We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“lovely hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn London Angel Islington Hotel

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Premier Inn London Angel Islington Hotel
Ranked #148 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“lovely hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2012

Very impressed. Very clean and comfortable hotel. easy to check in and out with friendly staff. My husband is a wheelchair user and found no problems in the standard room with lots of space to get around.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 186338Cath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,067 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    623
    359
    73
    7
    5
See reviews for
431
243
53
182
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2012

It was our 46th wedding anniversary and we thought it would be great to spend a few days in London. Not having been back to Islington for more years than I care to remember we decided this was the time. The welcome from the staff was exceptional (for these days!), the room was clean as was the bathroom, the breakfast great and the one evening meal we had during our four night stay was very good. I would take one of the reviewers to task about the nationality of ALL of the staff, one WAS definitely British, she lived locally and had worked at the Premier Inn for quite some time. The location was really good, tube and buses very close and the staff were on hand to help with whichever direction you were going in. Two small drawbacks, for those who like fresh air the windows cannot be opened on the 5th floor (maybe lower down in the hotel), and they are frosted half way up so no view - but as we were only using the room overnight - we had a lot of sightseeing to do in five days - it was not a problem. The shower could have had a lot more pressure - but it didn't warrant a complaint. Overall a really good place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brival2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcestershire
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2012

We stayed here for 1 night during the Paralympic Games back in August. We’ve stayed at a few Premier Inn hotels now, and they are all similar and this one was no exception. Reception staff were very helpful. The hotel was clean & modern as you would expect from the Premier Inn chain. Upon checkout they allowed us to leave our luggage in a secure room which was very handy as we were going to the Olympic Park for the day.

The only real down point is the hotel is located in a quiet back street which made it difficult to find. Although the hotel was reasonably quiet, we could hear loud music coming from one of the pubs on Upper Street. Having said that, it’s a good hotel to use as a base to explore London, being only 5 minutes walk away from Angel Underground Station.

We didn’t eat at the hotel so cannot comment on the food or restaurant.

Would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gillwWorcestershire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
51 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2012

Newer renovated hotel located off a side street in Islington. The cab driver wasn't familiar with this property and had to drive a bit to find it. It is next door to the O2 Academy - a indie music scene concert hall. Coming back to the hotel after a late night business dinner, I had to make my way through colored spiked hair and tattooed patrons. (Laura Steel was in concert that night) The hotel had key carded security locks on the front door, elevator, and floor hall doors, so I don't think any unauthorized people would get in easily. I didn't get in easily either when my card didn't work the first night after returning from dinner, but was corrected quickly. The windows were locked "for your safety" and I had to lift up on the door for it to lock properly. There was no safe available. Room was very clean and everything else worked great. I don't care for the new "green/efficient" toilet paper dispenser where it only gives you a few squares at a time. Bed was comfortable. There were like 40 cable channels. Good selection at the hot breakfast. You have to prepay you stay at check-in. (not the normal way to do things) Quiet location. Some of my business colleagues stayed at the Jury Inn nearby and it is not nearly as nice. Close to Angel tube station and many nearby shops, pubs, and restaurants. I would stay here again considering other options in the Angel area.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnsonsinDallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2012 via mobile

Really nice clean spacious room, clean modern bathroom, comfortable bed and friendly helpful staff. Close to loads of restaurants and bars. Will definitely stay here again. Didn't have breakfast as I don't tend to eat much in the morning but the restaurant area also looked pleasant. Many thanks!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank crankstone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morpeth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
100 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

this is well situated behind the main lively Upper street in Islington ensurely a good nights sleep unlike many London hotels that suffer from traffic noise.Well situated with many bus routes for whatever area of London you want to go . Staff excellent service in all areas bar,reception,and housekeeping. Good options of breakfast from a crossiant and coffee upto a full english . We also had a very good evening meal deal 2 courses for £12.50p. This is the 4th time we have been and will return every time we come to London.

Room Tip: The only corridor noise is from the door closing at end of corridor
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cjmorpeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morpeth
Level Contributor
30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

This is the 4th time we have visited since this hotel opened, and again we have not been disappointed. Many companies could learn from Premier Inn where customer service is superb. All the staff, front of house and behind the scenes do a brilliant job, spotless bathrooms and bedrooms and a friendly face at reception and in the bar and restaurant. We will no doubt return as we enjoy the convenience of its situation and a good nights sle

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fenrotherwitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Shoreditch
Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel
Bloomsbury
Premier Inn London St Pancras Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Whitechapel
Premier Inn London City (Aldgate) Hotel
Bloomsbury
Premier Inn London Euston Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Angel Islington Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Angel Islington Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London Angel Islington Hotel
Address: 18 Parkfield Street | Islington, London N1 0PS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#73 Business Hotel in London
#80 Family Hotel in London
#204 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Angel Islington Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located within central London just 20 minutes away by tube and 5 mins walk from Angel underground station. The hotel is located next to the N1 shopping centre and the O2 Academy. The Business Design Centre is only 100 metres away. King's Cross and St Pancras International train stations are only a 5 minute tube journey from Angel underground station. Our London Islington Green Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an integrated restaurant serving a mix of traditional and contemporary dishes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Premier Inn and Booking.com so you can book your Premier Inn London Angel Islington Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Angel Islington Hotel London
Premier Inn London Angel Islington Hotel England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing