We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Weekend 24th- 26th Aug” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn London Angel Islington Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn London Angel Islington Hotel
Ranked #148 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Weekend 24th- 26th Aug”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2012

Room and breakfast no complaints. Both of the highest quality. However unless you know where you are going there are no courtesy signs when you emerge from the Underground to point you in the right direction. Nobody on the High Street seemed to know . As a result I spent a significant amount of time walking around trying to find it.. Very frusrating given its close proximity to the underground.. On arrival I expected a warm and friendly greeting as is usual in all previous visits to Premier Inns..This was not to be. Staff on the desk appeared to be beleaguered with a party of disgruntled potential guests. After a while I was asked my name and ushered to a machine to check in..Not having used one of these before I was not in a comfort zone and had to keep asking for help to negotiate the process. I had been left to get on with it while the reception staff had their hands full with disgruntled customers insisting on b een shown to a room.There seemed to be a shortageof front line staff. When I arrived at my room the cleaner was still going through her routines and seemed discomfited I had been sent to the room prematurely..Thankfully things improved from that point but sadly first impressions count.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomas W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClaireDillon, Manager at Premier Inn London Angel Islington Hotel, responded to this review, September 3, 2012
Dear Thomas W,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review of your recent stay with us.

I am pleased to see you were happy with your room, cleanliness and breakfast! I am however sorry to read your first impressions of the hotel were not of our usual standard. We work really hard to make sure all of our guest's have a great stay from beginning to end and I would like to apologise that this wasn't your experience when checking in. At that time we had two receptionists our front which is usually more than adequate but occasionally situations arrive that we cannot foresee and it does appear that a large group were checking in at the same time who required some additional assistance with their reservation. Having said that, I completely appreciate that it should not have impacted your check in and I will address this with the team members on shift.

Unfortunately we do not have advertising down by the tube station and I'm sorry you had trouble finding us. We are a relatively new hotel and some people/businesses are still getting to know us. As you mentioned we are in close proximity to the station and high street - we do operate a 24 hour reception and are more than happy to help with directions over the phone.

Good to see your stay improved following your initial impression and I hope over all you had a lovely stay in London. Thanks again for the feedback.

Regards,

Claire Dillon
Food and Beverage Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,067 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    623
    359
    73
    7
    5
See reviews for
431
243
53
182
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2012

We stayed here as a base for central London, the Staff were very freindly, parking is just around the corner and the closest Tube is 5 mins walk away. We could not fault this Hotel as a family of 5. Breakfast was excellent and there are lots of bars and restaurants within walking distance

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank CPASS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClaireDillon, Manager at Premier Inn London Angel Islington Hotel, responded to this review, September 3, 2012
Hi CPASS,

Thank you for leaving us such a great review of your recent stay with us.

I'm glad you though we were an excellent base for your stay and you enjoyed your trip. I will pass on your feedback to all the team, who I know will be very pleased to read your comments.

I hope to welcome you and your family back to Angel Islington Premier Inn on your next trip.

Regards,

Claire Dillon
Food and Beverage Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2012

Great stay, good room for 5 people. 4 + cot. Very clean, good air conditionig that you could control. Quiet and a great location and good breakfast. Very friendly staff too. Just a super stay at a time where he's were packed to the max, we will definitely be back.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank edinburghGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClaireDillon, Manager at Premier Inn London Angel Islington Hotel, responded to this review, August 29, 2012
Dear EdinburghGirl,

Thank you for leaving us a review of your stay during the Olympics. I am glad we helped make it a great trip for you.

I am pleased we were able to help with your room requirements during your stay. Just as a note for others with similar queries, our room policy is 2 adults and 2 children (Under 16) per room only. You can also have a toddler under the age of 2 stay in the room in a cot. Please note, as a company we do not recommend having this many people in a room and will always recommend two separate rooms to allow enough space for comfort. As always, we do have a 24 hour reception who are happy to help with all queries before, during and after your stay!

I'll be sure to pass onto the restaurant team that you enjoyed breakfast and found the team very friendly. I hope you enjoyed the Olympics as much as we did and look forward to welcoming you on your next stay. Thanks again, for your review!

Regards,

Claire Dillon
Food and Beverage Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taunton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2012

Just as so many others have said on here, this is a really great place to stay on a budget. The rooms are very clean and perfectly adequate. Breakfast is very good and staff are so helpful and friendly. The receptionist even reminded us that we could take our car out of the car park on Sunday and park for free on the road. It is in a lively part of town with plenty of shops, supermarkets and restaurants on the door step but we slept very well as the hotel was quiet. Only downside was that it is very warm and you can't open the windows in the rooms - not so good if you like fresh air rather than air conditioning.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tintinfrench
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClaireDillon, Manager at Premier Inn London Angel Islington Hotel, responded to this review, August 29, 2012
Dear Tintinfrench,

It's lovely to see you had a great stay with us and would definately stay again.

As you mentioned, our windows are non-openable for both noise and safety/security reasons however we do have air conditioning in all rooms. I can appreciate some guest's might prefer fresh air and so we will take the feedback onboard,

Our team do like to go the extra mile for our guests and will always help enhance your stay where possible with tips and advice where needed. Glad it was of use to you.

I hope to welcome you back soon.

Regards,

Claire Dillon
Food and Beverage Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
85 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2012

As a family we have stayed here for a second time as first was so good. It was a gain a positive exoerience. Staff are so helpful and pleasant. Rooms are clean and right for a good night's sleep. Breakfast is well organised. Evening food is also good and very well priced. A good location to get anywhere in central London.

Room Tip: All seem quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank david_littlewood1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClaireDillon, Manager at Premier Inn London Angel Islington Hotel, responded to this review, August 29, 2012
Hi david_littlewood1,

It's wonderful to read such a lovely comment from a returning guest. Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. I am pleased this stay was just as good as your last for you and your family.

I am glad you enjoyed your meals in the restaurant, both for breakfast and dinner. I hope you took advantage of our great offers in the evening! And of course, 2 under 16's eat free for each paying adult on breakfast, so great value and a great way to fill up ready for the day ahead!

Thanks again and hopefully we'll see you back here on your next trip!

Regards,

Claire Dillon
Food and Beverage Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
200 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2012

We were welcomed by the reception staff who made us feel special, valued guests. The rooms are clean, well furnished and a good size. The bathroom was great. We used the restaurant for dinner as we did not have time to look around. The service was excellent and our waitress was very attentive, but unobtrusive. The wine we wanted was not available, but she recommended an alternative that was as good, but less expensive. The hotel location is excellent, close to the Angel station, the shops and lots of restaurants. We will return to the hotel if we stay in the area again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gem413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClaireDillon, Manager at Premier Inn London Angel Islington Hotel, responded to this review, August 29, 2012
Dear Gem413,

Firstly, I would like to say thanks for leaving us a review. I am so pleased to read that the team made you feel special. We genuinely care about all our guests and it's wonderful to read the service you received made you feel valued, both in reception and the restaurant. I will definately pass this feedback onto the entire team.

Once again, thank you for staying with us and leaving a review and hopefully we'll see you again soon.

Regards,

Claire Dillon
Food and Beverage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2012

An excellent hotel with very friendly and helpful staff. The rooms for a family of four were of a very good size. Receptionists were very welcoming throughout our stay. After we had booked out, the hotel allowed us to leave our luggage for safe keeping, enabling us to visit some sites before returning home.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank R0ss32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClaireDillon, Manager at Premier Inn London Angel Islington Hotel, responded to this review, August 29, 2012
Dear R0ss32,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review of your stay, I delighted to see it was such a great one and you found the family room size to be of a very good size.

As you mentioned we are more than happy to store luggage for our guests on departure up until the same evening so that you're free to explore on your last day without being weighed down. Similarly, we are also happy to look after your luggage before check in should you arrive early.

Hopefully we'll be seeing again on your next stay,

Regards,

Claire Dillon
Food and Beverage Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Shoreditch
Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel
Bloomsbury
Premier Inn London St Pancras Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Whitechapel
Premier Inn London City (Aldgate) Hotel
Bloomsbury
Premier Inn London Euston Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Angel Islington Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Angel Islington Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London Angel Islington Hotel
Address: 18 Parkfield Street | Islington, London N1 0PS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#73 Business Hotel in London
#80 Family Hotel in London
#204 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Angel Islington Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located within central London just 20 minutes away by tube and 5 mins walk from Angel underground station. The hotel is located next to the N1 shopping centre and the O2 Academy. The Business Design Centre is only 100 metres away. King's Cross and St Pancras International train stations are only a 5 minute tube journey from Angel underground station. Our London Islington Green Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an integrated restaurant serving a mix of traditional and contemporary dishes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn London Angel Islington Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Angel Islington Hotel London
Premier Inn London Angel Islington Hotel England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing