We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty decent pub”
Review of Gloucester Arms

Gloucester Arms
Ranked #417 of 1,663 Quick Bites in London
Price range: $6 - $22
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Neighborhood: South Kensington
Description: Here at The Gloucester Arms we endeavour to provide the best experience possible for each and every one of our guests. We provide a cosy and warm atmosphere to sit and enjoy all the food & drink we have to offer. Service is provided both at the bar, and at your table, whether you require a hearty meal or are just catching up with friends over drinks. We have a fantastic draught range, including two craft fonts and three cask ale wickets. We have a huge bottle range of craft lager and World beers, including a large variety of flavoured ciders. If you like your single malt Whiskies, you’re certainly in the right place! We also have a great range of vodkas, gins, and rums – whether light, spiced or dark. We also have our signature serves such as our ‘Grand Tanqueray Quatro’ and other cocktails We have the “Perfect 7” Whites and Reds to accompany any of our dishes, plus four Roses and a Champagne & Sparkling selection for that special occasion – serving Prosecco by the glass for any given Friday too we might add! ;-) We are proud to be serving Illy Coffee, Coca-Cola and Schweppes, as well as all sorts of other fruit juices and softs. We offer a lunch, an evening and a Sunday menu, and we regularly update our House Specials on the board. We specialise in Great British pub food: succulent pies, sausage & mash, sharing platters, tender steaks, gigantic burgers, and of course, the best cod & chips around! Our Sunday menu includes three homemade roasts – with a choice of beef, lamb or pork, accompanied with all the trimmings.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This place has good selection of tap beers and a decent steak pies which I have tasted. Not a bad place for a quick dinner or a beer.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank phouska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greene_K1ng, Manager at Gloucester Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Phouska, great to hear you enjoyed your visit to our pub. Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (291)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 291 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

BARTENDERS ARE AWESOME! My girls from Spain and Italy know how to make a drink! I can’t even explain how amazing they are. 80000000 stars for this place!

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Katie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greene_K1ng, Manager at Gloucester Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Lovely to read your comments about your experience, I'll make sure to pass them on to the rest of the team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Visited for a few drinks before a royal albert hall visit (only 10 minutes walk away) and was so happy with the vibe that we went back afterwards too. Good range of beers and seems to attract a nice cosmopolitan crowd.. staff were polite and excellent too!

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank chrschrisevans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greene_K1ng, Manager at Gloucester Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Chrschrisevans, great to hear you enjoyed your visit to our pub. Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2019

Former local from I lived in London still just as great ten years on! Great burgers, cold beer, always footy on the tv!

Date of visit: August 2019
1  Thank Trevor D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greene_K1ng, Manager at Gloucester Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Trevor D, great to hear you enjoyed your visit to our pub. Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2019

We had Sunday lunch here and came specifically to have their Sunday Roast. Whilst we ordered at 1.30pm we were surprised to be told that they were out of roasts already - disappointing but fair enough if that was the case. Ten minutes later another family arrived and ordered their meals two of which were roasts! Clearly what we were told was incorrect and not sure how staff could be unaware of what’s available. The fish and chips were also very bland and tasteless. We will be going elsewhere next time for a pub meal.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank Johnnytusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greene_K1ng, Manager at Gloucester Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We are disappointed to hear you were misinformed and did not enjoy your experience with us. We would love the opportunity to turn this around. Please get in touch to see what we can do 02075840020

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gloucester Arms also viewed

 

Been to Gloucester Arms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing