We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn London Angel Islington Hotel
Ranked #154 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2013

This was the best night's stay I have ever had in a hotel. I used to stay at a travelodge but never ever again.

The staff were exceptional, the room immaculately clean and the bed was comfortable.

Worth spending a few pounds more.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 233SteveE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,087 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    633
    366
    75
    8
    5
See reviews for
442
247
54
186
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
108 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2013

Stayed here from Good Friday to Tuesday in 2 family rooms & on arrival our party was greeted by a very polite young lady who took our details whilst another party were checking in. As our allocated rooms were on separate floors we asked for rooms closer to each other and without any problem this was actioned.
Both rooms were immaculately clean, there were plenty of towels and pillows. There were the usual complimentary tea, milk & coffee, Husband loves his TV and commented on the amount of channels so he was well pleased! The bed was comfortable and big & although it was a family room there was lots of space. The location was perfect for us as we needed to be close to Sadlers Wells & that was only a very short walk away.
Breakfast was delicious, plenty of choice & good quality products. We sampled the evening menu on 2 nights and were not disappointed both with the quality of the food and the amazing service from the staff. The young lady who greeted us on arrival also served our evening meals (I think her name was Monica) and believe you me she knows the meaning of excellent customer service.
All in all I cannot praise this Premier Inn highly enough!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cookienanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dover, kent
Level Contributor
44 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2013

Clean, comfortable, quiet hotel with friendly staff. I was sharing a room with a colleague and weirdly no twin rooms re in this hotel. It is a double bed and a put you up type of single. Not ideal.
We did not eat here so cannot comment on food.. Islington has lots of nice places to eat however. Particularly recommend Byron!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank juandrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2013

another excellent stay at this very friendly hotel. The staff are all exceptionally friendly and helpful. We will definitely be returning. we also ate here and the food is very good value and always served very hot, the breakfasts also excellent

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank melandmag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2013

No conditioner, no tissues, no iron, hard bed, left iPhone and iPad charger in room and it wasn't found(!and I called as soon as I realised I'd left it Plus side, friendly welcome and great location. Sigh.




  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nicola M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
99 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2013

Accommodation of any kind inexpensive in London. My favorite chain Premier Inn is also several quid pricier here compared to Manchester and Newcastle. Despite that, PI Islington Angel was still a value for money accommodation I found in in the capital city. It is 5mins away from the Angel tube station and being set right beside a 4/5 star hotel just beside, it is safe and relatively easy to find. Take the tube to Camden for some old fashion shopping and hop onto to Liverpool Street Station and walk 5mins to Lamb Street where you will find Old Spitalfields Market where u will find some lovely hand made clothes, accessories and leather stuffs...

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank LarsonSG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pontefract, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

This is the best Premier Inn I have stayed in due to the staff, who are personable and engaging. They smile and converse in a normal way. You're recognised as the guest, but it's not subservient or patronising. Well done to them and the management as it doesn't happen by accident.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Whittone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Shoreditch
Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel
Whitechapel
Premier Inn London City (Aldgate) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bloomsbury
Premier Inn London St Pancras Hotel
East End / East London
Premier Inn London Hackney Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Angel Islington Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Angel Islington Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London Angel Islington Hotel
Address: 18 Parkfield Street | Islington, London N1 0PS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#73 Business Hotel in London
#80 Family Hotel in London
#204 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Angel Islington Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located within central London just 20 minutes away by tube and 5 mins walk from Angel underground station. The hotel is located next to the N1 shopping centre and the O2 Academy. The Business Design Centre is only 100 metres away. King's Cross and St Pancras International train stations are only a 5 minute tube journey from Angel underground station. Our London Islington Green Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an integrated restaurant serving a mix of traditional and contemporary dishes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn London Angel Islington Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Angel Islington Hotel London
Premier Inn London Angel Islington Hotel England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing