We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Excellent staff at this hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel
Ranked #129 of 1,072 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Excellent staff at this hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

Stayed at this hotel from 8th feb for 3 nights and as we have stayed here before knew what to expect. The staff are wonderful and do everything to make your stay pleasant.Rooms are comfortable and the facilities are good. The view from the room on the 11th floor was wonderful. The hotel is 5 minutes from Old street underground so is convenient for getting about London, The breakfasts are very good but we had a bad experience at dinner . We do not usually eat dinner at the hotel but decided to give it a try. We ordered rump steak it was too tough to even cut. Our replacement steaks were just the same and our meals were not charged for. The staff in the restaurant were brilliant but feel a big chain of hotels like Premier should consider changing their suppliers or charge a little more for better quality food. All in all though a very good hotel with wonderful staff.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elizabeth O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,184 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,301
    711
    130
    28
    14
See reviews for
957
467
77
329
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (286)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
worcestershire
Level Contributor
140 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

This is a relatively new Premier Inn and it is excellent. We were on the 12th floor and the view over the London skyline was on a par with the Manhattan skyline. The Shard was lit up and reminded me of the Empire State in New York. The room was lovely, clean and everything was there that you would need for a short stay. The lifts were quick and we never waited once. Staff were helpful and the bar was really welcoming. We never ate there so can't comment, we had an excellent breakfast sandwich at the little sandwich kiosk just inside the underground at Old Street, I think it was Lennies, really good value and lovely fresh rolls. The hotel is less than 5 minutes walk from the tube, take Exit 1 from Old street underground. I cannot recommend this Premier Inn enough.

Room Tip: Ask for the 12th Floor if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chrisontour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burton upon Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

We booked in advance and had two nights last November for just £98 amazing value for such a central hotel. Right near old st tube station
Pristine new building with all the usual qualities of cleanliness and service we have come to expect from Premier inns.
Had our keycards within minutes of arriving
Very comfortable stay and quiet
I would highly recommend this hotel for a budget price but with quality room bed and service

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank loobylindy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheliabinsk, Chelyabinsk, Russia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

Stayed at this hotel twice for the last year. Great location neat the Tube station and the best view to the City from the window on highest floors. Very clean and comfortable hotel with friendly stuff. They answered to all my questions before my visit, and do everything what I asked them to

Room Tip: Chose the room on highest flour with the view on the City
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 13_1213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

First thing that strikes you when you enter the hotel, apart from that fact it is nearly new is the friendliness of the staff.
Check process was swift and easy.
Room was very nice and spacious - pretty standard Premier Inn layout and facilities. Again being a nearly new hotel everything was very clean and in good order.
Public areas were welcoming and plenty of staff on hand for assistance if needed.
Restaurant was pleasant with friendly staff.
Location was ideal for my business trip and is close to the Old Street tube (Northern Line) and bus stops.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marshwiggle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013 via mobile

Comfortable, good location. Very pleasant staff and usual rooms. On arrival, it was the first time I used the automated book in and I have to say, simple. Staff always available to help but it just works. I ordered the extra Internet but for some reason Sky Player wouldn't work so I presume it was either blocked or a network issue existed. I stayed and did a full mornings remote work with no problems at all. Satisfied.

Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank MarkPocock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 weeks on a business trip. Arrival was painless as reception staff very helpful with the automatrd checkin procedure. The room was of the usual PI standard for facilities and cleanliness.
Unusually for a PI, the bar was open 24/7 and also meals were available to take to your room.
The hotel is 2 minutes from Old St tube and also close to trendy Shoreditch.
I found car parking quite easy as you can park in the nearby streets free after 1830 until 0800.
Very good hotel for both business and pleasure trips to London.
Will definitely stay here again when in London.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tankie2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Whitechapel
Premier Inn London City (Aldgate) Hotel
Shoreditch
The Z Hotel Shoreditch
The Z Hotel Shoreditch
#257 of 1,072 in London
4.0 of 5 stars 390 reviews
City of London
Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southwark
Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel
City of London
Premier Inn London Bank (Tower) Hotel
Whitechapel
Qbic Hotel London City
Qbic Hotel London City
#98 of 1,072 in London
4.5 of 5 stars 2,273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel
Address: 1 Silicon Way, Corsham Street, London N1 6DR, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Shoreditch , East End / East London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#45 Family Hotel in London
#119 Romantic Hotel in London
#129 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 251
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is a newly refurbished 251 Room Premier Inn with 200 seat Thyme Bar & Restaurant. The hotel offers en-suite, air conditioned rooms. We also have a number of interconnecting rooms as well as Universally Accessible rooms. We are 2 minutes walk from Old Street tube station (Exit 1) Turn left and walk down the road and the entrance is on the third left on Silicon Way opposite iQ Shoreditch Student Accomodaton. If you are arriving early we will do our best to check you in before the 2pm check in time, if not we can safely secure baggage for a small donation to Great Ormond Street Hospital Children's Charity. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel London
Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing