We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Average show” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Les Miserables London

Les Miserables London
Book In Advance
More Info
$85.06*
and up
Les Miserables Theater Show
Ranked #1 of 339 Concerts & Shows in London
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The immensely poignant London classic, Les Miserables London, is one of the most successful legendary productions by Cameron Mackintosh. Boubil and Schonberg’s spectacular show, Les Miserables celebrated its silver jubilee anniversary on October 2012 and is regarded as the longest running musical of the world.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Average show”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014

We paid around 80 pounds and we were expecting a better seat than what we were given. The top part of what we were viewing was blocked even though we were not buying a "restricted view" ticket. The show was alright, nothing spectacular. In my opinion it's overrated.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank yunroo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7,708 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6,508
    830
    244
    68
    58
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
50 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Not to be missed”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014

Excellent performance by the team. Enthralling for 3 hours. A must see for those who love theatre. The music was live and great.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kariath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holt, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Les miserables”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014

Have seen this show in London and the regions.
For me it is outstanding. The music and story is so moving, even now I still listen to the score at home and in some places still brings at tear to my eye.
If you enjoy an excellent story with a tender, brave, honourable character against a backdrop of the French Revolution go and see it.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
157 reviews
60 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Good As Ever!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014

The Show:
We have seen this show before, but this was the best overall performance to date. All the cast were top drawer performers, although the chap playing the inn keeper stole the show!
I understand that from 16th June, all the main cast members are being changed, so it is pointless highlighting individual performers. The show is still the best we have ever seen.

The Theatre:
We visited on the evening of Friday 13th June, (hottest day of the year so far), we paid nearly £100 each for third row in the dress circle. The actual seats are narrow and become uncomfortable after a while, making it worse was the fact that the theatre was stifling, there was no air conditioning or cool air fans being deployed, people were left having to fan themselves with programmes, (was this just a ploy to sell more programmes). Very Poor!! so be prepared.

So excellent show, shame about the theatre!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank stephen j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
31 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“A stunning musical”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2014

There were only a few seats left at Dress Circle even bought the tickets online two weeks in advance. Due to arriving late from LHR had missed out on the first 15 minutes. The seats were well placed and had a clear view of the stage. The only downside was Queen's theatre is quite old there is not enough air circulation and it started to feel stuffy after an hour or so with full house. The show was great, the actors gave their best. Na-Young Jeon was amazing, her voice and feeling she put in the role of Fantine was stunning. An absolute must-see musical in London.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank eelmike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Les Miserables London also viewed

 

Been to Les Miserables London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing