We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Four Seasons Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Blair Hotel(London)
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (185)
Filter reviews
185 results
Traveler rating
21
54
53
22
35
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
21
54
53
22
35
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 185 reviews
Reviewed November 11, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 9, 2012

I recently stayed overnight at this hotel for business. After a long day a good nights sleep was in order, however in the morning I noticed something moving on top of the bed, I thought nothing of it until numerous bites started to appear on my face and legs, yes, I had been bitten by bed bugs overnight. I would not recommend you stay at this hotel unless you want to spend the next few days covered in antiseptic cream trying not to itch.

Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
5  Thank Stan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2012

Tried to check in early but told room was not ready, reception said it was no problem to leave our bags and come back later in day when room would be ready..
Few hours later we had a phone call to say room was not available so we could either get a taxi across London to a hotel they had found or use a single room they had free just for one night, we said we would used the single room as we were meeting friends around corner from the hotel ( hence booking ) and a late night trip across London was the last thing we wanted after a busy day.
The room in the basement was tiny and falling to bits, tatty furniture and stained carpets. They left no extra towels , bedding pillows etc, My Partner slept on the floor with a coat over him , after very little sleep we were woken by crashing and banging outside our window and were more than a little shocked when i lifted the blind to find out what the noise to find a man sitting on a chair, smoking 4 inches from the window looking directly at us !
We spoke to staff about being moved after breakfast and we were asked why we were not happy in the room we had been given, after pointing out it was a single room and we booked a double we were moved to a different building all together with no staff, a kitchen or breakfast room , we had to go back over the road for breakfast , the new room was 3 floors up , no lifts, again a very small room with tired looking furniture lots of outside noise, no double glazing , windows didn't even close, no heating ( unless you class the electric heater ) but with only one plug socket in room you do have to decide if you plug in tv , light , heater or charge phone, ( phone won ) the kettle would have, had they provided one,so couldn't even have a cup of tea.

You can imagine our shock on checking out when they had the nerve to charge us full price for our stay, when we pointed out that they had actually not provided what was booked and one of us had slept on floor , they said they needed to discuss this with management, coming back they told us they would only charge single room rate for the first night as that was all we had used, they did not seem to understand our problem with being charged full price.. they could give no discount but did suggest if we came back another time they would give us a discount.. We will NEVER go back to this place and i advise everyone else to avoid.
Not interested in customer service just taking your money. grotty place , look at travelers photos, not their own as i have no idea where these were taken but not at the advertised hotel that's for sure, totally misleading pictures and anyone saying this place is anything but a grotty rip off is probably the hotel trying to make the place sound better than it is!
Location great for baker street but try staying somewhere else.. Never before have i felt the need to write a review but people need to know about places like ths.

Room Tip: book a different hotel
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank unhappytraveler220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2012

After spending our first morning arguing with the assistant manager of the Four Seasons Hotel, Mr Bari, our first time to London was practically ruined. The photos showed on their website are completely different to the hotel itself, it would lead a person to think the photos were not even taken of the hotel because of all the differences we found and the dirt compared to the sparkling photos of those on the website. We were shocked by the manner of Mr Bari, he actually laughed in our faces as we were complaining about the utter state the hotel was in. We were offered a suite for our second night which we could not see until we came back that night as there were already guests in it. We would have been better off staying in the horrible bedroom we arrived too as the so called 'suite' was just as bad if not worse, it was freezing cold as there was no heating only a little electric radiator, We were deprived of any sleep as the room was situated on the ground floor beside the main entrance to the building where a door was constantly banging open and close, I also heard another man complain of the doors banging the next morning. We tried to get into two other hotels down the road which unfortunately were fully booked. The whole hotel is totally run-down and should be taken the website straight away to prevent more unsatisfied customers.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Caroline G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
London
11
Reviewed November 4, 2012

My stay at this hotel was very great.
The room was good but the crackling floor was a bit annoying.
What I liked best was the excellent position of the hotel and free WiFi. :)

Thank you so much!


Greets

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews