We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dependable.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel
Ranked #176 of 1,072 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 17, 2012

i have stayed here quite regular of late and i can't fault it.
Ideal position for the office i work out of when in London, just around the corner on Old street also a short walk from old street station.
The rooms are always spotless and very spacious with everything you need.
The staff well what a great team they have here nothing seems to phase them the other week when i arrived the computers were down so every body had to be checked in manualy the staff had the perfect attitude and everything went so well.
As for breakfast where else can you get the service they provide and quality in central london
Big up to the staff here they deserve a well earned pat on the back.

Room Tip: higher floor away from the lift lobby.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank weegram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel R, Manager at Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2012

Dear Weegram

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at the Premier Inn London City Old Street. At Premier Inn we pride ourselves on quality, competitive pricing, value for money and service.

I am happy that we not only met but exceeded your expectations and remain your hotel of choice whilst staying in London. I will share your feedback with the team.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.


Many Thanks
Daniel R

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,649)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,876 - 1,882 of 2,649 reviews

Reviewed November 16, 2012

We arrived on a Friday morning and went straight to the hotel to store our bags until we wanted to check in later in the evening. Old street is only located on the northern line so if using the underground prepare to become very familiar with bank and kings cross stations to go change lines and go anywhere which involve a lot of walking as these are large stations.The hotel isn't signposted from the station (didn't expect it to be) but there are many exits from the station, from exit 1 it is literally a 2 minute walk, ideal. The area is a little run down. When we arrived we were met by a friendly receptionist who put our bags away. When we arrived back to check in at 3ish it was hell, reception was packed with 30 or so people checking it (2 large groups) and others and there were just 2 receptionists to deal with us all, luckily we used the auto check in but still had to queue to get our bags back, I felt at this time of the day a few more staff would have made the process quicker, there was also a guest complaining at a mix up with his booking which added to the waiting time.

We ate dinner at the restaurant twice, food arrived quickly and was excellently priced (2 courses for £10), no complaints except one of the waiters said he would bring our drinks over, after 15 minutes he hadn't and it appeared he had finished his shift and left so had to chase this up myself. Breakfast was also good with an improved range. There are signs displayed in the lifts that say to try and avoid breakfast at certain times, we didn't these times but didn't have any problems getting seats either mornings although it was quite busy.

Room was as expected, the same as all premier inns, we were lucky and were on the 10th floor as we had views of the Olympic stadium and canary wharf in the distance. Over the 2 nights we heard no noise and slept perfectly. The room was clean and on the Saturday we arrived back about 4pm and our room still hadn't been cleaned, as a result the maid knocked on the door as as we weren't ready to go back out rejected the room being cleaned that day which wasn't a huge deal but still felt this was a little late in the day to be cleaning rooms.

Check out was easy. All in all enjoyable stay and nothing out of the ordinary. I chose this hotel as it was the cheapest option in central London for the weekend and in the future will continue to book the cheapest option so not necessarily this one again. It was good value and a good location for a weekend trip and therefore would recommend it to others.

Room Tip: Room 1014, good views of the east of London.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hussbrick87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel R, Manager at Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2012

Dear Hussbrick 87,

Many Thanks for taking the time to review the Premier Inn London City Old Stret. I am happy you enjoyed most aspects of your stay. I would also like to take this opportunity to apologise for the bits we get wrong.

Your feedback is invalueable and will be taken on board in our review of our operations.

I hope this experience will not deter you from using Premier Inn as your preferred brand of hotels and look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn London City Oldstreet in the very near
future.

Kind Regards

Daniel R

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

3 minute walk to old Street station.
Very good price
Very good service
Just regret that you just get 30 minutes of free wifi where it's free in almost all hotels in France (where i'm from and travel a lot)

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Canarticho73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel R, Manager at Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2012

Dear Carnarticho73,

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay at the Premier Inn London City Old Street. I am happy we met your expectations and look forward to welcoming you again.

A year ago, internet was £10 for 24 hours and we offered no free options. In addition to the 30 minutes free, we offer £3 for 24 hours which is still considered great value. We value your feedback and I can assure you that this is something we are currently looking at as a brand. We do hope to be able to offer this in the very near future.

Again, Thanks for your feedback. Your feedback is invalueable to us.

Regards

Daniel R

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

Premier Inn has upped it's game. I have stayed at this hotel now on a few occasions over recent weeks and it does what it says on the tin. You don't pay stupid prices for the rooms, they are comfortable and functional and the staff are pleasant and show that they care about their customers. Dead simple really without all the fuss

Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
1  Thank Bostik17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel R, Manager at Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2012

Dear Bostik,

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at the Premier Inn London City Old Street. At Premier Inn we pride ourselves on quality, competitive pricing, value for money and service.

I am happy that we not only met but exceeded your expectations. I will share your feedback with the team.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.


Many Thanks
Daniel R

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

Good quality accomodation with nice clean modern rooms.

Only 4 minutes from Old Street tube station (exit no 1), a few drop outs round station but not a problem just ignore.

Quite convenient location but you have to change tubes for west end attractions.

Staff excellent, breakfast very good.

No problems, only minor comments are : no shaver point or towel rails in bathroom, very limited tv /radio coverage with no option to upgrade to Sky : wi fi was very poor, had to use 3g after first day

Overall would use again without hesitation

Room Tip: High level rooms are better, lifts are very good
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel R, Manager at Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2012

Dear Sue,
Many Thanks for your feedback on your recent stay at the Premier Inn Old Street.

I am happy we met most of your expectations. You feedback is important to us. I will flag your feedback about the missing bits from your rooms. Please be aware that these are availeble in some of our other prioperties.

I do hope that regardless of the missing bits, you will choose to stay at the Premier Inn London City in the near furure if you are in London.

Regards

Daniel R

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

Just had 4 nights at Old St.Really handy for Kings X ( 205/214 Bus ) virtually to the door..and easy access to Islington which we like and to the Regents canal..turn right on Shepherds Way by the Eagle pub ( good place to visit )..canal about half a mile down the road.Lovely walk to Victoria Park,Olympic Park and Bow. Staff are amazing..I don't know where they find them and the 2 for £10 lunch which we discovered on the day we left was amazing value for money as are the breakfasts.I thought the Islington Premier was good in July and this was definitely on a par.As an aside...give bus travel a go..I lve London buses

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clive L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel R, Manager at Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2012

Dear Clive,

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at the Premier Inn London City Old Street. At Premier Inn we pride ourselves on quality, competitive pricing, value for money and service.

I am happy that we not only met but exceeded your expectations. I will share your feedback with the team.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.


Many Thanks
Daniel R

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

Simply great value offering a very comfortable stay and within easy reach of key sites in London with tube station a few minutes way.will definitely use again.be mind full that driving you will be paying for congestion charge and parking is not easy without paying a premium price.alternatively visit on a Saturday or Sunday night where there is no charge.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jvolney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel R, Manager at Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2012

Dear John
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at the Premier Inn London City Old Street. At Premier Inn we pride ourselves on quality, competitive pricing, value for money and service.

I am happy that we not only met but exceeded your expectations. I will share your feedback with the team.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.


Many Thanks
Daniel R

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Shoreditch
The Z Hotel Shoreditch
The Z Hotel Shoreditch
#294 of 1,072 in London
596 reviews
Whitechapel
Premier Inn London City (Aldgate) Hotel
Shoreditch
Point A Hotel London Shoreditch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Shoreditch
Travelodge London Central City Road
Shoreditch
Holiday Inn Express London City
Shoreditch
The Hoxton, Shoreditch
The Hoxton, Shoreditch
#100 of 1,072 in London
4,659 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel

Address: 1 Silicon Way, Corsham Street, London N1 6DR, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Shoreditch , East End / East London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#45 Family Hotel in London
#106 Best Value Hotel in London
#119 Romantic Hotel in London
#129 Business Hotel in London
Price Range: $97 - $238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 251
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is a newly refurbished 251 Room Premier Inn with 200 seat Thyme Bar & Restaurant. The hotel offers en-suite, air conditioned rooms. We also have a number of interconnecting rooms as well as Universally Accessible rooms. We are 2 minutes walk from Old Street tube station (Exit 1) Turn left and walk down the road and the entrance is on the third left on Silicon Way opposite iQ Shoreditch Student Accomodaton. If you are arriving early we will do our best to check you in before the 2pm check in time, if not we can safely secure baggage for a small donation to Great Ormond Street Hospital Children's Charity. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel London
Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing