Duty Manager
Premier Inn London City Old Street
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2014

If i can I always stay at the Premier Inns whether it be for business or a short leisurely stay/city visit. How they always get it right is beyond me but they do, unlike other chains, and that is all that matters to me.

When i stay away i need three things to make me happy - A clean, quiet room/A comfy bed/A powerful shower! All of which i always get at the PI plus tea/coffee making facilities and a restaurant downstairs.

This time it was for my Birthday and my sister came to visit. We spent the weekend in London and after having run around all day it was great to come back toour room, have a hot, strong shower, a cuppa and settle down in those ever so comfy beds.
I actually suffer from back pain, but when i slept in their beds i woke up for the first time in a long time pain free. I have since chased down their mattress manufacturer!

Always a winner, no complaints.

Room Tip: Rooms higher up will be the quietest because the lower down you are, the closer the roadnoise will b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelteamUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PiOldstreet, Duty Manager at Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to leave us some great feedback.

It was fantastic to hear that you have had consistent great service from premier inns, and enjoyed your stay at Old Street.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon to one of our hotels and comfy Hypnos beds.

Kind regards
Lucy Boswell
Duty Manager
Premier Inn London City Old Street
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level 6 Contributor
82 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2014

Great location - is literally a minute walk from Old Street on the Northern Line. About 5/10 taxi ride from The Barbican centre. Staff went above and beyond and were extremely helpful. Would DEFINITELY stay here again. Great value for London, especially if book enough in advance and get the deal where you can't cancel, amend etc and book online.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RachelRS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PiOldstreet, Duty Manager at Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Premier Inn London City Old Street, and for taking the time to leave us feedback.

It was great to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us and would return in the future.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards
Lucy Boswell
Duty Manager
Premier Inn London City Old Street
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 13, 2014

Superb location near Old Street Tube, off the main road so quiet and the staff were superb and so helpful. The view from the 12th floor was superb. Breakfast was excellent with as much as you could eat. It was a bonus that we were able to check in early and then leave our bags after we had checked out.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PiOldstreet, Duty Manager at Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us some feedback.

Its great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards
Lucy Boswell
Duty Manager
Premier Inn London City Old Street.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed January 12, 2014

Was the usual experience you get with a premier inn. Only issue we had was the hotel was VERY hot. We couldn't cool down at all, air con didn't seem to change the temp and no windows could be opened. Only issue we had!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shannon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PiOldstreet, Duty Manager at Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.

I was pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, despite having issues with the heating.

I hope this will not deter you from staying with us again.

Kind regards
Lucy Boswell
Duty Manager
Premier Inn London City Old Street.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frome, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed January 11, 2014

Good position. Expensive for the East End but not too bad for the City Road. Meal deal not too bad but my partner thought there should have been more choice at dinner and we both thought the breakfast was too dear for people who don't gorge themselves. The food was generally good. Waitress service would have been good for those who wanted a cooked breakfast. Music not necessary at breakfast - it was trying to compete with the general clamour in the restaurant. I would have liked the option of a sheet on the bed as I find the quilt too warm. Overall I would recommend, especially when using parkatmyhouse.com. I was disturbed by the droning of possibly air con units outside the hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Striple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PiOldstreet, Duty Manager at Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us some feedback.

I hope that you will choose to stay with Premier Inn again. Premier inn also offer a lighter/ continental breakfast option which is cheaper than the Premier Breakfast, so maybe try that on your next visit. Duvets are provided as standard, however if you would prefer a sheet you can request one with reception and they will be more than happy to arrange that for you.

Thank you for choosing to stay with Premier Inn London City Old Street, We hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards
Lucy Boswell
Duty Manager
Premier Inn London City Old Street.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Shoreditch
The Z Hotel Shoreditch
The Z Hotel Shoreditch
#319 of 1,068 in London
557 reviews
Whitechapel
Premier Inn London City (Aldgate) Hotel
City of London
Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Spitalfields
hub by Premier Inn Spitalfields, Brick Lane
City of London
Premier Inn London Bank (Tower) Hotel
Shoreditch
Point A Hotel London Shoreditch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel
Address: 1 Silicon Way, Corsham Street, London N1 6DR, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Shoreditch , East End / East London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#45 Family Hotel in London
#61 Best Value Hotel in London
#119 Romantic Hotel in London
#129 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 251
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is a newly refurbished 251 Room Premier Inn with 200 seat Thyme Bar & Restaurant. The hotel offers en-suite, air conditioned rooms. We also have a number of interconnecting rooms as well as Universally Accessible rooms. We are 2 minutes walk from Old Street tube station (Exit 1) Turn left and walk down the road and the entrance is on the third left on Silicon Way opposite iQ Shoreditch Student Accomodaton. If you are arriving early we will do our best to check you in before the 2pm check in time, if not we can safely secure baggage for a small donation to Great Ormond Street Hospital Children's Charity. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel London
Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing