We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
West Ham United Hotel
Ranked #681 of 1,081 Hotels in London
Reviewed June 29, 2012

A short walk from Upton Park tube and straight into the West Ham Ground to a very warm and friendly welcome.

Lovely big rooms, tastefully decorated and an interesting view.

I ordered room service from a varied menu. Food arrived quickly and hot, but it was nothing special, however, at £12 for a main course, it didn't need to be.

Slept very well in a large comfortable bed and enjoyed a basic but tasty breakfast.

All this for £75 which was about £80 cheaper than the next hotel which would have come anywhere close to this standard.

For a quick stopover in London, you can't fault it for the price.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RZJones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (330)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

202 - 208 of 330 reviews

Reviewed June 22, 2012

What a great hotel. The staff are so friendly - such a difference to hotel staff I usually encounter in central London. Rooms are a decent size, and as others have said, a wonderful view onto the pitch. It's well priced for London. Dinner was very tasty too. The whole place has a nice laid back atmosphere. I even got an impromptu tour around the dressing rooms - which was much appreciated.

I've come away taken West Ham Utd to my heart - strong words from a Newcastle Utd fan!!

Room Tip: All rooms seem quiet and well sound proofed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SimonLev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2012

I'll come clean. I was born and brought up in E13, and therefore have a lifelong support for West Ham. Simple staying in the hotel, as I have done on a number of occaisions, is a treat - if only to open the curtains each morning to reveal the Boleyn Ground pitch. But, honestly, it really is great value. The rooms are spacious and clean; there is a decent size TV, although the range of channels a little disappointing. (I'd settle for a 24 feed of great West Ham games!) The breakfast is good, with impeccable service from the resident Maitre D' (whose name, I think, is Clarence). The Ironworks bar on the ground floor serves a decnt meal, very well priced, and you can enjoy a pint or two with it.

What makes this stay a winner, however, are the staff. There is an East End warmth, humour, and service from all of them. I just hope that, if the club moves to the Olympic Stadium (which I am against, personally) they take the staff with them and manage to keep the special qualities that have made Upton Park 'home' for so many years.

Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
2  Thank SpecialAdviser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2012

Booked to stay here as a gift for my boyfriends birthday as he is a big west ham fan. I am not a football supporter at all but I thoroughly enjoyed our stay! The reception staff and security were excellent, really helpful and they included an informal tour of the ground.
Our room was huge! Big bathroom, comfy bed and flat screen tv on the wall. My boyfriend loved the view! Breakfast was also very nice, with a wide range of choice.
We visited the Westfield shopping centre which was a 15 minute drive from the hotel and ate in a nearby Indian restaurant which was delicious (udaya)
Overall I would def recommend this as a nice weekend break for fans and also non fans as it is excellent value.

Room Tip: We had a large room but we were aware ours was a lot bigger than others. So try and request a big ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank abigolucky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2012

stayed here on several occasions for work in the east end of london, rooms are of a good size and quality, breakfast is also fairly good. biggest downside however were the meals in the restaurant/bar in the evening, although fairly generous, the quality did leave quite a lot to be desired. i suppose compared to other hotels of a similar standard in london it is quite good value but the evening food does let it down.
the deal i have meant i had to eat in the hotel in the evening, if i could change that i would give it another star
novel view from the rooms especially if you are a football fan!!.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2012

Being a West Ham United fan, this was an amazing experience. Room was large and had a amazing view of the pitch. Did not want to close the curtains. We didnt eat evening meals in the bar, but did eat breakfasts. Food was very good, very good choice of cereals, juices, yoghurts, not to mention a very nice cooked breakfast. Staff were freindly and polite. Would definaltely staff again.
Overall an excellent stay, and a perfect treat for any hammers fan. Would definaltey return.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lawrence1584
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2012

Stayed in the West Ham Hotel on the night before a conference at the Ground. Excellent rooms and facilities. Great views of the pitch from the rooms. The food available is limited but of very good quality. One of the hotel's greatest attributes is the attitude of the friendly and efficient staff.
If you are a football fan or just want a hotel that is different the West Ham Hotel is well worth considering.
Finally well done to the club for getting back to the Premier League

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Geoff J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London ExCel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southbank
Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London
Venture Hostels
#712 of 1,081 in London
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to West Ham United Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about West Ham United Hotel

Address: Boleyn Ground Green Street | W Ham United Football Club, London E13 9AZ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#287 Business Hotel in London
Price Range: $119 - $161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — West Ham United Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your West Ham United Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn London
West Ham United London
West Ham United Hotel London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing