We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic !”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn London Angel Islington Hotel
Ranked #202 of 1,069 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
portland uk
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic !”
Reviewed June 7, 2012

My husband and I stayed here 04/06/2012 for one night after going to the Emirates Stadium to watch Coldplay.
Our check in was swift, staff very helpful and polite.
Our room was on the 4th floor, needing to use your card to enter the floor for extra security.
Considering there are 500 rooms within this hotel and was full, it was so quiet we could have been the only ones there.
I would recommend this hotel highly. The tube is ten minutes away.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wilma9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rumyana P, Manager at Premier Inn London Angel Islington Hotel, responded to this review, June 17, 2012
Hi Wilma9,

Thanks for your wonderful review of your recent stay with us!

I hope you enjoyed the gig at the Emiratres, I'm sure it was amazing. Really glad to hear you found the team polite and helpful. We're a really close team and work together to make sure each guest has a lovely stay with us.

We actually have 95 rooms in the hotel but across 5 floors. It's a little haven at the back of the trendy hustle and bustle of Upper Street.

I'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay.

Regards,

Claire Dillon
Food and Beverage Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,139 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    662
    376
    79
    9
    13
See reviews for
460
264
58
192
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, UK
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2012

Spent one night here to be close to the Assembly Halls for a gig.

Great location - perfectly central for all cafes, bars and shops in Angel; on the doorstep for Chapel Market and Upper Street.

Fantastic staff - especially Jordan (at front desk) who was so helpful and accommodating, and Michaela (house-keeping).

Decent size bedroom and bathroom. Good view of London skyline. All clean and straightforward.

The only drawback with this hotel is that the windows don't open. The first room we were offered smelt of smoke so we were moved, and the second room smelt strongly of cleaning products. The chemical smell faded quite quickly but the locked windows are quite a significant design fault. It would be far nicer to have fresh air circulating, rather than the constant whirr of air-con.

I hope this area of concern is passed on to management. We highly commend Jordan and Michaela for their excellent customer service.

Room Tip: We were in 515 with a good view of London skyline.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CorrinaGB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rumyana P, Manager at Premier Inn London Angel Islington Hotel, responded to this review, June 17, 2012
Dear YouInspireMe,

Thanks for your review of your recent stay with us. Jordan and Michaela will both be delighted to know they had a lasting impression on your visit. We all work really hard to make sure every guest leaves our hotel happy and I'm glad you had a great time.

We will take on board your feedback about the windows and are sorry we had to change your room due to smell of smoke. Our hotel is 100% non-smoking so we're even more sorry to hear of the reasons. We have smoke detectors in all our rooms and do regular walkarounds so that we can monitor and manage anything that may effect other guest experience. I am pleased it didn't have any impact on your overall stay! Smoking is permitted out on the main road.

Once again, thanks for your review and hopefully we'll see you on your next trip!

With regards,

Claire Dillon
Food and Beverage Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westport, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
238 reviews
133 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2012

Paid around £130 / night for a 2 night room only stay (Hilton next door was closer to £200). All perfectly clean and comfortable - no frills but did the trick. Close to the High Street so plenty of choice for eats etc... I tried the Thai restaurant across the road which was fine. The hotel is tucked away on the side road off the main street next to the Hilton - so if you find the Hilton walk another 50m up the side street (Hilton on your right) and you are there. Around 10m ins walk from Angel tube and around 25 minutes walk from Kings Cross station.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JMHGlobetrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rumyana P, Manager at Premier Inn London Angel Islington Hotel, responded to this review, June 17, 2012
Dear JMHGlobetrotter,

Thanks for your review! We're glad you had a good experience, your directions from Upper St near the Hilton Hotel are correct. If you are accessing the hotel from the Angel Tube Station end of Upper street, you can enter via the N1 Shopping Centre and take a right by the Next store. It's just a few minutes walk.

We look forward to welcoming you on your next stay in London!

Regards,

Claire Dillon
Food and Beverage Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2012

Good Premier Inn - brand new with a decent size room. Not far from the tube and lots of places to eat nearby.

Can't fault it other than waited a long time to check-in the first time I stayed.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ProducerRich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rumyana P, Manager at Premier Inn London Angel Islington Hotel, responded to this review, June 17, 2012
Dear ProducerRich,

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review on your stay with us.

We are indeed a new hotel, we opened just behind Upper Street at the end of last year. We're perfectly located for easy access to Central London as well as having lots to do nearby with many shops, bars and restaurants. We hope you found time to explore!

I am sorry your check in upon arrival was slow and hope the service over the rest of the your visit made up for it. We have a 24 hour manned reception and 2 check In kiosks available to help ensure everyone has a quick and easy check in.

I hope we will see you again in Angel Islington Premier Inn.

With regards,

Claire Dillon
Food and Beverage Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2012

Everything was new and clean.The staff very friendly and helpful. The location is great. BUT.... the bedroom windows do not open - not even a crack - so no fresh air and you have to take the lift down to the ground floor to find out if you need a coat or not that day! I imagine in summer you would have to keep the air con on all night and it is not exactly silent. Sadly, for that reason alone we will not be returning.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank David773
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rumyana P, Manager at Premier Inn London Angel Islington Hotel, responded to this review, June 17, 2012
Dear David773,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and your recent stay with us.

I am glad you were pleased with our team, hotel and location. As one of the newest sites in London we welcome all feedback to make sure we are providing the correct service for our guests. I am sorry to hear you will not be returning to Angel Islington as a result of our bedroom windows - they are built this way for safety purposes. Should you need advice on the weather are any other information we do have a 24 reception who are more than happy to look things up for you!

We hope you enjoyed your visit to London and will take your comments regarding the windows on board.

With Regards,

Claire Dillon
Food and Beverage Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2012

A new and well appointed hotel were you get exactly what you expect from a Premier Inn. Islington is certainly very lively at night and makes a good base for a short stay.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mardyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rumyana P, Manager at Premier Inn London Angel Islington Hotel, responded to this review, June 17, 2012
Dear Mardyman,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at Angel Islington Premier Inn.

As you mentioned we are very perfectly located to lots of local amenities, restaurants and bars, as well as having a restaurant and bar on site! But we also have the added benefit of being just a stones throw away from all the noise so you get a good nights sleep!

We're pleased we met your expectations of Premier Inn and hope to welcome you again on your next stay in London.

With Regards,

Claire Dillon
Food and Beverage Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2012

As a regular visitor to North London, myself and my wife always favour locating ourselves in the area of Islington /Angel in order to soak up the wonderful eclectic mix of shops, eateries and a generally cool and relaxed athmosphere. Up until the end of 2011, the selection of quality hotels in the area was pretty limited, however, following the recent opening of the Premier Inn in nearby Parkfield Street, things have taken a turn for the better! As this is a new hotel it's no surprise that it's absolutely spotless and the size of both the room and the double bed was very generous and very comfortable. As the hotel is located on Parkfield St (parallel to Upper st) it is away from the main traffic noise in a very quiet area. From Upper street (the equivalent of Islington Hight St) the hotel can be reached via Berners Rd or by walking through the N1 shopping complex. We normally fly into Gatwick and catch a Tube, however, this time as an experiment we decided to use the Bus and I have to say it was a wonderful and rewardinbg experience. From Victoria, we boarded the number 38 bus which dropped us at the Angel Tube station and during our 35 minute journey to Islington, we saw parts of London we had never seen before! Busses run every 6 minutes - you can use your Oysetr card (fare is £1.35 - versus £2.50 with cash - so it makes sense to get an Oyster card!) Our rate from Thursday to Sat was €240 without breakfast (we like to eat out for breakfast) so it's great value for what I would consider a very comfortable hotel in a great part of London and needless to say, we will be back very soon! In fact, our next visit is scheduled for just before the Olympics in June, and we've already booked the Premier Inn again and we are very much looking forward to it.

Room Tip: We had Room 214 which was very very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paulom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rumyana P, Manager at Premier Inn London Angel Islington Hotel, responded to this review, May 22, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing London Angel Islington Premier Inn fro your stay and for taking time to review your experience!

We are indeed one of the latest additions to the Premier Inn in London and it is fantastic to hear we have had positive impact on the area. Most of us, the team, live in North London and we are truly passionate about the area and all that has to offer.

We are delighted to know you have made arrangements to visit us again and look forward to welcoming you in June.

Kind regards,
Rumyana Petkova
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bloomsbury
Premier Inn London St Pancras Hotel
Whitechapel
Premier Inn London City (Aldgate) Hotel
Southwark
Premier Inn London Southwark (Tate Modern) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Angel Islington Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Angel Islington Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London Angel Islington Hotel
Address: 18 Parkfield Street | Islington, London N1 0PS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#73 Business Hotel in London
#80 Family Hotel in London
#204 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Angel Islington Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located within central London just 20 minutes away by tube and 5 mins walk from Angel underground station. The hotel is located next to the N1 shopping centre and the O2 Academy. The Business Design Centre is only 100 metres away. King's Cross and St Pancras International train stations are only a 5 minute tube journey from Angel underground station. Our London Islington Green Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an integrated restaurant serving a mix of traditional and contemporary dishes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Agoda and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn London Angel Islington Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Angel Islington Hotel London
Premier Inn London Angel Islington Hotel England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing