We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and look forward to returning”
Review of The Hari

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Hari
Ranked #12 of 1,072 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Nice hotel in great location. Would definitely return. Rooms are stylish, modern and very comfortable. Bathroom was small but well designed with good shower
Helpful staff. Bar was welcoming and breakfast was especially nice

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank W1sue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph K, General Manager at The Hari, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2013

Dear W1sue,
Thank you very much for your kind review! We look forward to welcoming you back to Belgraves very soon.
Kind regards.
Joseph

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (932)
There are newer reviews for The Hari
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

770 - 776 of 932 reviews

Reviewed January 27, 2013

Had a nice long weekend vacation with smiling staff and quality service.
Service at the front office and the Room service runs smoothly. We enjoyed the breakfast as well as the Bar. Smoking Terrace at the bar is appriciated by the smokers.

Room Tip: Rooms with a loveseat in front of the window has a comforting space with the view of the park.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SanemPrivate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph K, General Manager at The Hari, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2013

Dear SanemPrivate,
Thank you very much for your kind review. We all know how far a simple thing like smiling can go.
Hope to see you back very soon.
Warm regards.
Joseph

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

We were made to feel so welcome. It was our anniversary and we received a complimentary upgrade and champagne bought to the room.

the room was lovely, comfortable and clean. I love how the bathroom lights can turn blue so that in the middle of the night you dont have to turn the light on. so clever and would be great in all hotels.

To put it simply we had a lovely stay, and would definitely stay here again.

I appreciate how special they made us feel.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EKBenjamin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph K, General Manager at The Hari, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2013

Dear EKBenjamin,
Thank you for your review. We re so pleased you emjoyed your stay while celebrating your special day! We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.
Warm regards.
Joseph

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

Belgraves is a recently re-furbished (I believe February 2011) boutique hotel occupying the site of the former Sheraton Belgravia (I think!). On arrival, the staff were totally charming and enthusiastic. My room was great - comfortable, spacious, stylish - everything looked and felt brand new. The gym was also very good and well-equipped. Location is Chelsea/Knightsbridge - around a ten minute walk to Knightsbridge or Sloane Square tube stations. The breakfast offering was a total disconnect to the rest of the hotel offering - poor quality produce and generally inferior - which needs to be improved. Barring the breakfast, I though Belgraves was great - ideal for the discerning traveller - and also excellent value compared to many four star hotels in London.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank londontraveller655
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph K, General Manager at The Hari, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2013

Dear Londontraveller655,
Thank you very much for your review! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we appreciate the feeback very much. We have recently re-vamped our breakfast offering. I hope that you will be pleased during your next visit (wich we very much look forward to) !!
Warm regards,
Joseph

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2013

My wife and I have had the pleasure of staying in some of London's finest hotels. We discovered this beautiful and charming hotel through Jetsetter.com and will definitely be staying here again. Im not sure which room type we stayed in, my wife took care of that, but the room was luxurious, spacious, and emanated a sense of warmth. The small seated alcove near the window was superb.

The lobby which seems to be spread over two floors gave the same impression of warmth, luxury but also fun, with large Taschen photo books strategically placed.

To top this off, the staff and service was excellent, the staff were meticulous, from remembering names, not easy in my case, but also bending over backwards to make us feel welcomed and to see to our needs.

A fantastic hotel, I would gladly recommend.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank srchughtai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph K, General Manager at The Hari, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2013

Dear Srchughtai,
Thank you very much for your kind review! We pride ourselves on engaging with our guests whenever possible. We look forward to welcoming you both back to Belgraves very soon!
Warm regards,
Joseph

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2013

Spent a weekend in Begravres during January 2013.
Hotel is new and well designed.
the lobby the Bar in the first floor are very trendy.
we booked a standard room which proved to be a little small. would go for the larger rooms next time.

Room Tip: go for the larger rooms
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Amir T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph K, General Manager at The Hari, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2013

Dear Amir T,
Thank you very much for your review. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Hopefully to try one of our deluxe or premium rooms!
Kind regards,
Joseph

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2013

Belgraves Hotel is a very comfortable hotel with good room sizes and great staff. Brand new comfortable and homey rooms, One of the most comfortable beds I have slept in hotels. Location is 5 minutes away from Sloane square, Harrods or Kings road. Highly recomended.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank selimh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph K, General Manager at The Hari, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2013

Dear Salimh,
Thank you very much! We pride ourselves on being as "homey" as possible. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.
Warm regards,
Joseph

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Westminster
Hotel 41
Hotel 41
#1 of 1,072 in London
2,816 reviews
Chelsea
Egerton House Hotel
Egerton House Hotel
#2 of 1,072 in London
1,433 reviews
Mayfair
The Chesterfield Mayfair
The Chesterfield Mayfair
#13 of 1,072 in London
3,251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westminster
Taj 51 Buckingham Gate Suites and Residences
Belgravia
COMO The Halkin
COMO The Halkin
#5 of 1,072 in London
517 reviews
Bloomsbury
The Montague on The Gardens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Hari? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hari

Address: 20 Chesham Place, London SW1X 8HQ, England (Formerly Belgraves, a Thompson Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Belgravia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Luxury Hotel in London
#30 Business Hotel in London
#73 Family Hotel in London
#75 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range: $303 - $690 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Hari 5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the quintessentially British neighbourhood of Belgravia, The Hari is moments away from Sloane Square, Knightsbridge and Victoria, connecting guests to London's most popular shopping districts, sites and iconic landmarks. All 85 designer bedrooms, of which 14 are luxury suites, emanate the distinctive modern glamour created by British interior designer Tara Bernerd. Complete with plush velvet window seats, bespoke wooden flooring, Italian marble bathrooms and views of London's skyline, our sophisticated rooms ignite the feeling of a private residence - a home away from home. Our social spaces exude eclectic cool, from the members club style bar to the secret garden terrace with a window to the stars. A contemporary Italian restaurant embellished with traditional warm hospitality and humble cuisine completes The Hari experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Hari reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Hari London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing