We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel
Ranked #147 of 1,088 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights. Staff were very friendly and efficient during check in. I stayed on the 6th floor, no exterior noise, room clean and modern.

The breakfast was fantastic. I would recommend that you go to breakfast before 8am, as it can get really busy.

The location of the hotel is great, 2 minutes walk from Old Street station. Old Street is on the northern line tube route (a couple of stops from Kings Cross) Loads of restaurants and bars near by. I would stay at this Premier Inn again if visiting London.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PiOldstreet, Duty Manager at Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a great review,

I am really pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and found it convenient for your needs.
Your comments have been passed to the team.

Kind regards
Lucy Boswell
Duty Manager
Premier Inn London City Old Street
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,477 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,453
    805
    166
    35
    18
See reviews for
1,087
533
89
381
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (310)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nicosia, Cyprus
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2013

excelent stay warm and friendy staff ready to help , ie well trained . clean and modern . be ready to use stairs if you are not on higher floors . the price bites a bit but the location may justify it.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charalambos M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PiOldstreet, Duty Manager at Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us some feedback.

Your comments have been passed to the team.

I hope you choose to stay with us again, to find Premier Inns best rates, visit www.premierinn.com , and look out for premier savers.

Kind regards
Lucy Boswell
Duty Manager
Premier Inn London City Old Street
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2013

location near underground,No complaints about food or room couple,a of hiccups spring in bed had or about to have gone !!!! & unfortunately building work starting as early as 8.a.m weekdays near hotel

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bearsden_flyer42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PiOldstreet, Duty Manager at Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us some feed back.

I hope you wife enjoyed her birthday with us. Please accept out apologise for the bed, Premier Inn Pride its self on the quality of beds we use, and regret this was not delivered during your stay.

I hope you choose to stay with Premier Inn again.

Kind regards
Lucy Boswell
Duty Manager
Premier Inn London City Old Street.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2013

Stayed for one night...good value for money. Location is convenient from Old Street Station with easy access to Euston for our train journey to Scotland. Room check in very fast & efficient. Room clean with 1 queen and a single and still lots of walking space. Live up to their guarantee of a good night sleep...bed comfortable. Similar experience at Premier Inn, Earls' Court where we stayed for 4 nights...easy luggage transfer with the station wheelchair accessibility. Noticed that Premier Inn are always in very convenient locations even in Glasgow. Premier Inn...no regrets, will choose to stay with Premier Inn anytime, anywhere.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SingaporeWoodbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PiOldstreet, Duty Manager at Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leaves us a great review.

I was pleased to read that you had a comfortable stay with us, and plan to use Premier Inn again.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards
Lucy Boswell
Duty Manager
Premier Inn London City Old Street.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2013

I booked this Premier Inn through my workplace as it was closest to an office on Bishopsgate that I was visiting for two days of training.
I arrived about 5pm, entered my surname into the automated check in machine and was in my room within 5 mins of arriving. My colleague tried entering his name in the same way but it didn't work so ended up having to check in the normal way. The room was clean, reasonably sized and had a large chaise longue on which I could stretch out and relax after 3 hours of travelling.
I used the restaurant both nights and had sirloin steak and apple crumble desert which I had no complaints over. The breakfast was also more than adequate but it can get very busy at peak times so we tried to get down early.
I would be happy to stay there again.

Room Tip: I had a room near the end of a corridor which meant I had less noise than my colleague who was close...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Darren_J_Let
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PiOldstreet, Duty Manager at Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.

It was great to read that you had a comfortable stay with us during your business trip.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards
Lucy Boswell
Duty Manager
Premier Inn London City Old Street.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2013

I stayed here for a week whilst on training. its a stone throw from old street station. Easy to walk around but not much on the doorstep. The food here was ok, breakfast could be a little dried out as it sat under the heat lamps but there was plenty of it, cereals, coffee and juice, toast etc.

Dinner was ok, I had a burger but I wouldn't recomend them. My colleague had a mixed grill which he enjoyed. There are some very good burger places nearby, in fact I had the best burger ever at Byron which is 10 minutes away.Also its a good bast if your looking to go down Brick lane for a curry too.

Room was clean and I couldn't hear the road. I was on the 5th floor and they go up to 12.

Staff were some of the friendliest I have seen in hotels and was very nice.

All in I would certainly reccomend this as a place to stay but probably not to eat.

Room Tip: Say you want a quiet room and you should get put towards the top of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stehen0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PiOldstreet, Duty Manager at Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us some feedback.

I was sorry to read that you did not enjoy the food in our restaurant; your comments are valued and will be used to improve our service.
The team were delighted to hear your positive feedback about them.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards
Lucy Boswell
Duty Manager
Premier Inn London City Old Street.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
149 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2013 via mobile

Have been to a number of Premier Inn hotels and yet again we had a lovely stay. Staff were friendly and efficient and the room was very nice as usual with the big comfy bed. I think this is the best one for breakfast so far but with no complaints for the others. Plenty food available at all times, good selection for cereals and as mentioned before very nice staff who chatted. Lovely sausages by the way. If I had anything to complain about it would be the cost of wifi. I have paid lots more in various other hotels round the world but I don't understand why hotels charge at all. Free wifi all over the place. However, definitely would return here next time in London.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank dpleith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PiOldstreet, Duty Manager at Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us some feedback.

It was great to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. Premier Inn is constantly evolving to meet our guest’s needs and wishes. We will certainly put your suggestion of free WIFI forward as an idea to further improve our service.

Thank you again for your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards
Lucy Boswell
Duty Manager
Premier Inn London City Old Street
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Shoreditch
The Z Hotel Shoreditch
The Z Hotel Shoreditch
#303 of 1,088 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 516 reviews
Whitechapel
Premier Inn London City (Aldgate) Hotel
City of London
Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southwark
Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel
Shoreditch
citizenM London Shoreditch
citizenM London Shoreditch
#90 of 1,088 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 302 reviews
Whitechapel
Premier Inn London City (Tower Hill) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel
Address: 1 Silicon Way, Corsham Street, London N1 6DR, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Shoreditch , East End / East London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#45 Family Hotel in London
#98 Best Value Hotel in London
#119 Romantic Hotel in London
#129 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 251
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is a newly refurbished 251 Room Premier Inn with 200 seat Thyme Bar & Restaurant. The hotel offers en-suite, air conditioned rooms. We also have a number of interconnecting rooms as well as Universally Accessible rooms. We are 2 minutes walk from Old Street tube station (Exit 1) Turn left and walk down the road and the entrance is on the third left on Silicon Way opposite iQ Shoreditch Student Accomodaton. If you are arriving early we will do our best to check you in before the 2pm check in time, if not we can safely secure baggage for a small donation to Great Ormond Street Hospital Children's Charity. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Agoda and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel London
Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing