We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of the best coffee in town” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Monmouth Coffee - The Borough

Monmouth Coffee - The Borough
Ranked #4 of 832 Coffee & Tea in London
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Drinks, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout
Neighborhood: Southwark
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“One of the best coffee in town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2013

Flat white and lattes made to perfection, the iced drinks not so much. The place can get very crowed, especially on wends when the market is open. Inadequate seating and long queues are the main downfall. Apart from that this is a must try for all coffee lovers.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Nutcha Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

415 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    300
    90
    21
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
317 reviews
147 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
“Great coffee shop”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2013

This coffee shop is an experience in itself, fantastic range of different beans from around the world and staff are really into their passion for the coffee. Interesting breakfast scenario, where you sit and have the bread and jam, charged per head, sitting communally on occasion with strangers.

A must if visiting the market.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank melmoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
86 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“One I frequent... but not my regular”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2013 via mobile

Great coffee here which is evident by the constant queue outside the front door.

Very good baristas here with good roasts.

Key issue for me though is I love drinking mochas and this place... being a true coffee place... does not serve it :(

Even still... I will grab myself a flat white if I am walking past.

Helpful?
Thank BOBFOC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
176 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Great coffee”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2013

Borough market is a wonderful spot; a do- not- miss spot on your visit to London. And Manmouth Coffee is there;a small cafe and crowded, at least on this early December morning I was there.The stools, a little uncomfortable and having to reach up to the window sills for your coffee cup was not that easy. They did have communal tables which we full. But it's popular for a reason; coffee is great!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Venusalberta33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
270 reviews
181 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 299 helpful votes
“Great cup of coffee!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2013

Always visit the Borough Market when visiting London. We went early on a cold November day and saw lots of people lining up for coffee here. Normally we wouldn't line up, but were glad we did. Best cup of coffee I've had in a long time. Great pastries too. Fortified us for visiting the market. I understand why people were lined up!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank DCroamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Monmouth Coffee - The Borough also viewed

 
London, England
London, England
 

Been to Monmouth Coffee - The Borough? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing