We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Family friendly and good value” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn London Angel Islington Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn London Angel Islington Hotel
Ranked #148 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Family friendly and good value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013

Spent two nights with our two boys (7 & 9). Very impressed by the friendliness of all staff and the superb cleanliness of the room and hotel in general. The room was very practical, modern and quiet.
Having two very worn out boys at the end of each day we chose to eat in the hotel, the food was good and with the meal deal was exceptional value including fantastic breakfast ( free breakfast for children). As you would expect drinks can push the price up and if we were staying longer we would have probably risked eating out for more variety but with young tired children the chance to just go straight upstairs to bed after eating is compelling.
Location was very handy for the tube, the only slight downside was the fact that the entrance to the hotel is not on the Main Street but around the back. On foot the hotel could be approached through a small group of shops the last bit of pavement being a bit dingy after dark.
We would not hesitate to visit again and were very pleased with our visit.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rebecca s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClaireDillon, Manager at Premier Inn London Angel Islington Hotel, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Dear rebecca s,

Thank you for your review. It pleases me to hear that we impressed you in many aspects, and that you tried our meal deal that we have on offer. (£22.99 for a 3 course meal, including a drink AND an all you can eat breakfast in the morning). Along Upper Street there is a range of cuisine to choose from i.e chinese, indian, burger joints, italian, south american.

We are located 2 minutes from Angel underground, which can be very convenient for our guests, especially when travelling around London.

We hope that you return to us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,067 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    623
    359
    73
    7
    5
See reviews for
431
243
53
182
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Halifax, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013

Just returned from a 4 day break. Staff very friendly and helpful, rooms spotlessly clean. Close to the Angel tube and the O2 academy although did not hear any noise from it. Would definitely stay there again

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClaireDillon, Manager at Premier Inn London Angel Islington Hotel, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Dear Jane T,

Thank you for your review. It is always good to hear our staff were friendly and helpful during your break in Islington. The 02 Academy is a stones throw away from the hotel, however we never have any noise pollution coming from there.

Hopefully you take another short break away with us!

Johnathan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013

Excellent location right across from Camden Passage in Islington and about a 5 minute walk from the Angel Metro stop. This hotel is meticulously clean and very modern, it has the feeling of a brand new hotel. The staff were very helpful in answering any questions that I had. Also, the breakfast buffet was huge and provided a great selection of both cooked and continental items, all served in a cozy and attractive dining area. There were many security features and I felt very safe staying here as a solo female traveler. I even had a lovely view over downtown central london and Islington rooftops and gardens from my window!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SuzanneCb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClaireDillon, Manager at Premier Inn London Angel Islington Hotel, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Dear SuzanneCb,

Thank you for your review. We are not far from Camden Passage or Angel underground (both are around a 5 minute walk from the hotel). Islington Premier Inn was opened in November 2011 so it is a relatively new hotel. Our breakfast is straight through the restaurant, which includes both hot and cold items (sausage, bacon, egg, mushroom, crumpets, fruit salads etc).

Security is important to us, the front doors close at 11PM and can be opened with your magnetic keycard. It is the same process with the elevators, the corridors and room.

Hope to see you again soon!

Johnathan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hull
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013

This was the first time I had stayed at a Premier Inn and I didnt expect more than your average budget hotel room, however we were pleasantly surprised. Two of us shared a twin room that was abolutely massive and had lots of room for all of our luggage and shopping that we did in London. Check in was very efficient and I was pleased to see that you needed a room key and to be staying in the hotel to operate the internal doors and get into the lift. We had breakfast each morning in the restaurant downstairs which offered both hot and continental breakfast, both of which were good. It is worth knowing though that there are also lots of nice cafes around the area for breakfast as well. The bathroom was also big in size and all very clean. I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Katie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2013 via mobile

The location is great for tube and buses. The rooms are spotless and the beds particularly comfortable. Breakfast is, of course, buffet style, which means several trips up and down to collect everything, but worth it in the end. All staff are very pleasant and helpful
The only grump is that wifi is only free for half an hour a day, which is a bit of a nuisance.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Glaswegian50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013 via mobile

Just spent 4 nights at this Hotel. The rooms are very clean especially the linen and towels. The mattresses are of a very high quality and are also spotless. Breakfast was also excellent and there was a lot to choose from. My only small complaints are the dining area is very cramped and there is a lack of fresh air coming into the hotel making it very stuffy. I understand for security that the windows can not be opened in the bedrooms, however air vents on the windows would help. It is hard to control the heating/air system in the rooms to get it comfortable. Staff are very well trained and very friendly.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbiegirl74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013

I was with a party of 10 women all family members the morning we were leaving before we had checked out there was an issue with cleaners going in to clean room and leaving door open with a handbag in full view on bed while we were having breakfast. The way management handled this was excellent and it was dealt with straight away person at fault being seen immedatley.hotel clean and staff friendly would definatley stay again

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Shoreditch
Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel
Bloomsbury
Premier Inn London St Pancras Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Whitechapel
Premier Inn London City (Aldgate) Hotel
Bloomsbury
Premier Inn London Euston Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Angel Islington Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Angel Islington Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London Angel Islington Hotel
Address: 18 Parkfield Street | Islington, London N1 0PS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#73 Business Hotel in London
#80 Family Hotel in London
#204 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Angel Islington Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located within central London just 20 minutes away by tube and 5 mins walk from Angel underground station. The hotel is located next to the N1 shopping centre and the O2 Academy. The Business Design Centre is only 100 metres away. King's Cross and St Pancras International train stations are only a 5 minute tube journey from Angel underground station. Our London Islington Green Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an integrated restaurant serving a mix of traditional and contemporary dishes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn London Angel Islington Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Angel Islington Hotel London
Premier Inn London Angel Islington Hotel England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing