We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great low key stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Club Quarters Hotel St. Paul's
Ranked #330 of 1,076 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 16, 2013

Great stay for a low price right by st Paul's cathedral. Direct bus and underground lines to central London, coventry garden, Piccadilly etc. Local neighborhood is fantastic, bust mostly shut down on weekends. Free WMf coffee in lobby (espresso, latte, cappuccino etc.) and bottled water. Gym with option to have yoga kit delivered to room. Room service ends at 11pm on weekends. Lobby to hang out and watch tv. Clean, comfortable rooms. Great stay for a low price overall.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heather D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,160)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,233 - 1,239 of 2,161 reviews

Reviewed February 11, 2013

A really lovely little hotel with everything you could need for your stay

Room was bright and airy with lots of little extras like iPod Player, free WiFi, docking station for laptops and all leads you may need or forgotten, available from reception

I should also add that iPads were available to 'borrow' while in the hotel, it seemed to be very difficult to find anything to pay extras for, apart from phone and food of course

Top marks, if you can find anything to complain of go and pay a huge amount of money somewhere else

I should add that I have travelled all over Europe so no I'm not a first time in the Big City fella

Room Tip: The room I was in, on the 6th Floor, was really great very little noise apart from a parade that hap...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Charles M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2013

Stayed at the Club Quarters St.pauls during my visit to London. It was a last minute plan and a long weekend,so the rates were a little on the higher side. Given the location of the hotel, the price seems nominal if planned in advance. Located very close to the tube stations so easy access to any part of london and just adjacent to St.Pauls cathedral. Not the best place if you are looking for a busy night life. Check in and check was hassle free. Staff friendly and helpful. rooms are moderately sized but neat and tidy. For sure hotel cannot be in the 4 star category as advertised. Suggest this as one of the apt fit business trip hotels but surely not for liesure trips.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank reachrags
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2013

Stayed in StPauls CQ 5 times in last months. Concept is good, na hassle checking in. Service is nothing special. But when something is wrong, like a smell in your room, without any problem I got another room. Some problems on last day with my shower, and they upgraded me to a suite for free next time. A nice plus is the lounge, with complementary drinks, fruits and snacks. Rooms are decent, no fresh air because windows can't be opened. But regarding location and decent price (about 130 pppn) a good hotel at this location.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2013

Have stayed here before so had no qualms about booking again to stay for a friends Birthday Bash (which was only 5 mons walk from the hotel).Went to check in and had a bit of a problem with the instant checkin computer so the very helpful man on reception did it for me saying "let's see if we can upgrade your room".He checked me in and gave me my room card not saying anything about an upgrade.I had booked a small double as it was only for myself,so imagine my surprise when I walked in the door to find a corridor from the bedroom leading to a sitting area with sofa,table and chairs along with a small kitchenette comprising of a microwave,electric hob,fridge and sink!I had bought myself a sandwich and other snacky bits...could have bought something to cook!Very comfortable bed.For thos who say there's not enough tea and coffe, there is a guest locker on all accomodation floors with tea,coffee,sugar,milk,etc that you can help yourself to along with the bottles that you can fill with filtered water.I would definately recommend this hotel as it is certainly not rowdy and the staff are extremely helpful.Well done and will certainly stay here again if the situation demands I need a hotel.Not expensive either

Room Tip: I was given room 444 which was practically by the lifts (don't hear it) and the guest locker and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracey1602
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2013

First time staying at the Club Quarters while in London on business.

Check in was easy and was upgraded for free after I requested a quiet room away from the street.

Suite is a little small by Nth American standards but good by London standards and price.

Very cramped bathroom however the Kitchenette/living room more than made up for.

Very helpful and friendly staff.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the street, request one facing the rear courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank koolkookaburra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2013

I've stayed here twice now, that says something I think, why go back twice to anywhere you didn't like?

I like the no fuss automated check in, with staff on hand if you're not sure what you're doing. I have a particular hatred of convoluted check in procedures, not what you want after a potentially long journey to get to your hotel! I can be in my room within about 2 minutes of walking into the hotel. Excellent.

There is better than average complimentary coffee served on the ground floor from machines, and in the evening you'll also find complimentary wine, beer and snacks. I only found this out on my most recent visit!

Rooms are modestly sized, aircon seems to work ok but there is a low hum of noise most of the night from what I assume is the hotel's air con system?

Room Tip: As always, try and find a room away from lifts.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dodgydd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
City of London
Grange St. Paul's Hotel
Grange St. Paul's Hotel
#331 of 1,076 in London
4,348 reviews
City of London
Club Quarters Hotel, Gracechurch
City of London
Crowne Plaza London The City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City of London
The Z Hotel City
The Z Hotel City
#276 of 1,076 in London
454 reviews
Clerkenwell
Malmaison London
Malmaison London
#249 of 1,076 in London
1,529 reviews
City of London
Apex Temple Court Hotel
Apex Temple Court Hotel
#59 of 1,076 in London
3,608 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Quarters Hotel St. Paul's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Quarters Hotel St. Paul's

Address: 24 Ludgate Hill, London EC4M 7DR, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > City of London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#182 Family Hotel in London
#232 Luxury Hotel in London
#273 Romantic Hotel in London
#279 Business Hotel in London
Price Range: $137 - $373 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Quarters Hotel St. Paul's 4*
Number of rooms: 265
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Club Quarters Hotel, St. Paul's provides contemporary, efficient accommodations in an inviting, club-like atmosphere with 265 rooms located adjacent to St. Paul's Cathedral on the west side of the "City" of London in the courtyard of the historic Stationers Hall. The hotel is a short walk to London's business and financial district, Tate Gallery of Modern Art, Museum of London and the new Millennium Bridge and close to shopping, dining and entertainment. Club Quarters provides:• Safe, restricted entry• Fast and easy self check-in and check-out• Fast, free high speed internet access throughout the hotel• Onsite restaurant • Multi-menu in-room dining options (through onsite restaurant and many local restaurants)• Refrigerator and microwave available• Unlimited complimentary chilled purified bottled water • 3 meeting and event rooms available (maximum reception style 60 people)• Free use of computer/printer • Ergonomic workstations• State of the art guest rooms with premium bedding• Contemporary furnishings• Flat panel HD TVs• Complimentary coffee and tea• 24 hour guest service desk • Fitness room • Exercise equipment delivered to guest room upon request • Corporate Apartments available • Value rates• Government per diem rates 365 day a year with valid ID• Laundry facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Club Quarters Hotel St. Paul's reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Quarters St. Paul`s Hotel London
Hotel Quarters St Pauls
Club Quarters London
Quarters St Pauls London
Club Quarters Hotel London
Club Quarters Hotel St. Paul's London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing