We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best breakfast experience of ANY Premier Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel
Ranked #154 of 1,063 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Northumberland, UK
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best breakfast experience of ANY Premier Inn”
Reviewed November 2, 2013

Booked a family room for half term. Room as with any Premier Inn was totally spotless and perfect for our needs.
Weve stayed at many Premier Inns around the country and in London (why wouldnt you with a family?) and the only downside has been breakfast.
Queues, queues, queues, hot buffet food empty and uninterested staff.
Send them all to Old Street. Wow!
Under 5 minute wait to be sat. No queue at the buffet. Attentive happy staff.
Wonderful stay. Thankyou.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flynnandmurphy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PiOldstreet, Manager at Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

Many Thanks for taking the time to review your stay at Premier Inn London City (Old Street).

It’s great to know that the Breakfast was quick and easy for you and that you enjoyed your restaurant experience as well as your whole stay.

Hopefully we will see you again very soon.

Kind Regards,

Daniel Harvison
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,514 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,467
    823
    170
    35
    19
See reviews for
1,103
542
90
387
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (312)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2013

Cleanest Premier Inn room that I have stayed in. Had a good night sleep. Nice and modern, good location, reasonable room rate if booked early and shower works. All that I ask for at a Premier Inn. When I was there, a lift was out of order and waiting for lifts in the mornings were a bit slow.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sfchang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PiOldstreet, Manager at Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Premier Inn London City (Old Street).

We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that you found our hotel perfect for your business trip to London.

Yes, we did have one lift out of order as it was in the process of having some routine work done to it, but that’s all finished now.

Many thanks once again for reviewing your stay.

Kind Regards,

Daniel Harvison
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed October 31, 2013

Great location, 5 mins from tube. Stayed in a family room, big enough, great nights sleep. Fabulous buffet breakfast for all (kids eat free). Clean rooms and such friendly and helpful staff. Great being able to leave luggage before check in and after check out...more time for sightseeing!!
Would highly recommend to any other family looking for good value without compromising standards.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joanne E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PiOldstreet, Manager at Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for taking the time to review your stay at Premier Inn London City (Old Street).

We are pleased to know that the hotel was conveniently situated for your stay with us. It’s also good to hear that the staff were friendly; the rooms were just as you would expect from a Premier Inn and that we met your expectations in the restaurant for the Premier Breakfast.
And also, that our staff were friendly and helped in any way that they could.

Thanks again for reviewing your stay with us. See you again soon!

Kind Regards,

Daniel Harvison
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2013

This is a well located hotel and the staff are extremely friendly, helpful and welcoming. The food also good value with the meal deal,The best atmosphere we found was in the bar area. The thai curry and the fish and chips particularly good.
The big downside and one that will prevent me staying there again is the fact that management have decided to lock all the windows so you can get no fresh air into the room at all. This may suit some people but, but if you like to open your window to prevent it being claustrophobic and/or you don't like air con as only option, then avoid this hotel. I found the sticker on the window quite patronizing.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Monty_125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PiOldstreet, Manager at Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for taking the time to review your stay at Premier Inn London City (Old Street).

It’d good to know that the hotel was perfectly situated for your stay with us. It’s also good to hear that the staff were friendly and helpful and that we met your expectations in the restaurant for your evening Meal.

The reason why the windows do not open is because the area of Old Street is undergoing a massive development project to become London’s version of the ‘Silicon Valley’, the roundabout is being renamed Silicon Roundabout and this is why the street that the hotel entrance is on is called Silicon Way. And due to CO2 emissions from this project, we are unable to open the windows. I do apologise about this and I do hope that this hasn’t completely deterred you away from staying with us again.

Thanks again for taking the time to review your stay with us.

Kind Regards,

Daniel Harvison
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nice
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2013

For a stay of 6 nights, ggod lmocation except that the METRO was off for the week end (work)..
Nice room, lilt smal (we was 2 adultes + childrens).
Expensive hotel but we are in LONDON, i think...

Good surprise for the restaurant, we try 1 evening. You have to taste.

The last night, in the morning, some one of the staff make some noise near our room at 9pm and we were wake up...
We ask that at the reception and immedialtly they credit back our bill for the last night, whaou !!!!
CONGRATULATIONS.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hotel-FLORENCE-Nice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PiOldstreet, Manager at Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for reviewing your stay with Premier Inn London City (Old Street).

We are pleased to know that the hotel was conveniently situated for your stay with us. It’s also good to hear that the staff were friendly; the rooms were just as you would expect from a Premier Inn and that we met your expectations in the restaurant.

Yes, the Northern Line is closed some weekends due to Planned Engineering Works in place for the Tube Upgrade, when you come again, check the Transport for London’s website and it will tell you what Tube Lines are closed on the Weekends.

And in regards to the noise, did you know that Premier Inn are the only Hotel Company to offer a 100% Good Night Guarantee, and that we are proud to offer that with no questions asked.

Many thanks for taking the time once again to review your stay at Premier Inn.

Kind Regards,

Daniel Harvison
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed October 31, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here on a Saturday night after a football match. The hotel was £90 for the night, which we thought was a good price being in London on a Saturday night! The hotel was clean, service was friendly and very close to the tube. Unfortunately the northern line was closed the weekend we stayed so we used Moorgate station, which was fine as it was only a 10 minute walk. The staff were really friendly, and we had no problems at all with this hotel.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank AlixT4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PiOldstreet, Manager at Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for taking the time to review your stay at Premier Inn London City (Old Street).

It’s good to know that the hotel was perfect for your stay with us in London and that the price was just right as well. We are pleased that the staff that you spoke too were friendly and the rooms were just as you would expect from a Premier Inn.

Yes, the Northern Line is sometimes closed some weekends due to Planned Engineering Works in place for the Tube Upgrade, but as you know Moorgate is only a short walk away and so is Liverpool Street Station.

Thanks once again for reviewing your stay with us.

Kind Regards,

Daniel Harvison
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newtownabbey
Level Contributor
43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2013

I booked this hotel for a Sunday night stay following a football match. The location was ideal and the hotel comfortable and quiet. We took advantage of their excellent deal for dinner with a drink (beer or wine) as well as breakfast. The food was excellent for the price and drinks prices were very good for London. The only thing that spoiled the overall experience was the poor organisation and general chaos over dinner and breakfast. The auto check in didn't work and our room wasn't ready at 2pm, forcing us to leave the luggage at reception. We had reserved a table online but the hotel didn't have the booking and the queues for dinner and breakfast were substantial. Leave plenty of time for breakfast as its a slow process!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank alathays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PiOldstreet, Manager at Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Premier Inn London City (Old Street).

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that we were conveniently located for the football match.
It’s also nice to know that the staff were friendly and that we met your expectations in the restaurant in terms of Price and Range of availability.

I am sorry to hear that you experience some problems with Dinner and Breakfast, I will personally past on the comments to the Restaurant Team for you and we will make sure that this does not happen again.

I do apologise about the situation with Check In and your room not being ready at 2pm. Our housekeeping staff do their best to ensure that the majority of the rooms are ready come check in, and this may have been the reason why the Quick and Easy Check In Machines unfortunately did not work this time, I will pass these comments on to them for you.

At the end of the day all feedback, good or bad, is good Feedback for everyone, as it lets us know what has gone wrong so we can fix it, so thank you!

Many thanks for reviewing your stay with us.

Kind Regards,

Daniel Harvison.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Shoreditch
The Z Hotel Shoreditch
The Z Hotel Shoreditch
#304 of 1,063 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 528 reviews
Whitechapel
Premier Inn London City (Aldgate) Hotel
City of London
Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southwark
Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel
Shoreditch
citizenM London Shoreditch
citizenM London Shoreditch
#108 of 1,063 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 352 reviews
Whitechapel
Premier Inn London City (Tower Hill) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel
Address: 1 Silicon Way, Corsham Street, London N1 6DR, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Shoreditch , East End / East London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#45 Family Hotel in London
#94 Best Value Hotel in London
#119 Romantic Hotel in London
#129 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 251
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is a newly refurbished 251 Room Premier Inn with 200 seat Thyme Bar & Restaurant. The hotel offers en-suite, air conditioned rooms. We also have a number of interconnecting rooms as well as Universally Accessible rooms. We are 2 minutes walk from Old Street tube station (Exit 1) Turn left and walk down the road and the entrance is on the third left on Silicon Way opposite iQ Shoreditch Student Accomodaton. If you are arriving early we will do our best to check you in before the 2pm check in time, if not we can safely secure baggage for a small donation to Great Ormond Street Hospital Children's Charity. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel London
Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing