We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel with very helpful staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel
Ranked #180 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Stayed 3 nights at beginning of October. Staff were very pleasant and helpful and we were allocated a room on 11th floor with a great view of the city. Room was very clean and it was good to have a kettle with tea, coffee, if you wanted a cuppa coming back in the evening after a long day's sightseeing! Location of hotel is excellent, only a few minutes walk to tube station and bus stops. Also only a few minutes walk away are Sainsburys and Co-Op supermarkets , Superdrug, Argos etc. We walked round the corner past Old Street tube station to get bus number 135 to Liverpool Street Station, 5 minutes away . From there we got the number 11 bus which goes past a lot of the main tourist attractions, e.g .St Paul's, Trafalgar Square , Big Ben, 10 Downing Street, all the way out to Chelsea. Would definitely recommend this hotel and can't wait to go back again!

Room Tip: Higher floors for a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pedroni_304
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PiOldstreet, Manager at Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Premier Inn London City (Old Street).

We are pleased to know that you found our staff pleasant and helpful during your stay. We are also happy that the room that you were given was to your liking.
We are happy that the hotel had all the amenities that you required and that it was centrally located for you to be able to get to all the big tourist attractions.

Hopefully, we will see you again very soon.

Thank you once again for reviewing the hotel.

Kind Regards,

Daniel Harvison

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,723)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,595 - 1,601 of 2,723 reviews

Reviewed October 15, 2013

Stayed here for 4 nights on a business trip. Hotel was excellent; friendly staff, good food, clean rooms and no noise at night - couldn't ask for more. Would stay here again in in London for business.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank f999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PiOldstreet, Manager at Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for taking the time to review your stay at Premier Inn London City (Old Street).

We are happy that the hotel had everything to offer for your business trip to London. We are also pleased that you found the staff, food and room up to the Premier Inn Standard that we are so well-known for.

Thanks once again for reviewing your stay, and hopefully we will see you again for your next stay.

Kind Regards,

Daniel Harvison

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Booking a hotel with only a couple of days' notice for central London can be difficult and expensive - I could not find any availability with other hotels I would normally use when visiting on business, however this Premier Inn had availability and is less than a 10 minute walk (or quick bus trip) from the City. It is also very close to Old Street underground (Northern Line Bank branch). It still was not cheap booking relatively late notice.

I believe it is quite a new hotel, as two black cabbies did not know where it was. It is also located on a one-way system north of Old Street roundabout, so if you don't mind a minutes' walk and are arriving in a taxi, I suggest getting dropped off somewhere around there eg by the Starbucks, so you don't spend several more pounds going around the one-way system.

It was finished to the standard you would expect from Premier Inn, and the rooms I was given (I visited twice) were clean and comfortable. I ate in the restaurant a couple of times, which was reasonably priced and was given friendly, helpful service, not a given in London by any means!

Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank Helen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PiOldstreet, Manager at Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Premier Inn London City (Old Street).

We are pleased that the hotel had everything that you needed for your business trip in London.
And yes, we are still fairly new, this November we will be 2 years old, and we even though we are on a one way system we are still easy to find via foot.

We’re happy the room was up to the brilliant standard that we provide here at Old Street. It is also nice to know that you have found our food reasonably priced, and that we met your expectation in our restaurant.

Hope to see you again very soon, and thanks again for reviewing your stay.

Kind Regards,

Daniel Harvison

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

My stay of 8 nights was seamless and comfortable. The rooms were great with sufficient and adequate facilities required for a holiday. Overall cleanliness was yop notch. Location great with tube and bus stops just a doorstep away!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Skywalker1707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PiOldstreet, Manager at Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for taking the time to review your stay at Premier Inn London City (Old Street).

It’s good to know that your visit to our hotel was an enjoyable one for you. We are happy that you found the transportation easy to find and convenient.

Many thanks once again for reviewing your stay.
Hopefully we will see you again very soon!

Kind Regards,

Daniel Harvison

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

A spotlessly clean decent sized room, all mod cons, clean fresh bed linen, a tasty all you can eat brekky and friendly staff made this a really pleasent stay after watching the footy at Wembley. Well worth trying

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PiOldstreet, Manager at Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Premier Inn London City (Old Street).

We are delighted that you found your stay at Premier Inn London City (Old Street) enjoyable. It is also nice to know that you found our staff friendly and helpful. And we hoped you enjoyed the football match!

Thanks again for reviewing your stay, and hope to see you again soon.

Kind Regards,

Daniel Harvison

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2013

Be warned you book two rooms in the same name they cancel one! Good if you've double booked by mistake but awful if you need two rooms on a busy Friday night!

Room was fine although a/c very strong dried my friends eyes out, plus the windows don't open!

Check in was a nightmare and we ended up without breakfast as they cancelled one of our rooms then charged us more to re book it without breakfast! so 3 out of the 5 of us could eat!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank abbymorgan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PiOldstreet, Manager at Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

Dear Abby,

Many thanks for taking the time to review your stay at Premier Inn London City (Old Street).

Firstly, I would like to apologise about the second room being cancelled. At Reception, we do daily a Double Booking check and we check for such things, as this, just in case they are accidental Double Bookings, and we do our best to notify the guest to let them know. I will be looking into this for you and if you could kindly contact the hotel I will be more than willing to help on this matter and find out what happened.

Regarding the Air Con in your room, when I speak to you and find out what room number you were in, I will ask our Maintenance Team to have a look at the Air Con so it doesn’t happen again.

Again, I would like to apologise for the events that disrupted your stay, and I will look into this for you.

Kind Regards,

Daniel Harvison

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

Wanted somewhere that was not too expensive and close to the centre of London and this hit the spot. Very clean, close to the Tube, and of course breakfast was excellent, a highlight for my son. Recommened

Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
Thank Cliff M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PiOldstreet, Manager at Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Premier Inn London City (Old Street).

We are pleased that you found the hotel to be convenient for your trip to London and that it was reasonably priced.
It is also nice to know that you have found our Premier Breakfast enjoyable, and that we met your expectation in our restaurant.

Hopefully, we will be seeing you again in our hotel. And thanks once again for reviewing your stay with us.

Kind Regards,

Daniel Harvison

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Shoreditch
The Z Hotel Shoreditch
The Z Hotel Shoreditch
#304 of 1,077 in London
616 reviews
Shoreditch
Holiday Inn Express London City
Shoreditch
Point A Hotel London Shoreditch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Shoreditch
Travelodge London Central City Road
Whitechapel
Premier Inn London City (Aldgate) Hotel
City of London
Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel

Address: 1 Silicon Way, Corsham Street, London N1 6DR, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Shoreditch , East End / East London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#45 Family Hotel in London
#92 Best Value Hotel in London
#119 Romantic Hotel in London
#129 Business Hotel in London
Price Range: $103 - $194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 251
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is a newly refurbished 251 Room Premier Inn with 200 seat Thyme Bar & Restaurant. The hotel offers en-suite, air conditioned rooms. We also have a number of interconnecting rooms as well as Universally Accessible rooms. We are 2 minutes walk from Old Street tube station (Exit 1) Turn left and walk down the road and the entrance is on the third left on Silicon Way opposite iQ Shoreditch Student Accomodaton. If you are arriving early we will do our best to check you in before the 2pm check in time, if not we can safely secure baggage for a small donation to Great Ormond Street Hospital Children's Charity. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel London
Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing