We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointing :(”

Les Miserables London
Book In Advance
More Info
$88.38*
and up
Les Miserables Theater Show
Ranked #1 of 344 Concerts & Shows in London
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The immensely poignant London classic, Les Miserables London, is one of the most successful legendary productions by Cameron Mackintosh. Boubil and Schonberg’s spectacular show, Les Miserables celebrated its silver jubilee anniversary on October 2012 and is regarded as the longest running musical of the world.
Bucharest RO
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Disappointing :(”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

I had front row seats and the view was disappointing! The performance was also poor as the play was too complex for the stage available.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank AlexCalcan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7,802 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6,595
    834
    246
    69
    58
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Toddington, Beds
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Wonderful show!”
Reviewed February 25, 2013 via mobile

My first time in seeing this show and all the hype and reviews did not disappoint. Fantastic music and cast, blew me away!!!
Would highly recommend anyone to go and see this.

Helpful?
Thank Paula4767
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
78 reviews
49 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“An incredible show with excellent direction, setpieces and songs!”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

As one might expect from a musical of such renown, Les Mis proved to be an emotional and highly entertaining night. The set design was really imaginitive and creative, and the lead actors/actresses were all brilliant. Javier certainly had a better set of lungs on him than Russell Crowe! Definitely worth seeing.
We were sat in the upper circle at the theatre. It was pretty high up compared to other theaters, so if you've got the cash would advise royal circle or stalls.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank SharmVara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wirral
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“annual anniversary trip”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Les Mis amazing yet again!!!! Front row seats again. 6 times for me and 8 times for my wife- would love to return next year.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dale C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Faultless”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Inspired by seeing the movie to come again, this is probably my 5th visit and never fails to entertain. Went with x 2 friends for whom this was new, they loved it.
Bought slightly restricted view tickets in the stall and for the £25+ difference in price didn't miss much at all only the v top of theatre on a handful of scenes.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank FrizzyKentishMaid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Les Miserables London also viewed

 

Been to Les Miserables London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing