We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great place to stop over!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel
Ranked #142 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Ireland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A great place to stop over!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013

We stayed here when in London for a few days. It was lovely the staff were very pleasant and very helpful. It's very modern hotel and just a 5 minute walk to the tube station. It's ideal for sightseeing.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carmella_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PiOldstreet, Manager at Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Dear Carmella,
Thank you for staying with Premier Inn London City (Old Street) on your recent family trip to London.

We are pleased to know that you found our hotel conveniently located, and that you found our hotel ideal for sight seeing. We are also glad to know that you found our team members pleasant and helpful.

Thank you Carmella once again for taking the time to review us, and we hope that you continue to use premier inns for your future trips.

Kindest Regards,
Bhupesh Rawat
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,445 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,438
    792
    163
    34
    18
See reviews for
1,065
528
89
378
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (310)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

staff very friendly and helpful
Room very clean had everything you need for a short break or business
Breakfast excellent and served over long time period on the Sunday with plenty of selection right up to the end
Hotel is in a good location for central London and access to tube
Not too many other good restaurants in the immediate area to choose from


  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jean B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PiOldstreet, Manager at Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Dear Jean,

Thank you for selecting Premier Inn London City (Old Street) on your recent stay in London.

We are glad to know that you found our rooms clean and adequately sized, and that our breakfast offering met your expectation. It is also nice to know that you found our hotel as conveniently located to Central London.

Thank you Jean once again for your comments, and we look forward for your next visit.

Kindest Regards,
Bhupesh Rawat
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

We have just returned from a 2 day family stay (2 adults and 3 children) at this hotel and it was great. The hotel is very clean and ideally located for a central location to London at a great price. The breakfast is great, especially as kids eat free and the room we had for 5 of us on the 12th floor was ideal (king bed,2 singles and a cot). Would definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: We has a room on the 12th floor which gave good views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jo H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PiOldstreet, Manager at Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Dear Jo,

Thank you for selecting Premier Inn London City (Old Street) for your recent family trip to London.

We are pleased to know that you found our hotel centrally located, and that you found our room clean and adequately sized. It is also nice to know that you enjoyed our ‘All-You-Can-Eat’ breakfast, and that you found it value for money.

Thank you once again Jo for taking the time to review us, and for recommending our hotel to others. We look forward to see you soon.

Kindest Regards,
Bhupesh Rawat
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

We pretty much always stay in Premier Inn hotels, this one has been probably the best!
The rooms were quiet, modern, very clean and comfortable!
The staff extremely helpful and friendly...always happy smiley faces wherever you went within the hotel.
The hotel itself was in a perfect location, just a 3 minute walk from Old Steet tube station, so we were in central London quickly, with a flash of a tube ticket!
Cannot find anything really negative to say about this hotel other than...if you want to, or think you may want to eat in the hotel restaurant...BOOK IN ADVANCE! We weren't informed of the neccessity to ensure a reservation was made, hoping like many others you could turn up and eat. It gets very busy!
Great hotel, great food, great helpful staff...would recommend to anyone!

Room Tip: No tips...sorry!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank M T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PiOldstreet, Manager at Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying again with Premier Inn on your recent visit to London.

It is nice to know that you found our room quiet, clean and comfortable. We are really pleased to know that you found our team members helpful and friendly, and that you found our location conveniently located to nearby Old Street tube station and Central London.

Thank you once again for taking the time to leave us a feedback, and for recommending our hotel to other visitors to London. We look forward to see you soon.

Kindest Regards,
Bhupesh Rawat
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick
Level Contributor
139 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013

Handy for Old Street underground station and for Moorfields Hospital, although off the main road and in fairly quiet surroundings except for the noisy local construction work, this standard Premier Inn does though have a rather atmospheric basement restaurant offering reasonable food at reasonable prices.

We had a decent dinner there .We then had coffee upstairs in the lounge and this led to some confusion as I left the room key downstairs.
As the key is in a little folder advertising food and drink, it is easy to think that the folder is part of the settings on the table and can be easily left behind!
The staff did helpfully help me retrieve the key after the table downstairs had to my horror been cleared by the time I went downstairs to look for it. It was also difficult to get the bill from the staff downstairs because we had moved upstairs.

The breakfast offers include Grab and Go for £2-95 and we were in a hurry so it seemed appropriate ( my wife decided to go without) but I was given unclearly given apparent instructions -probably wrong- that I had to enter the main restaurant ( which had plenty of people milling around for the buffet) for this ( after paying for it first) and so I sat down which seemed to be what was expected!
I had asked at the customer service desk in the lobby about the breakfast offers and had been told that it was coffee and ( only 1!) croissant for this breakfast and so it was rather irritating to be solemnly told again before entering the restaurant that it was only 1 croissant!
It was difficult to find how to get yourself tea/coffee and a plate for the croissant without staff help, which I did obtain, and so it turned out a little stressful.

Room Tip: The lift space is not great and so better to be near the ground floor so you can walk it if necessar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vicky249
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PiOldstreet, Manager at Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Dear Vicky,
Thank you for selecting Premier Inn London City (Old Street) on your recent visit to London.

We are pleased to know that you found our hotel efficient, and that our restaurant met your expectations. Please accept our sincere apology in regards to your experiences in our restaurant in regards to the key and the Grab and go breakfast. Please be assured that your incident would be taken by the management team to further improve the guest service.

Thank you once again Vicky for your feedback, and we hope to see you soon.

Kindest Regards,
Bhupesh Rawat
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2013

Situated on a side street away from the main roads the hotel is very quiet. Check in was speedy. The rooms are lovely and clean and the beds are really comfortable. We had both evening meal and breakfast and the meals were delicious and very good value for London. The staff were wonderful and very friendly and polite. Having stayed at the 'posher' hotels within London I would go back to this Premier Inn without hesitation

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CheeCheeA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PiOldstreet, Manager at Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for choosing Premier Inn London City (Old Street) for your recent visit to London.

We are pleased to know that you had a quick and efficient check-in, and that you found our rooms clean and comfortable. It is also nice to know that you were satisfied with our dinner and breakfast offering, and that you found our staff friendly and polite.

Thank you once again for taking the time to review us, and for recommending our hotel. We look forward for your next visit.

Kindest Regards,
Bhupesh Rawat
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2013

We have just got back from an overnight stay and throughly enjoyed it. We stayed on a bank holiday Friday in August so expected it to be busy, but this did not effect our stay we were checked in quickly and easily. Our room was on the 7th floor it was quiet, comfortable, clean and had everything we needed and expected from a family room. The bathroom was clean and the shower was fantastic! The staff were helpful and friendly through out our stay. We had no issues with breakfast, we were seated at 8am straight away and was able to decide without any queuing what we wanted to eat. We all enjoyed the food it was tasty with lots of choice. This area of London is not the smartest, but for sightseeing and getting around London its ideal as it's only a few minutes walk to the Old street tube station on the northern line. There are a few cafes and shops near by and Mcdonalds is a ten minute walk from hotel. In a nutshell we would book again and recommend a stay here as its clean, comfortable, food is tasty, friendly staff with ideal location to explore London.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 35sam35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PiOldstreet, Manager at Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for selecting Premier Inn London City (Old Street) on your recent stay in London.

We are really pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that you found our room quiet, clean and comfortable. It is also nice to know that you liked our restaurant food, and that you found our staff friendly and helpful.

Thank you once again for writing your comments, and we hope that we continue to meet your expectation in future.

Kindest Regards,
Bhupesh Rawat
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Shoreditch
The Z Hotel Shoreditch
The Z Hotel Shoreditch
#296 of 1,089 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 504 reviews
Whitechapel
Premier Inn London City (Aldgate) Hotel
City of London
Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southwark
Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel
Spitalfields
hub by Premier Inn Spitalfields, Brick Lane
Whitechapel
Premier Inn London City (Tower Hill) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel
Address: 1 Silicon Way, Corsham Street, London N1 6DR, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Shoreditch , East End / East London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#45 Family Hotel in London
#102 Best Value Hotel in London
#119 Romantic Hotel in London
#129 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 251
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is a newly refurbished 251 Room Premier Inn with 200 seat Thyme Bar & Restaurant. The hotel offers en-suite, air conditioned rooms. We also have a number of interconnecting rooms as well as Universally Accessible rooms. We are 2 minutes walk from Old Street tube station (Exit 1) Turn left and walk down the road and the entrance is on the third left on Silicon Way opposite iQ Shoreditch Student Accomodaton. If you are arriving early we will do our best to check you in before the 2pm check in time, if not we can safely secure baggage for a small donation to Great Ormond Street Hospital Children's Charity. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel London
Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing