We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great show”

Les Miserables London
Book In Advance
More Info
$87.38*
and up
Les Miserables Theater Show
Ranked #1 of 343 Concerts & Shows in London
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The immensely poignant London classic, Les Miserables London, is one of the most successful legendary productions by Cameron Mackintosh. Boubil and Schonberg’s spectacular show, Les Miserables celebrated its silver jubilee anniversary on October 2012 and is regarded as the longest running musical of the world.
Bristol, UK
Level Contributor
112 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“A great show”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2013

Fantastic night at Les Miserables. Show and set were first class and the singing and acting great throughout. Theatre is easy to find with many great restaurants etc nearby

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bantamspaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7,755 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6,553
    831
    245
    68
    58
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Leigh-on Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
155 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“We still love it every time.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2013

We think that we like Les Mis so much because though sad in parts it is an uplifting story. There is a lot of good music and many good tunes whereas some other musicals (Phantom, Blood Brothers etc.) do seem to be one hit wonders. The story is comfortably complex and the stage set still impresses after more than ten visits. The film is wonderful too (and cheaper) but given the choice we would go for the live show every time. A lovely bit of theatre.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Dee-and-Tea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newbury uk
Level Contributor
170 reviews
51 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Still the best musical to see in London”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2013

Les Mis is just stunning. I went to see it twice last year; once with my daughter and a second time with my mother for her birthday. It never fails to uplift you. The caste are brilliant and of course the music is fab

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank alisonsher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A must-see”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2013

I first saw Les Miserables when it first opened in the West End and don't think I truly appreciated it. Having seen it again as a 'grown-up' I can honestly say it was a completely overwhelming experience. The music is amazing and the cast incredible - there is such energy and London should be very proud to 'own' it.

I would not hesitate to go again......once I have saved up!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank celerysticks_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid Spain
Level Contributor
60 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Best ever musical in history”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2013

Love that play! I had seen it many years ago, but I repeated some months ago. It's incredible! The theater was a bit small and old, but the story behind, the music, the lyrics, the people... Great experience! Close to Chinatown, so after the show you can try one of many Chinese restaurants.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank rodri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Les Miserables London also viewed

 

Been to Les Miserables London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing