We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Idea, Could be better”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
West Ham United Hotel
Ranked #672 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Reviewed December 3, 2010

Me and My Colleagues stayed here while working in London And i was looking forward to staying in a football stadium. The rooms are basically the executive boxes, but on a matchday the guests are evicted and the beds removed. The rooms are fairly basic, But clean, as were the batrooms, The thing that really let the place down was the service of some of the staff who were less than accommodating. It is also located in an area of london which may not be ideal for holiday travellers as there is an element of danger about walking around the streets.The breakfast buffet was fairly good, but the dinner menu was fairly limited. However theres a nice Indian resteraunt accross the road.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jimmyodsox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (330)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

239 - 245 of 330 reviews

Reviewed November 18, 2010

Firstly I have to admit that I chose the hotel as me and my family are West Ham fans and we have stayed here several times. The rooms are executive boxes, therefore the vire in of the pitch and inside of the stadium! Room are very good, staff are very friendly and breakfast is fantastic!!! Whilst we stayed here the players came to breakfast and were all happy for us to take photographs. Very good hotel, good value, I suppose that the onlu negative is the location from the centre of London, although Upton Park tube station is only 5 minutes away.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Englisc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2010

the hotel was lovely and clean ,the rooms were big and had a wonderful view of pitch .it was r quite when we were there.one drawback was there was no access to a wardrobe ,we were there for 4 days you could hang your clothes but they were on top of each other .we did not have breakfast so cant comment on it ,we did use diner one night ,meal was all right but i had ordered a med to well done steak and it came covered in bloood ,whic i cant eat .it was quickly it was fix asap when i complained and the price was ok the chap on reception was very helpful with directions to west end this hotel would suit anyone who had buisness in east end of london

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelbug170945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2010

This is kind of a special hotel as others have written before. The nickname by witch this stadium is commonly known is Upton Park, which is the name of the nearby Underground station, about a five minute walk away. The area won't appeal to everyone but during our stay here we never really felt insecure, even walking home to the hotel fairly late.
Our room wasn't very big with the bed taking up most of the space, even though it was just a queen size bed. Wasn't really much storage space either and the bathroom is on the small side as well. But the room has everything you need and the bed was ok.
The in-room TV has a nice selection of channels, including sports. WiFi coverage was good but access is a little pricey, but that is not unusual for budget hotels in my experience.
Breakfast service was friendly and smooth and there was a nice selection to choose from. It is an English breakfast though, so if your from the continent you might miss a few things.
If you're staying here for central London you should be aware that it will take a while to get to central London from Upton Park. In some cases you might be able to spped up the trip by changing to National Rail at West Ham or changing to DLR.
For the price we paid this is a good deal though and the rooms and hallways are nice and clean, so I would recommend it to others, especialy if East London/The Docklands is your destination.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NiclasAa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2010

Stayed here as I am a west ham fan and was at a works do in east london, london excel (10 minute 10 pound taxi journey)
venue is great for footie fans. Room clean , staff service fantastic.
Only down side was the noise from the air conditioning unit which was to loud to leave on.
I really enjoyed the stay and would do it again.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stevefromreading
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2010

Booked it because everything more central was either booked or silly prices so it felt like a bit of a gamble but it was agreat find. Basic but comfortable. Like others found the window locked but the room was large enough and the air cobditioning effective. Staff were great. It is a bit far from the centre and made worse because of tube closures but loads of buses from Canning Town and it is in a really interesting multi-racial area.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brunlea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2010

We had been searching the internet for a while, trying to find a hotel for the weekend near the Docklands. Unfortunately most of them were fully booked or very expensive. Then we stumbled upon the West Ham Hotel. We were a bit dubious about it to start with as it is a football stadium but we thought we'd risk it as it was such good value (and also available the night we needed it!)
The staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel was quiet and the rooms were comfortable (if a little small- but not in a problematic way). We had a really nice breakfast in the morning and it was easy to navigate our way to and from the hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beastly123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near London
Ibis London Barking
#2 of 6 in Barking
456 reviews
Greenwich
InterContinental London - The O2
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London ExCel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Westbridge Hotel
#95 of 1,077 in London
1,492 reviews
East End / East London
Ruskin Hotel
Ruskin Hotel
#611 of 1,077 in London
595 reviews
Viking Hotel
#763 of 1,077 in London
696 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to West Ham United Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about West Ham United Hotel

Address: Boleyn Ground Green Street | W Ham United Football Club, London E13 9AZ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#289 Business Hotel in London
Price Range: $114 - $154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — West Ham United Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your West Ham United Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn London
West Ham United London
West Ham United Hotel London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing