We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Great hotel. Lovely staff.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel to your Saves list
Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Silicon Way, Corsham Street, London N1 6DR, England (Shoreditch)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
#WakeUpWonderful from £59
Ranked #122 of 1,066 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great hotel. Lovely staff.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013 via mobile

I stayed over in this hotel for one night on the 17th of January 2013. The hotel is located close to Old St tube station which is why I first booked into the hotel. On arrival I was greeted by warm and friendly staff then I made my way to my room. I couldn't have been happier with my room, everything was all present and correct and well presented. This was the first time I've ever stayed in a Premier Inn and I can honestly say it won't be the last! If you're after a hotel in this particular part of London you can't go wrong with this one. Great staff and great facilities, perfect.

Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
3 Thank Peter J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,092 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,259
    669
    124
    27
    13
See reviews for
895
458
76
318
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (276)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
High Wycombe
Level Contributor
136 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 223 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

The Premier Inn (London City) is located on Old Street, London a few minutes north of Old Street tube station. I get the impression that the hotel is one of Premier Inn's range of new hotels that are popping up around the capital, as it was certainly well-appointed, clean and professional-looking.
From the outset, the reception was professional....although many people don't like the somewhat 'faceless' automated check-in service, I'm a bit of a fan - I bypassed the queue checking in 'the old fashioned way' and was in my large double bedroom, with a sofa, within 5 minutes.

...and the bedrooms are the best bit; irrespective of location you will get an identical-looking bedroom, with excellent bed, tea/coffee facilities, flatscreen TV and a great bath/shower - the water pressure in the shower could have stripped wallpaper, it was great to wake up to! Despite being central London, and a big hotel (250ish rooms), there was very little noise and I got a great night's sleep (and that's guaranteed!)

Any criticisms? Just the one....the queue for the breakfast buffet (which was very good) made it appear that breakfast was full; as a result, many people gave up and went on their way. What was actually the case was that there was only one waitress seating people (so it was slow rather than busy) and the queue started near the reception (so it 'looked' busy).....come on Premier Inn, think about re-positioning the start of the queue and/or using more staff - you're potentially loosing money!!
Overall though, another great stay at a Premier Inn....at almost half the price of a tiny single room at the next closest hotel ('flower of Scotland') there's no contest.

Room Tip: Although you can't choose when you book with Premier Inn, most of the room are identical so chat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PinkyR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent, England
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

We booked this hotel as we were going to a couple of shows over a weekend and thought we would make a break of it. We booked this hotel when it was on offer so only paid £49 per night. It is one of the best Premier Inns we have stayed at. It is in a great location only 5 minutes walk from Old Street tube station and has a very nice restaurant. We paid for the buffet breakfast which was really nice. The room was comfortable with everything we needed and we asked to use an iron and ironing board which was brought up to us straight away. I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting London and who wants to pay a reasonable price for something nice. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank joannemarie361
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

Nice hotel, you could really stay here and have a relaxing time in the heart of London.
Clean place overall and nice staff.
Not a big fan of carpets on the floor.... those things get dirty with time and never get _really_ clean, but nothing we thought about.

Liked it and will come back.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alex B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

This hotel was perfect for our short break to London. It was (long) walking distance to St Paul's and the Thames. The breakfast is great value when you have children and it sets you up for the day. The evening meal was great. The hotel caters very well for tourists. The decor was quite stylish in the public areas.

The reception staff were young and enthusiastic, and all staff were pleasant.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangor, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

I stayed here on the 13th of January for one night, and the service from all staff was fantastic. They were incredibly friendly. The room was also very comfy and very clean. The bar is pretty cheap also for London! Also, only a 2 min walk to old street tube station :)

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gwion W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

My husband and i stayed at this hotel from 7th to the 10thof jan . the hotel was near an underground station 2 stops from kings cross . also there was a bus stop just outside hotel and opposite too . It was so easy to get into the centre . the rooms were excellent , the staff were so helpful & pleasant , & last but not least the food was lovely . the offer of £22.95 for breakfast and a three course dinner + a drink was excellent value . would certainly stay again . M & J YORK

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank margaret w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
The Z Hotel Shoreditch
#241 of 1,066 in London
4.0 of 5 stars 348 reviews
Whitechapel
Premier Inn London City (Aldgate) Hotel
City of London
Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City of London
Premier Inn London Bank (Tower) Hotel
Whitechapel
Qbic Hotel London City
Qbic Hotel London City
#107 of 1,066 in London
4.5 of 5 stars 2,074 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel
Address: 1 Silicon Way, Corsham Street, London N1 6DR, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Shoreditch , East End / East London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#45 Family Hotel in London
#95 Best Value Hotel in London
#119 Romantic Hotel in London
#129 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 251
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is a newly refurbished 251 Room Premier Inn with 200 seat Thyme Bar & Restaurant. The hotel offers en-suite, air conditioned rooms. We also have a number of interconnecting rooms as well as Universally Accessible rooms. We are 2 minutes walk from Old Street tube station (Exit 1). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Premier Inn, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel London
Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing