We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of the better Travelodges”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Travelodge London Edmonton
Ranked #629 of 1,090 Hotels in London
West Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
39 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“One of the better Travelodges”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2014

Okay, if you stay at Travelodge, you don't expect luxury. I have stayed in many of this chain, and they do vary considerably. This is definitely one of the better ones.

New beds, clean lobby, and helpful staff.

Also they employ a burly security guard for reception on Friday and Saturday nights, which says more about Edmonton than this hotel, which adds to the feeling of safety here.

If you are out of the Car Park by 8.00am, parking is free (get your tickets validated at reception) after 8.00 am you will have to pay, but the parking is secure and safe.

Area around the hotel lacks much, but the hotel itself is really not too bad.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JonW_62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    64
    38
    18
    19
See reviews for
67
67
18
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Burghead
Level Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2014

Stayed for the second time in this Travelodge this year and was pretty disappointed. We stayed from Mon 23rd to Fri 27th Dec 2013 and just felt that housekeeping was very poor. Nobody came to make up our room till the Thur apart from a bag with 1 set of towels being thrown in, I know it was Christmas but you wouldn't stay in another hotel over Christmas and get no housekeeping as you are providing a service. Also when they came in with towels they left the lights on and when we returned late at night everyone passing could have seen into room as we were on the ground floor. Also when they did come and make up the room on the thu they did not leave any more toilet paper and we only had a very small amount overnight in a family room. Also there was no soap in the bathroom which u normally get. Do not think we will be back to this Travelodge when there is one a few miles away!!!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank willrob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelodgeUK, Amy from Customer Care at Travelodge London Edmonton, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Thank you for your feedback willrob. Our Housekeeping staff are expected to thoroughly clean and service your room during your stay and to ensure that all essentials such as towels and toilet paper have been replenished so we are truly sorry to that that this did not happen on this occasion. As a brand standard we do not provide toiletries however we do have a vending machine at reception should you need to purchase anything extra. We would like to further understand the issues you have highlighted to find a resolution. Please could you visit our website and select the Contact Us button to provide us with more details and when doing so please specify you have left a TripAdvisor review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2013

Clean and comfortable, shame the wi-fi isnt free. Laeticia who works on reception was efficient and straight and very helpful in ensuring a left phone charger was returned, and swiftly, even though it was the Xmas break period.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2013

I have stayed at this particular hotel four times in the past year. It is clean, comfortable, good value for money and easy to get to.
The down side is a few issues with fixtures and fittings in the rooms but problems are dealt with swiftly. The upside are the excellent staff who are always welcoming, always professional, and always very willing to help in any way they can.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank Angela K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keighley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
93 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2013 via mobile

Stayed one night with friends and was very happy with this hotel. We stayed in a family room and although the spare mattress and single bed were a little on the uncomfortable side, it was a pleasant stay. The room was clean and the gentlemen on reception was very helpful. Would recommend if your staying in London and on a budget. We used both overground and underground services via seven sisters to get around which was really easy.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank monty831
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rugby, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2013

The staff were extremely helpful and friendly and certainly went the extra mile.
The hotel was spotless and the bed extremely comfortable. We were visiting relatives a couple of miles away so didn't need any ideas of places to go but as a "bed for the night" I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
2 Thank Lesley G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stevenage, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2013

Before I stayed in this Travelodge I had an impression of what they were like. This was based on looking at other locations round the country. Reviews on Trip Advisor had suggested that that they dirty and noisy with poor service. Therefore I had never previously stayed in one.

I had to stay in London on business and the company gave me limited overnight expenses. Looking at the reviews this seemed like one of the newer of the chain and also had favourable reviews. It would also be easy to get in and out to the centre of London quickly. You get what you pay for and all Travelodge’s are basic to help keep the price low but overall I pretty impressed with this one.

The site itself was a little hard from the railway station. Although very close it was tucked away slightly off the main road next to a car park and big Asda but when I tracked it down I was welcomed by a very friendly and helpful receptionist.

My room was very clean. A few marks on the pillows but the linen was obviously clean and fresh. The rest of the room was spotless and in full working order. Despite being in a very busy urban area there was little noise coming from outside. Inside they had a slightly annoying internal door between the lift and the corridor with the rooms in. It closed with a loud bang and would be something I would like to see amended. I still managed a good nights sleep and on departure was checked out by another lovely receptionist.

Overall though I was very impressed with my nights stay and my impression of Travelodge has certainly improved. I would recommend it for a business trip or if you are looking to visit London without spending a fortune on hotels. Remember to take you own toiletries if you do decide to stay as they are not provided. Also be careful round the hotel, this is not a nice area of London.

Room Tip: As for a quiet room in the corridor
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Harry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near London
Oak Lodge Hotel
#5 of 5 in Enfield
3.0 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Travelodge Wembley
#492 of 1,090 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 793 reviews
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Hotel ibis budget London City Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge London Edmonton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge London Edmonton

Property: Travelodge London Edmonton
Address: 3 Smythe Close | Edmonton Green, London N9 0TW, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Best Value Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge London Edmonton 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge London Edmonton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge London Edmonton England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing