We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cant fault it - great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel
Ranked #147 of 1,088 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Warrington, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cant fault it - great place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2012

We stayed Sunday 2nd Dec. As previously reviewed we couldnt fault it.
Great place to stay. Great service friendly staff and all at fantastic price.
The tube station is minutes walk away is very easy to get to.
We have stayed at a number of different hotel chains this year, this was our 12th trip, but Premier Inn has become our favourite place to stay. (and we have booked Manchester over Christmas as well)
Excellent everytime.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Owen O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel R, Manager at Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel, responded to this review, December 9, 2012
Dear Owen,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am happy you enjoyed your stay with us. I will pass your feedback to the team.

We look forward to hosting you again in the very near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,476 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,453
    804
    166
    35
    18
See reviews for
1,087
533
89
380
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (310)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2012

Excellent location. Spotless rooms. Fast check in. The welcome at the check in was great. Really friendly woman called Carla. Didnt have food so cant comment. However, if you want a fairly decent breakfast, there is pub 5 minutes walk that sets you up for the day, at half the price of this hotels brekky. Directions: head to the main City rd/Old St round-about, cross the lights to the right, and walk down that road for 2 minutes, and you will see 2 pubs next each other on the left. Its the pub on the corner, think its a Wetherspoons.

Anyway, top hotel. Stay there.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank r c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brentwood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
223 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2012

We recently stayed at this great Premier Inn after an evening out in the City. Within easy walking distance of Liverpool Street Station, we were really pleased with the location, which was also right next to Old Street tube station. On arrival, we were helped to check in by a very friendly receptionist, and allocated a room on the eleventh floor. The view was amazing- from our window we could see The Shard and Canary Wharf- and when night fell and the city lights came on, the skyline looked incredible! Our room was immaculately clean and very spacious for the two of us. The bathroom was sparkling, with plenty of towels ( although these were quite small- bath sheets would have been nicer). and equipped with shower/hair wash so we actually hadn't needed to bring our own. There was a TV, the usual tea/coffee making facilities, plenty of hanging space and a hairdryer. The decor was very soothing, and the bed comfy, with a choice of soft or firm pillows depending on preference. We went downstairs for a coffee when we first got there, and the lounge area is really attractive and comfortable with plenty of seating areas. There is an extensive menu on offer if we had chosen to eat in their restaurant- £12.50 for two courses being an excellent price. In the morning, we did opt for the eat-as-much-as-you-like breakfast at just under £9 per person. There is so much to choose from, even the pickiest of customers would be satisfied. One slight warning- the restaurant was really busy when we arrived at about 9.45 so there can be long queues at the food counters, especially if people have ordered things that take extra preparation- an hour later it had calmed right down. Despite the hoardes of hungry customers, the staff were friendly and helpful under pressure-nothing was too much trouble. We would definitely stay here again,

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nicky C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel R, Manager at Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel, responded to this review, December 9, 2012
Dear Nicky C

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am happy you enjoyed your stay with us. I will pass your feedback to the team.

We look forward to hosting you again in the very near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, Wales
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2012

I echo the statements of previous reviews - this place has a great location right by a very central tube, as the hotel is new, the bedroom was spotless. Comfy bed (not Kingsize though?!), good facilities, shower pressure not the best but temperature was fine. Staff members were 100% helpful, efficient and friendly - never had such good customer service in other hotels, was blown away! Brilliant value for money!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jiimanie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2012

A very good price for this location in London.
Premier Inn quality is reassuringly predictable. Easy check in. Fairly large, clean bedroom, comfortable bed with choice of pillows and a good shower.
The Geffrye Museum is fairly close and well worth a visit.

Room Tip: 12th floor had good views
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mr_MrsB_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel R, Manager at Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel, responded to this review, December 9, 2012
Dear Jiimaine

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am happy you enjoyed your stay with us. I will pass your feedback to the team.

We look forward to hosting you again in the very near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glossop, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2012

My wife and I spent three wonderful nights at the above Premier Inn. Finding it difficult to find I telephoned and the Duty manager came to meet us at the tube station; what excellent customer relations.
The staff at check in were efficient, polite and very welcoming with lovely smiles.
We ate in the restaurant and the food was of a high quality and hot. Our server,looked after us impeccably, giving us the right amount of space between courses, and showed a high degree of service and fantastic customer relationship skills. She never stopped smiling which we found lovely and very welcoming.
In the bar we were served efficiently and again with a high degree of professionalism.
We will definitely use this Premier Inn again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StephenCook3091
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel R, Manager at Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel, responded to this review, December 9, 2012
Dear Stephen

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel. Feedback is important to us. Thank you for your feedback on your challenge in finding the hotel we are still working on updating directions on getting to us.

I am happy you enjoyed your stay with us. I will share your feedback with the team.

We look forward to hosting you again in the very near future.

Many Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2012

Great location for us at Old Street Tube Station, 2 stops away from Kings Cross. Hotel is literally less than 5 minutes from station. Staff extremely friendly and welcoming on our arrival. Rooms, comfortable and clean. Excellent price for London. Definitely recommend!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Viv2624
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel R, Manager at Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel, responded to this review, December 9, 2012
Dear Twinkle 26

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel. Feedback is important to us.

I am happy you enjoyed your stay with us. I will share your feedback with the team.

We look forward to hosting you again in the very near future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Shoreditch
The Z Hotel Shoreditch
The Z Hotel Shoreditch
#303 of 1,088 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 516 reviews
Whitechapel
Premier Inn London City (Aldgate) Hotel
City of London
Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southwark
Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel
Shoreditch
citizenM London Shoreditch
citizenM London Shoreditch
#90 of 1,088 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 302 reviews
Whitechapel
Premier Inn London City (Tower Hill) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel
Address: 1 Silicon Way, Corsham Street, London N1 6DR, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Shoreditch , East End / East London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#45 Family Hotel in London
#98 Best Value Hotel in London
#119 Romantic Hotel in London
#129 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 251
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is a newly refurbished 251 Room Premier Inn with 200 seat Thyme Bar & Restaurant. The hotel offers en-suite, air conditioned rooms. We also have a number of interconnecting rooms as well as Universally Accessible rooms. We are 2 minutes walk from Old Street tube station (Exit 1) Turn left and walk down the road and the entrance is on the third left on Silicon Way opposite iQ Shoreditch Student Accomodaton. If you are arriving early we will do our best to check you in before the 2pm check in time, if not we can safely secure baggage for a small donation to Great Ormond Street Hospital Children's Charity. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Agoda, Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel London
Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing