We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Typical Premier Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel
Ranked #175 of 1,072 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 6, 2013

Comfortable, good location. Very pleasant staff and usual rooms. On arrival, it was the first time I used the automated book in and I have to say, simple. Staff always available to help but it just works. I ordered the extra Internet but for some reason Sky Player wouldn't work so I presume it was either blocked or a network issue existed. I stayed and did a full mornings remote work with no problems at all. Satisfied.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
Thank MarkPocock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,646)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,792 - 1,798 of 2,646 reviews

Reviewed February 5, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 weeks on a business trip. Arrival was painless as reception staff very helpful with the automatrd checkin procedure. The room was of the usual PI standard for facilities and cleanliness.
Unusually for a PI, the bar was open 24/7 and also meals were available to take to your room.
The hotel is 2 minutes from Old St tube and also close to trendy Shoreditch.
I found car parking quite easy as you can park in the nearby streets free after 1830 until 0800.
Very good hotel for both business and pleasure trips to London.
Will definitely stay here again when in London.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tankie2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2013

Stayed for one night as it's next to our office and we had an early Saturday morning meeting going on. It's good value, smart, comfortable, and nice bar area. Very easy check-in. Friendly staff. Good location.

Room Tip: Sleep was slightly disturbed by a low "hum" which seemd to be coming from some sort of mac...
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Runner570352
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2013

Not an area frequented by many tourists, but a good base close to the tube and within a good walk of Brick Lane. Hotel usual Premier Inn standard, reception a little hectic. We didn't use the restaurant but it did look very busy at breakfast time. Would use again even though the cleaners were very keen to get in and do their job.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mardyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2013

I stayed here for 5 nights in January. As Premier Inn's go this is a pretty decent one.

Pros: Staff were all friendly, place and room was clean and tidy and food was a reasonable price and standard.

Cons:
1) Radio was WAY too loud at breakfast! It annoyed me and the other five people in my party intensely. Not everyone wants loud, nasty pop music blaring at them first thing in the morning so for the love of god please turn it down!
2) I also hated not being able to open a window in my room at all. I don't like aircon and was unable to get any fresh air in my room at all.
3) More fruit available for breakfast would have been nice. Not everyone wants a fruit salad.

Overall a pretty good place that I would recommend highly if they just turned down the bloody radio at breakfast!!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sir-Travelalott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2013

Stayed here one night and arrived to check in at 0100, staff on duty very welcoming even very late at night and when we asked if the water in the rooms could be drunk the receptionist went to the bar and returned with a jug of iced water and two glasses, a really nice touch.

Room Tip: Try not to overlook the Old Street roundabout quite a few late night sirens from all the emergency s...
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DWynG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2013

I stayed for three nights and was very happy at just over £100 per night. Good, clean room and excellent breakfast. Very friendly and helpful staff.

The only negatives were no in-room safe and a quirky wifi setup.

I would happily stay here again.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
Thank Miketpeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Shoreditch
The Z Hotel Shoreditch
The Z Hotel Shoreditch
#295 of 1,072 in London
596 reviews
Whitechapel
Premier Inn London City (Aldgate) Hotel
Shoreditch
Point A Hotel London Shoreditch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Shoreditch
Travelodge London Central City Road
Shoreditch
Holiday Inn Express London City
Shoreditch
The Hoxton, Shoreditch
The Hoxton, Shoreditch
#102 of 1,072 in London
4,656 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel

Address: 1 Silicon Way, Corsham Street, London N1 6DR, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Shoreditch , East End / East London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#45 Family Hotel in London
#104 Best Value Hotel in London
#119 Romantic Hotel in London
#129 Business Hotel in London
Price Range: $97 - $235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 251
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is a newly refurbished 251 Room Premier Inn with 200 seat Thyme Bar & Restaurant. The hotel offers en-suite, air conditioned rooms. We also have a number of interconnecting rooms as well as Universally Accessible rooms. We are 2 minutes walk from Old Street tube station (Exit 1) Turn left and walk down the road and the entrance is on the third left on Silicon Way opposite iQ Shoreditch Student Accomodaton. If you are arriving early we will do our best to check you in before the 2pm check in time, if not we can safely secure baggage for a small donation to Great Ormond Street Hospital Children's Charity. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel London
Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing