We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great hotel!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Hari

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Hari
Ranked #13 of 1,090 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Geneva, Switzerland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A great hotel!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2013

Everytime i visit London i stay at the Belgraves
Everything is perfect!
The staff working makes you feel home they are great!
The room are very nice& clean!
The bar is trendy
The location cannot be better
Can't wait to go back
Marc D.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marc D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph K, General Manager at The Hari, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Thank you so much for your review! We'll be waiting to welcome you back soon!
Kind regards,
Joseph
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

800 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    624
    131
    34
    4
    7
See reviews for
125
316
52
179
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2013

At first we were a bit apprehensive on account of some of the early reviews, but any concern turned out to be unfounded. We were given a brilliant corner suite which was thoroughly modern yet familiar and welcoming with lots of touches that gave the room a lot of warmth, especially the hardwood floors and a love seat and desk in two alcoves, separated by see-through curtains. The layout is inspired and truly practical and for London, the room is large. There were two massive built-in closets with enough room to accommodate a stay of several months. The staff were incredibly friendly, cheerful and knowledgeable. The one thing we noted was the hotel did not provide any free drinking water, but when we mentioned this on check-out, the water we had used from the mini bar was not charged. The location is great, about 5-7 minutes walking distance from Harvey Nichols and other well-known Knightsbridge stores. The nightborhood is quiet and leafy. An unexpectedly satisfying stay which exceeded expectations.

Room Tip: It really is worth going for a premium king room which is some 300+ square feet and this represents...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LiandYu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph K, General Manager at The Hari, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Thank you very much for your kind review! The corner suites are a favourite with so many of our guests. We look forward to welcomiing you back very soon!
Kind regards,
Joseph
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2013

wish to thank personally the director of F&B - ryan - for a wonderful evening and congratulate him for an impeccable service and quality.
This was one of the most exhilarating tasting experiences I have even had. Pavel (our mixologist for the evening) and Marcus really spoiled us and made our evening memorable.

The belgarves will definitely become my stop by place now to meet colleagues, friends and have my business meetings.
Thanks you again, we are most grateful for the hospitality your showed us and the absolute delicious drinks and snacks.

a place worth visiting!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank niki m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph K, General Manager at The Hari, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Thank you very much! We are so pleased that you enjoy the Bar at Belgraves.. We look forward to seeing you soon!
Kind regards
Joseph
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2013

We recently stayed at this hotel for two nights and it was a lovely experience. The room was spacious for London and the finishing was beautiful, especially the floors and the shower, a delight. The staff were so welcoming, enthusiastic about the product and keen to assist. They were also very helpful and concerned when my husband became ill on our last day.

As someone else mentioned the location, while very central, is in a more residential area, so it is a bit of a walk to restaurants and the tube station. I also wish there was complimentary water in the rooms. This just feels a little mean, when everything else about the hotel is so generous.

I would definitely recommend this hotel to friends and hope to stay there again on our next trip to London.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fancypantsdxb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph K, General Manager at The Hari, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Thank you very much for your kind review! I'm so pleased to hear that you and your husband were looked after! We pride ourselves in creating a "home away from home" for our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back to Belgraves very soon!
Kind regards,
Joseph
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2012

This hotel was great, we spent there 5 days with my family and the service was excellent.
The hotel has great location, walking distance to Big Ben and other tourists' attractions. It is pricy but everything in London is pricey. The food in the restaurant was delicious, the breakfast is not included so you have to pay but again the food was very good so it is worth the price. Just do get continental breakfast, it is much better to order something from the menu.

There is nothing bad I can say about this place, everybody was very helpful and friendly to the point that when I had a migraine at 3 am and went down to front dest asking for some pain killers I was told they are not allowed to have any drugs at the hotel, but they can go to a pharmacy and buy some for me. I was so much in pain that of course I said yes, within 15 minuted the pills were delivered to my room.

I highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KarolinaNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph K, General Manager at The Hari, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Thank you very much for your review! When booking your next stay please take a look at our website as we have some great offers that include breakfast as well.. I'm so pleased to hear the staff were able to help you out, that is our main goal! We look forward to welcoming you back to Belgraves very soon!
Kin regards.
Joseph
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2012

I stayed for one night on a business trip and must say the hotel was lovely. The hotel was clean with a large sized room. I was upgraded free of charge by the front desk so I guess the room was a bit bigger than the double I originally paid for. There were no wall to wall carpets in the room which is common for UK (and for me is a big "yuk" factor). Instead there were lovely wooden floors. Gorgeous bathroom with bath and shower. The hotel uses REN products which adds a nice touch. I would definitely return to this hotel for business purposes but also on a familiy trip as the location is great for vacation. 5 min walk to Sloane Square and King Street. A great addition to London's hotel selection!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph K, General Manager at The Hari, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Thank you very much ! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. The hardwood floors are a favourite for most of our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back to Belgraves very soon!
Kind regards,
Joseph
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2012

I stayed in this hotel recently while on a business trip and the hotel was truely amazing. If you want a great hotel, thats excellently designed and is a true experience to stay in then i genuinely recommend this hotel.

Keep in mind that London is an old city and the hotel sometimes feel like old generation hotels, but this hotel is cutting edge.

The beds are comfortable and the rooms beautiful. This is London so the rooms are small, but not smaller than the suual London rooms.

Hotel staff are amazing and very well trained.

The food is great, I recommend you have the scrammbled duck eggs for breakfast.

Location is the only problem, its not very close to any tube station, but still the nearest one is walking distance away. Knightsbridge tube station is about a 10 minute walk away. You are a two minute walk away from sloan street. The nearest department store is Harrods.

The location is safe however, and you are away from mahor roads so it is rather quiet. Since it is not a major hotel and there are no major hotels around finding taxis is a little hard (by London standards), but still very easy by any other standards.

The outside patio is great for a gathering, and the ambience there is amazing. The design is an amazing part of the hotel. well worth a stay.

Stay in this hotel, theres no need for furtehr research, simple stated, this hotel is worth it.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ADTariq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph K, General Manager at The Hari, responded to this review, December 20, 2012
WOW, Thank you very much! We are extremely pleased to hear that you had a nice stay. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon!
Kind regards.
Joseph
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Bloomsbury
The Montague on The Gardens
Westminster
Hotel 41
Hotel 41
#1 of 1,090 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,675 reviews
Mayfair
The Chesterfield Mayfair
The Chesterfield Mayfair
#12 of 1,090 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,056 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Belgravia
COMO The Halkin
COMO The Halkin
#7 of 1,090 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 487 reviews
Westminster
Taj 51 Buckingham Gate Suites and Residences
Chelsea
Egerton House Hotel
Egerton House Hotel
#3 of 1,090 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Hari? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hari

Property: The Hari
Address: 20 Chesham Place, London SW1X 8HQ, England (Formerly Belgraves, a Thompson Hotel)
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Belgravia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Luxury Hotel in London
#30 Business Hotel in London
#73 Family Hotel in London
#75 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Hari 4*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the quintessentially British neighbourhood of Belgravia, The Hari is moments away from Sloane Square, Knightsbridge and Victoria, connecting guests to London's most popular shopping districts, sites and iconic landmarks. All 85 designer bedrooms, of which 14 are luxury suites, emanate the distinctive modern glamour created by British interior designer Tara Bernerd. Complete with plush velvet window seats, bespoke wooden flooring, Italian marble bathrooms and views of London's skyline, our sophisticated rooms ignite the feeling of a private residence - a home away from home. Our social spaces exude eclectic cool, from the members club style bar to the secret garden terrace with a window to the stars. A contemporary Italian restaurant embellished with traditional warm hospitality and humble cuisine completes The Hari experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, TravelUp, Agoda, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Hari reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Hari London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing