We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, usual Premier Inn standards for rooms.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel
Ranked #126 of 1,066 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Richmond, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great location, usual Premier Inn standards for rooms.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 weeks on a business trip. Arrival was painless as reception staff very helpful with the automatrd checkin procedure. The room was of the usual PI standard for facilities and cleanliness.
Unusually for a PI, the bar was open 24/7 and also meals were available to take to your room.
The hotel is 2 minutes from Old St tube and also close to trendy Shoreditch.
I found car parking quite easy as you can park in the nearby streets free after 1830 until 0800.
Very good hotel for both business and pleasure trips to London.
Will definitely stay here again when in London.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tankie2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,102 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,261
    675
    126
    27
    13
See reviews for
898
461
77
320
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (278)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cheshunt, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

Stayed for one night as it's next to our office and we had an early Saturday morning meeting going on. It's good value, smart, comfortable, and nice bar area. Very easy check-in. Friendly staff. Good location.

Room Tip: Sleep was slightly disturbed by a low "hum" which seemd to be coming from some sort of mac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Runner570352
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln
Level Contributor
79 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

Not an area frequented by many tourists, but a good base close to the tube and within a good walk of Brick Lane. Hotel usual Premier Inn standard, reception a little hectic. We didn't use the restaurant but it did look very busy at breakfast time. Would use again even though the cleaners were very keen to get in and do their job.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mardyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

I stayed here for 5 nights in January. As Premier Inn's go this is a pretty decent one.

Pros: Staff were all friendly, place and room was clean and tidy and food was a reasonable price and standard.

Cons:
1) Radio was WAY too loud at breakfast! It annoyed me and the other five people in my party intensely. Not everyone wants loud, nasty pop music blaring at them first thing in the morning so for the love of god please turn it down!
2) I also hated not being able to open a window in my room at all. I don't like aircon and was unable to get any fresh air in my room at all.
3) More fruit available for breakfast would have been nice. Not everyone wants a fruit salad.

Overall a pretty good place that I would recommend highly if they just turned down the bloody radio at breakfast!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sir-Travelalott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorset, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

Stayed here one night and arrived to check in at 0100, staff on duty very welcoming even very late at night and when we asked if the water in the rooms could be drunk the receptionist went to the bar and returned with a jug of iced water and two glasses, a really nice touch.

Room Tip: Try not to overlook the Old Street roundabout quite a few late night sirens from all the emergency s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DWynG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013 via mobile

I stayed for three nights and was very happy at just over £100 per night. Good, clean room and excellent breakfast. Very friendly and helpful staff.

The only negatives were no in-room safe and a quirky wifi setup.

I would happily stay here again.

Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Miketpeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancashire
Level Contributor
119 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

Stayed here on a business trip for one night, the room was clean and comfy. The hotel had a very good value evening meal and breakfast offer. The food was good quality for the price and the self service breakfast excellent value, with lovely coffee. You can't charge your meals to your room which is a shame. All the staff were excellent and very professional except the lady on check out who was a bit grumpy. Would recommend, had a good night's sleep.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank clairee21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
The Z Hotel Shoreditch
#246 of 1,066 in London
4.0 of 5 stars 353 reviews
Whitechapel
Premier Inn London City (Aldgate) Hotel
City of London
Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City of London
Premier Inn London Bank (Tower) Hotel
Whitechapel
Qbic Hotel London City
Qbic Hotel London City
#105 of 1,066 in London
4.5 of 5 stars 2,095 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel
Address: 1 Silicon Way, Corsham Street, London N1 6DR, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Shoreditch , East End / East London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#45 Family Hotel in London
#105 Best Value Hotel in London
#119 Romantic Hotel in London
#129 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 251
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is a newly refurbished 251 Room Premier Inn with 200 seat Thyme Bar & Restaurant. The hotel offers en-suite, air conditioned rooms. We also have a number of interconnecting rooms as well as Universally Accessible rooms. We are 2 minutes walk from Old Street tube station (Exit 1). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel London
Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing