We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A classic” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Les Miserables London

Les Miserables London
Book In Advance
More Info
$85.06*
and up
Les Miserables Theater Show
Ranked #1 of 339 Concerts & Shows in London
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The immensely poignant London classic, Les Miserables London, is one of the most successful legendary productions by Cameron Mackintosh. Boubil and Schonberg’s spectacular show, Les Miserables celebrated its silver jubilee anniversary on October 2012 and is regarded as the longest running musical of the world.
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A classic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2013

Yes we had seen the movie so many times but I convinced my husband to go see this during our short trip to London. Well, what can you say, its where it all began all those years ago and the show more than brings a tear to your eye. THe music. The performance. Words cant do it justice, go and see it and fall in love with it all over again. A MUST.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Delia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7,708 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6,508
    830
    244
    68
    58
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Deal, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
88 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2013

I wasn't 100% sure as to whether or not I would enjoy this show, I arranged it as a surprise for my partners birthday. It was without doubt the most amazing show I have seen for years. One of a handful of shows I would go back and see again

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank costahotshot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“LOVED LES MIS”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2013

The stage setting and costumes were terrific. Actors were very good. Queen's Theatre is an old theatre with what seemed to be the original or at least very old seats, really not bad. We were so close we could see the actors' faces. Definitely worth going!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank celti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
93 reviews
44 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2013

Thought I would dislike this performance because I thought it would be all "doom and gloom", but I thoroughly enjoyed it.

Would go again!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Eurotraveller53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Tenth time and I still cry”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2013

This is simply the best show in town - I have been back so many times and never ever get bored by it. It's outstanding.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Catherine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Les Miserables London also viewed

 

Been to Les Miserables London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing